Jergens • Natural Glow • Self Tanners

rated 3.3(930 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 1stgirl2013 on 5/18/2013 8:39:00 PM more reviews by 1stgirl2013

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff!! The new smell is perfect and does not smell like self tanner! I use it everyday and for the price it's perfect!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 erinbrittannyy on 5/15/2013 5:33:00 PM more reviews by erinbrittannyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I use this product every day! It delivers a believable color that builds up as you use it so you won't go to a party or out with friends and look like 5 shades darker than last time anyone saw you. The color builds everyday if your consistent with applying it. I own the one for your face and the normal one and use both every night or if I'm about to go out to something special. Also great for the price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staci13 on 5/13/2013 5:19:00 PM more reviews by staci13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I tried Jergens Natural Glow in the past, probably when it first came out years ago. Back then it worked well, but it seemed to me the smell was awful, so that's probably why I didn't use it again until now. I had a coupon for it, and I bought both the face foam and the body lotion and both products indicated that they were "no odor". I applied both after showering, and while the scent is improved, it is NOT 100% odor free. The only self tanning product I have used that is true to the idea of being odor free is Yves Rocher Express Tan. Nonetheless, this is a good product in spite of the smell (which is much milder these days). As long as you exfoliate and moisturize properly, and apply with gloves, then you can have a nice glow in a few applications. I noticed a subtle color change after the first application, and I really liked the color after two applications, so I may just try to maintain this shade by waiting a few days in between applications.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Yamiek on 5/13/2013 10:12:00 AM more reviews by Yamiek

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I decided to buy this product because i heard everyone raving about how great of a tanner it is. I got both moisturizers (one for face and one for body) with no odor. Honestly it did have a smell to it but i really didnt mind, i actually kind of liked it.

I gave this a really good try. It says after 7 days you'll see color but even on my very pale skin i saw no difference after 7 days. I used it for 3 weeks straight and after about 2 i saw a bit of color on my arms but that was the only place and i noticed that in the shower if i lightly rub over any place that had color it would rub off onto the washcloth i used. I washed my hands well after every time i applied the product and it still made parts of my hand turn a bit orange and my nails had turned orange as well.

As for the face moisturizer, it does have SPF which is a plus but this made me breakout BADLY and thats saying a lot because i dont have acne prone skin and never has a product made me breakout like this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 scatterbrayne on 5/11/2013 10:11:00 PM more reviews by scatterbrayne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: gradually builds a natural looking tan, no streaks after even distribution, actually moisturizes, you can't sweat it off easily

Cons: smells like death, takes quite some time to dry after application, no UV protection whatsoever.

I've mixed this product with my daily moisturizer as well to build colour on my face and it didn't break me out! All in all it isn't a mind-bogglingly effective or brilliant product, but for its price it is quite useful.

Oh, and no orange tint at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 iamommy on 5/9/2013 5:36:00 PM more reviews by iamommy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

The new formula that claims not to stink does still stink. Jergens Natural Glow is one of the worst smelling self tanners out there and it's kind of a rip off. There are better drugstore self tanners that are less expensive (the price on this keeps going up every year while the color gets more faint). It takes an eternity to get the color you want and I have to apply it twice a day to actually look tan with the medium to tan formula and I'm ghostly white. After applying twice a day and waiting forever for it to dry and finally reaching a decent shade, you can't exfoliate. As soon as I shave and/or exfoliate, most of the color washes off even though I'm applying daily. Thus begins again the process of building color for several days. Such a rip off and waste of time. You can't miss more than a day of using this either or you end up splotchy despite the revitalizing formulas claims to last two times longer. It only gets two lippies for not really streaking and because the color isn't orange. Don't waste your time and money on this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magnifiquee on 5/9/2013 5:08:00 PM more reviews by magnifiquee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My friend recommended this to me and I was kind of skeptical about it. I bought the smaller bottle to try it out for about $12 and I bought the medium to darker skin tone one. I exfoliated and shaved my legs in the shower and completely dried off before applying this. I evenly applied it to my whole body and I didn't really see an immediate result, but when I woke up the next morning OH MY GOD I had the most beautiful natural tan on my skin. I have been using it for a couple days now and it just looks so good! I love that I don't have to damage my skin with UV rays to get a sexy tan. My only complaint is that I wish it had a tropical smell like most self tanners do, this one just smells kinda bland. But yes I would recommend this to anyone who wants a nice glow or to prolong an existing tan!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 aeiou2001y on 5/9/2013 10:18:00 AM more reviews by aeiou2001y

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I had to write and let people know that the new "no odor" Jergen's self tanner stinks just like the old one. I fell for the hype--after weeks of researching the web, reading reviews, I finally tried it. Let me start by saying I cannot stand the self-tanner stench. It drives me insane. For people who can deal with it, or whose skin doesn't react to it, more power to you--you are lucky because the sun is horrible for your skin and I would love to have a safe way to get a nice tan :( but I can not live with myself when I use self-tanners...and I have tried everything including the highest of high end with the best promises for no odor (my latest--before Jergens--was Kerstin Florian--it stunk too). Anyway, no need to go on and on. Jergen's no odor has an odor. I used it only on my legs last night at about 7:00, I could start smelling it by the time I was ready to go to bed, even though I had sweatpants and socks on. This morning I took a shower, used Dove Body Wash, then Sephora Vanilla Body Wash, then Dial Soap, then shaved my legs, then put Bath & Body works Vanilla lotion on, and I still smell it!!! Don't believe the hype.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 OUbobcat on 5/3/2013 12:23:00 PM more reviews by OUbobcat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I used to get really tan really quickly and almost never burned. Then I used Accutane and it ruined my skin (and didn't clear my acne). I now burn almost immediately in the sun and struggle to not be pasty white thereafter.

I bought Jergen's Natural Glow three days ago ($8.99 at Giant Eagle). I used it on my legs before bed and priced a subtle change over night. I applied it again in the morning and again that night. I've decided to use it twice a day to speed things up a bit since the bottle says it should take "several days" to notice a difference.

I love the light scent and it feels great in my skin. I'm acne-prone so I have to really careful about lotions-- my skins not afraid to sprout a pimple anywhere if I use the wrong moisturizer. iI did notice I missed a spot, but nobody else noticed it until I pointed it out.

I love the way my legs look only three days into using this product. I feel like I have my old skin back!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lulufreak15 on 4/29/2013 10:53:00 PM more reviews by Lulufreak15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing! After using this for just one day I had darker skin. My skin wasn't darker by much but it was still noticeable. This will most likely continue to get darker the more you use it. Be careful though when you are applying it that you get all over your body and let it dry for 3 mins before getting changed. The price was good and it came with a good amount in the bottle. Defiantly will be repurchasing this product !!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jergens products

More Self Tanners products