Jergens • Natural Glow • Self Tanners

rated 3.3(960 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 JenellaG on 8/23/2013 2:49:00 PM more reviews by JenellaG

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pew! This stuff stinks! And the results are minimal and take too long to develop. L'Oreal Bronzing Lotion is much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LindseyB123 on 8/18/2013 3:01:00 PM more reviews by LindseyB123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This self tanner is good for its price. It doesn't compare at all to the high end ones, but it's good for when I need to just run out and get a self tanner real quick! I wouldn't use it for everyday use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hockeygirl324 on 8/14/2013 7:11:00 PM more reviews by hockeygirl324

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

For any of you below that hated the smell, I am happy to report their "new and improved" version is truly new and improved. The smell of the newly done lotion actually smells a bit like my favorite perfume, Coco Madimoiselle. I love the smell of this lotion and the fact that it produces a believable tan on my porcelain skin makes this an irreplaceable product for me. In the past, I had used the Medium/Dark shade and it had turned me completely orange. The key is to use the type best suited for your skin tone when you begin applying. Using the Fair/Medium shade has worked amazingly for me and has taken my skin at least a shade or 2 darker. Enough that people credited my trip to Mexico for my tan even though in real life, all I would do is burn then peel then freckle. Keeping up with this lotion is the only shortfall I see, applying it every day for around 10 days gets me my deepest tan and then maintenance on it would probably be one application every 3 days? Kind of a pain in the butt, but it works for me. I justify it because I'm only trying to maintain this tan during shorts season (in Chicago it's roughly May-September) and I don't try to keep up with it all year round. Overall, give this new version a shot!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rose313 on 8/13/2013 4:41:00 PM more reviews by rose313

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The face version is WONDERFUL, I can't say the same for the body one. Stinks more than most sunless tanners and I'm already tan, not pale, and this one even makes ME orange. Streaks more frequently than others. Not the best choice for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 janmarbol1 on 7/31/2013 1:47:00 PM more reviews by janmarbol1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is ok at best. It smells; all if the Jergen's self tanners stink in their own way to the point that i get a migraine, nausea included.
The light to medium is ok but i can barely notice a difference even after several applications; the medium/dark one is way too dark, like there is a huge jump (no idea why that would happen, cant they minimize something to make it just a tad darker?)
Natural looking? Yes... Bc it barely makes a difference with your own skin, but at least it is not orangey or too dark if you use the light/ med formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Laurelwood on 7/18/2013 8:52:00 PM more reviews by Laurelwood

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Decent self tanner. I too experienced patchyness after a few days of use. The key is to exfoliate well every time you use this product and to moisturize with a good lotion/body butter every day (well after application).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitty55 on 7/17/2013 3:03:00 PM more reviews by kitty55

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

ALL self-tanning lotions stink. It just depends how much the odor is covered up with scent. This one smells no worse or better to me than any other. I like this product because I am pale-white and in the summer I put one application on my legs every 3 days for a subtle, natural glow. I used to self-tan all over, but now I'm too lazy.
Nevertheless, white legs are hideous and this makes my legs match my upper body which gets a little color even with sunscreen because I live in the desert. If I exfoliate and use a generous amount of lotion, I get no streaking and am very happy with this product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Missylou80 on 7/16/2013 9:52:00 AM more reviews by Missylou80

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this product. I'm on my second bottle and for some reason I've only been using it for about a week and all of a sudden my legs are orange. I haven't done anything different then the last time I used it. So I guess I will just have to wait until it fades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shaaadle on 7/13/2013 3:28:00 PM more reviews by shaaadle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love this tanner. i'm ridiculously white and i can tan, but it takes a long time because i burn easily. this tanner is easy to apply, except for your back i find, but as long as you have someone to help with that you'll love it. i would buy this again definitely.(:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shutterbug07 on 6/28/2013 9:21:00 PM more reviews by shutterbug07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't find this product to be very effective and the scent is extremely foul.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jergens products

More Self Tanners products