Almay • Almay Intense i Color for Hazel • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(80 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Kitteh1 on 12/15/2008 6:29:00 PM more reviews by Kitteh1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I've had this for about 2 years now, and have recently started using it again. It's got a nice velvet feeling with just the right amount of shimmer. I mostly use the browns in it and it stays put all day. Would definetly buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lah1313 on 10/30/2008 6:59:00 PM more reviews by lah1313

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

Okay. I have turquoise eyes, not blue, not green---turquoise. So I play around alot with many eye shadow colors. I bought these in hazel, green, blue and brown when I saw all of them at Big Lots for $2 each. UUGGHHH!!! Too much sparkle for daytime. Okay for evening I guess, if your into shimmer, but too much for me. The colors themselves would be gorgeous minus some of the shimmer. Almay used to be one of my fave brands, but they have gone waay down hill lately.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kittyartig on 9/19/2008 9:36:00 PM more reviews by kittyartig

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Very pleased with this little trio, it does indeed look good with hazel eyes. The pigment is good and it has great staying power, you don't have to worry about this stuff ending up all in your eye crease. I will definitely repurchase this one and keep it handbag ready.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hali87 on 7/28/2008 6:42:00 PM more reviews by Hali87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I liked this eyeshadow. Pretty colors that you can mix and match that suit the eye color. Good staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannah16 on 6/30/2008 11:42:00 PM more reviews by hannah16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I just resurected this from my makeup stash and am glad I did. I use the darkest brownand it's gorgeous. Flecks of gold and its the perfect amount of shimmer (and normally I hate shimmer). I use it to rim the top lid and then the bottom, then put on mascara and my eyes look GREAT. I'd suggest it to anyone. So great, really.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kickyouonce on 6/2/2008 10:28:00 PM more reviews by kickyouonce

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

What a fantastic surprise this has become! I purchased this on a whim, really - looking for a new summer shadow... just because! And while it doesn't make my eyes "pop," as the copy states, but it is really flattering.

There are 2 options for hazel eyes, and I'm speaking here about the champagne, brown and pink combo.

I will definitely repurchase when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 glossnut on 3/15/2008 12:29:00 AM more reviews by glossnut

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like the colors in this kit - the pink is very pretty and soft. The colors are all great for when you're looking for a soft, natural daytime look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 opal_city on 2/19/2008 12:19:00 PM more reviews by opal_city

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm so happy someone finally did colors for hazel eyes, I can't tell you how many companies don't do anything other than blue, green, and brown. My eyes look so pretty with this- and very natural too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 drmarion on 2/16/2008 7:27:00 PM more reviews by drmarion

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought all of the Almay Hazel and Brown eye shadow products because I like them so much. Great quality that lasts and you can get the Almay stuff on sale at CVS or Walgreens quite often. I was surprised at how well the colors hold up and how easy they go on. I also like to support Almay because they, along with Mary Kay and Revlon, do not test on animals.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 luckygal79 on 1/29/2008 10:11:00 PM more reviews by luckygal79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'll admit, I really love a lot of Almay products. I have this palette in hazel and green. I prefer the hazel palette. The colors are much more natural for day wear and I can build them up for more dramatic evening wear as well. The green palette is okay, but I've never been a fan of green shadows. I have greenish-hazel eyes, and the hazel palette really brings the green out beautifully. I took one lippy simply because the pigment could be a little darker. This is not a big deal though, I just apply a teensy bit more. Will definately repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Almay products

More Eye Shadow products