Jergens • Natural Glow • Self Tanners

rated 3.3(944 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Laurelwood on 7/18/2013 8:52:00 PM more reviews by Laurelwood

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Decent self tanner. I too experienced patchyness after a few days of use. The key is to exfoliate well every time you use this product and to moisturize with a good lotion/body butter every day (well after application).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitty55 on 7/17/2013 3:03:00 PM more reviews by kitty55

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

ALL self-tanning lotions stink. It just depends how much the odor is covered up with scent. This one smells no worse or better to me than any other. I like this product because I am pale-white and in the summer I put one application on my legs every 3 days for a subtle, natural glow. I used to self-tan all over, but now I'm too lazy.
Nevertheless, white legs are hideous and this makes my legs match my upper body which gets a little color even with sunscreen because I live in the desert. If I exfoliate and use a generous amount of lotion, I get no streaking and am very happy with this product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Missylou80 on 7/16/2013 9:52:00 AM more reviews by Missylou80

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this product. I'm on my second bottle and for some reason I've only been using it for about a week and all of a sudden my legs are orange. I haven't done anything different then the last time I used it. So I guess I will just have to wait until it fades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shaaadle on 7/13/2013 3:28:00 PM more reviews by shaaadle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love this tanner. i'm ridiculously white and i can tan, but it takes a long time because i burn easily. this tanner is easy to apply, except for your back i find, but as long as you have someone to help with that you'll love it. i would buy this again definitely.(:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shutterbug07 on 6/28/2013 9:21:00 PM more reviews by shutterbug07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't find this product to be very effective and the scent is extremely foul.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wq13 on 6/20/2013 10:32:00 PM more reviews by wq13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I first tried this about 2 years ago in the shade light/medium. It didn't really do anything, so I switched to the medium/dark shade. It works much better and the tan is nice.
As for the smell, it isn't exactly pleasant, but it doesn't bother me too much. For others, it might be too smelly.
Jergens Natural Glow is good if you want a natural looking tan, but it's nothing to write home about.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 glamorgurlbeauty on 6/9/2013 11:08:00 AM more reviews by glamorgurlbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this for years but I can't say I love or hate it...it's just alright it does the job but it's nothing I go crazy about

Pros:
-affordable
-gives you tint of color

Cons:
-smells like self tanner
-can be streaky
-can't use on face (it broke me out!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LyssC on 6/7/2013 11:59:00 AM more reviews by LyssC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is an average self tanner. I use it as a supplement to my other self tanning products. I do really like it for giving me a healthy glow on my face though. Seems to be the best for that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ahobson on 6/6/2013 3:47:00 PM more reviews by ahobson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this product. I have pretty fair skin and was a fake baker up until last year when I developed spinal cancer and decided to stop rolling the dice with skin cancer too lol. I bought this on a whim and decided to give it a shot. I use it at night after my shower and let it dry while I'm brushing my teeth and such. It does have a slight smell to it now with the new formula but really, it just smells like tanning lotion. When I get up the next day, my color is perfect and looks natural. I am using the light/medium shade and will be picking up the face tanner too as my make up is now too light for my body! Love it, love it, love it. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flowersfromaghost on 5/31/2013 5:54:00 PM more reviews by flowersfromaghost

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have very pale skin and have an allergy to the sun so I can not tan naturally. I use this mainly for my legs and it works wonders! It gives a natural glow that doesn't look orange and gives my skin a nice sun kiss look. When using this product make sure you EXFOLIATE first! The first time I used this I didn't and the tan looked patchy and streaky, then I tried again a few weeks later this time exfoliating and the tan looks perfect! I highly recommend to those who have trouble tanning and want a natural look!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jergens products

More Self Tanners products