Revlon Rose Velvet

4.5

100 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was my first Revlon lipstick, and it went downhill from there... J/K. Anyways, this is a pink-y beige MLBB type of color. Opaque, creamy, smooth... it has the same qualities as the other Crème SLs. One day I complemented my best friend's lip color and asked her what it was only to find out we were both wearing Rose Velvet! (It looked way better on her though!) This is the only neutral color I've ever liked and will keep using it until I find my actual MLBB shade.



on 3/8/2012 10:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a gorgeous lip color, and it goes on smooth and creamy. I highly recommend it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/13/2011 4:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick! It's perfect for everyday wear, and very moisturizing. I wear this when i do a smokey eye, or abasic eye. It's my go to lipstick that will not leave my purse. I hope they do not discontinue. I am an NC50 for reference.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/15/2011 3:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Loveeee this shade of lipstick. I'm a NC43 and this looks so lovely. I use this almost everyday cause its not overpowering. Like a previous poster said, it's best to apply with your fingers.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/27/2011 10:41:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I haven't bought this colour before, but I am going to check it out. Generally, you can't go wrong with Revlon products. There is a reason they have been around for almost 80 years.

I just wanted to note, since someone made reference to animal testing, that according to Paula Begoun, Revlon doesn't test on animals. I'm sure they did at one time, they all did, but I am confident that they no longer do.


on 10/27/2011 10:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this lipstick. The color is beautiful and it makes my lips look fuller than they actually are.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/27/2011 7:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

For a while now I've been wanting a neutral lipstick, but I've been afraid that it would wash me out. In certain light and paired with certain makeup looks...it does unfortunately. I am very pale and so that's not a surprise, but I still like this lipstick anyway. It's a very neutral mauve that almost looks brown on my lips at times, but then others comes out having this sort of vintage look. I really like the fact that lipstick doesn't always have to be pink or red. I feel like this is a lipstick that can go with practically any other make up look, especially darker ones for fall and winter since it's so toned down and yet it still makes your lips stand out really well. Plus, it's super creamy and smooth so it looks very sophisticated and doesn't come off as a weird chalky look.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/20/2011 2:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS!
I've been collecting (*cough* hoarding *cough*) quite a few lip products lately, but this remains my favourite for daily use. It brightens up my skin (which otherwise looks sallow and zombie-like) but looks completely natural at the same time, and has this lovely creamy texture that doesn't dry out my lips. HG material. Will keep repurchasing!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/8/2011 1:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For reference: NC 25~30 ( Asian, Chinese), yellow to olive undertone, median pigmented lips. This is one of my favorite lipsticks. I love to apply it with figures, patting it onto my lips instead of wiping it on ( Less amount will be applied by patting and the shade will be lighter and pinkier) . On my lips it is a beautiful warm toned mauve, my lip color but better, perfect for a finished but not overly done daytime look, especially great for fall. Creamy texture, matte finish but not drying. can be worn alone or underneath lipgloss. Highly recommended to gals with median warm undertones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/12/2011 12:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I looove this lipstick! This has become my go to MLBB shade! For reference I am a NC30-35. As long as I wear a lip balm underneath, it doesn't dry out my lips. It doesn't make my teeth look yellow either. This is my HG lipstick. <3

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
204 Reviews
Provocalips
90 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top