Kiehl's • Lip Balm #1 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.3(1072 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 windshadow on 4/30/2013 9:50:00 AM more reviews by windshadow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Not worth the price. I really dislike the thick layer it seems to leave on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Selly03 on 4/28/2013 7:24:00 PM more reviews by Selly03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have this product in a tub and it was about $20 (AUD) or just under.
I'm not a fan of this product. It did not moisturise my dry lips enough and honestly, when my lips are dry I do prefer something thicker, so that's probably another reason why I didn't like it. It is a light and kind of oily, non-sticky lip balm. I generally don't like sticky lip balm because my hair gets stuck on it so this lip balm gets a few brownie points!
I barely use it now but I keep it in my bad and will apply it when my lips are in good condition, just to prevent them drying out, and I use other lip balms (mentioned in my other reviews) to fix dried, cracked lips.
I wouldn't but it again, especially for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 schoolgirl101 on 4/27/2013 6:28:00 PM more reviews by schoolgirl101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

For being around 91% petroleum and $7, I'm not sure how great this product is. I have compared this to using straight up petroleum jelly on my face, and this product is somehow seemingly more moisturizing and applies a lot smoother. This is the greatest for nighttime application for soft lips in the morning and basically what I use it for. It leaves a semi-white cast, so I don't use it much outdoors. I also cheat a little and apply this on dry spots on my skin for extra moisture. This product has been lasting me forever! I'm down to the last few applications and will likely be repurchasing when I have a chance to get my hands on it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sianemaynard on 3/7/2013 8:48:00 PM more reviews by sianemaynard

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I received this as a gift from a friend and didn't really know what to expect. After a long run of using really bright and matte lipsticks that would dry and chap my lips out like nobody's business, this came as a huge relief. After two days, I could begin to see the difference and haven't stopped using it since then.

I have the pear-scented one and it smells incredibly good and not too overpowering. It does tend to be a little on the oily side but I'm okay with that, though you could wear it overnight if it does bother you. Overall, I'm really happy with the product and I'd be more than willing to buy it on my own as soon as my current one runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 melissamberry on 2/22/2013 8:50:00 PM more reviews by melissamberry

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky   Eyes: Brown    

I like this lip balm. It's oily, but the moisture just doesn't last long. SPF 4 isn't gonna do much... and if you look at the ingredients it's 1% sunscreen & 90% petroleum. I think this is overpriced petroleum jelly. It's not a bad lip balm and I do enjoy it, however for the price of $7 I could get two burt's bees or about 3 containers of petroleum jelly. Kiehl's version is just a little more liquid/oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chaosgreeneyed on 2/10/2013 2:04:00 PM more reviews by chaosgreeneyed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love love love it! I wear braces, and I really suffered from cracking lips before I've found this(( This really protects from too cold or too hot weather and gives a nice shine, though some would call it a bit oily. The consistency is nice - something jelly-like, but I have to say I hate very thick lip balms. I have it in Mango and it smells so yummy, just like mango jam! And there's plenty of product for that price (15 ml considering an average chapstick is 3-4gr or so). Yes, I think I'll repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sherylash8 on 2/6/2013 10:52:00 AM more reviews by sherylash8

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

good lip balm. i like how oily it is!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 eyejayare on 2/1/2013 2:47:00 AM more reviews by eyejayare

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was obsessed with this for ages - I had both the tube version and the tub going for a while and repurchased often. The packaging changed after I bought it one Christmas for a gift and went a bit cheap. It is a nice product but for the price (I think it' $12 in Australia) you can get a more nourishing formula. You're probably better off with a solely lanolin based lip treatment or something like Blistex intensive lip treatment - or better yet, Nuxe rev de miel! Would buy again but it should be known, a whole world of lip treatments are out there with more to offer in formula, packaging, bang for buck and overall appeal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 agnesbones on 1/29/2013 10:34:00 PM more reviews by agnesbones

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Black    

I got this in pear flavor & it does really smell like pear, sounds delicious ya. I only apply it at night before sleeping, as this gives a rather shiny & oily look. Happy to wake up to smooth & soft lips every morning. The only downside is the awkward application hole, where i have to use my fingers to have an even spread.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kf1127 on 1/13/2013 9:05:00 PM more reviews by Kf1127

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a gift from my aunt when she was in Vancouver. I can honestly say that this lip balm for me is ok. It comes out like an ointment, and is tinted a little yellowish. I don't know if that's just mine. It smells like pumpkin. Not a sweet pumpkin, but the smell of a pumpkin when u open it up. It moisturizes well, though it doesn't last long. Even though it was a free sample I wouldn't pay $14 for a lip balm. I think that I even like my Maybelline baby lips better than this. If I had $14 to spend on that lip balm, I would simply buy 3 baby lips for $3.99 a balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehl's products

More Lip Treatments products