Jergens Natural Glow

3.3

960 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/23/2013 2:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Pew! This stuff stinks! And the results are minimal and take too long to develop. L'Oreal Bronzing Lotion is much better.



on 8/18/2013 3:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This self tanner is good for its price. It doesn't compare at all to the high end ones, but it's good for when I need to just run out and get a self tanner real quick! I wouldn't use it for everyday use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

For any of you below that hated the smell, I am happy to report their "new and improved" version is truly new and improved. The smell of the newly done lotion actually smells a bit like my favorite perfume, Coco Madimoiselle. I love the smell of this lotion and the fact that it produces a believable tan on my porcelain skin makes this an irreplaceable product for me. In the past, I had used the Medium/Dark shade and it had turned me completely orange. The key is to use the type best suited for your skin tone when you begin applying. Using the Fair/Medium shade has worked amazingly for me and has taken my skin at least a shade or 2 darker. Enough that people credited my trip to Mexico for my tan even though in real life, all I would do is burn then peel then freckle. Keeping up with this lotion is the only shortfall I see, applying it every day for around 10 days gets me my deepest tan and then maintenance on it would probably be one application every 3 days? Kind of a pain in the butt, but it works for me. I justify it because I'm only trying to maintain this tan during shorts season (in Chicago it's roughly May-September) and I don't try to keep up with it all year round. Overall, give this new version a shot!


on 8/13/2013 4:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The face version is WONDERFUL, I can't say the same for the body one. Stinks more than most sunless tanners and I'm already tan, not pale, and this one even makes ME orange. Streaks more frequently than others. Not the best choice for me.


on 7/31/2013 1:47:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is ok at best. It smells; all if the Jergen's self tanners stink in their own way to the point that i get a migraine, nausea included.
The light to medium is ok but i can barely notice a difference even after several applications; the medium/dark one is way too dark, like there is a huge jump (no idea why that would happen, cant they minimize something to make it just a tad darker?)
Natural looking? Yes... Bc it barely makes a difference with your own skin, but at least it is not orangey or too dark if you use the light/ med formula.


on 7/18/2013 8:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Decent self tanner. I too experienced patchyness after a few days of use. The key is to exfoliate well every time you use this product and to moisturize with a good lotion/body butter every day (well after application).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/17/2013 3:03:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

ALL self-tanning lotions stink. It just depends how much the odor is covered up with scent. This one smells no worse or better to me than any other. I like this product because I am pale-white and in the summer I put one application on my legs every 3 days for a subtle, natural glow. I used to self-tan all over, but now I'm too lazy.
Nevertheless, white legs are hideous and this makes my legs match my upper body which gets a little color even with sunscreen because I live in the desert. If I exfoliate and use a generous amount of lotion, I get no streaking and am very happy with this product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/16/2013 9:52:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this product. I'm on my second bottle and for some reason I've only been using it for about a week and all of a sudden my legs are orange. I haven't done anything different then the last time I used it. So I guess I will just have to wait until it fades.


on 7/13/2013 3:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this tanner. i'm ridiculously white and i can tan, but it takes a long time because i burn easily. this tanner is easy to apply, except for your back i find, but as long as you have someone to help with that you'll love it. i would buy this again definitely.(:


on 6/28/2013 9:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I didn't find this product to be very effective and the scent is extremely foul.


Back to Top