Kinerase • Gentle Daily Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.4(83 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jam95630 on 6/24/2008 12:18:00 AM more reviews by jam95630

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I have classic combination skin and this product is the best for it. It's the first face wash I've used that doesn't make my face feel "tight" but still does a really good job cleaning makeup and dirt off of my skin. Love it love it love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lwiduta on 6/4/2008 9:39:00 PM more reviews by lwiduta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a basic cleanser that really does its job. It really made my face feel super clean, and never caused irritation or left behind a residue. However, I was surprised at how drying this cleanser was. It dried me out on some days, and I do not have dry skin. Therefore, I would recommend it to oily skin types. While this is a good cleanser, it does not give any "extra" results, so I found the $30 price tag pretty steep. However, I'm just now finishing my 6.7 oz bottle (lasted for months) and will probably repurchase unless I discover something better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 marinobrandi on 5/8/2008 3:38:00 PM more reviews by marinobrandi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

overall a pretty decent cleanser if you have normal to oily skin. It removed makeup incredibly well, I just need something that will help with my acne and large pores- I will go back to the totally drying yet effective Neutrogena Acne Wash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Enrilynne on 3/12/2008 5:19:00 PM more reviews by Enrilynne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this product for a week and so far I love it, despite the fact it may be a little drying, but that works for my super oily skin. I was concerned that it had sodium laurel sulfate as one of its ingredients since a friend told me products with that ingredient make her break out, but so far so good. I follow with the Kinerase Hydrating Anti-oxidant Mist, the C6 Peptide Serum (in the morning), and either the Clear Skin Moisture Light or Ultimate Night Moisture cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SinfullyGirly on 3/12/2008 1:50:00 PM more reviews by SinfullyGirly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My derm recommended this product to me. Its antibacterial and hypoallergenic. Love the pump dispenser so I can control exactly how much I use. The product foams nicely and I massage all over my face. It removes all traces of makeup including my longwearing foundation and mascara). After use my skin feels clean, all makeup has been cleansed but skin does not feel tight or dry. It is expensive but I believe that If you wear a fair amount of makeup a good cleanser is a must. My derm told me this can be used as a mask, just apply to face and leave it on for about 10 minutes then rinse off, I do this a couple of times a week. Like the fact it has antioxidants in though not sure how useful it is as these are washed off? Anyway, I will repurchase this :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lewky on 3/12/2008 6:19:00 AM more reviews by lewky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this cleanser. But because of the price I only tried a sample from a friend. And it foamed nicely, washed off all makeup, and didn't dry out my skin! So far I have tried this and the Blemish Dissolver and I really like Kinerase products. Just wish I could afford them in my daily staple. I rated 1 on packaging quality because I wasn't sure what the full size product looked like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* waterfreak on 2/7/2008 2:29:00 PM more reviews by waterfreak

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have yet to find a Kinerase product that does anything for me. I do like this cleanser, however- it's not any better than other products I've tried and stuck with. For anyone who loves Kinerase products, please know that the active ingredient in all of their products (kinetin)...there is NONE of it in this product, and that is simply because since you just wash it away, it would be a waste to even add kinetin to this. With that said- I do think this is a good cleanser, but it is way overpriced in my opinion since it's made by Kinerase. I do like the fact that it has Green Tea extract. I don't think the tiny amount they add to the prdouct warrants its price. I'll finish using what I have and move back to my old time favorites.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cocobeanz on 1/27/2008 2:46:00 PM more reviews by cocobeanz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser is mild enough that it does not dry up my skin even if I wash it 3x a day -- I normally just wash it 2x a day. I like how the pump delivers just enough so I never dispense too much product. It also lathers up nicely although not into a foam. As a result, one bottle lasts for quite a while. Some cleansers are mild but don't seem to clean enough. Surprisingly, this one cleans well without being harsh. I was very skeptical with my first bottle. I'm already on my 2nd bottle and will likely continue purchasing. I wish they had travel-sized versions, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessicarabbit421 on 1/23/2008 7:32:00 PM more reviews by jessicarabbit421

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This Cleanser is GREAT. I was actually hoping to NOT like this cleanser, because I didnt want to pay that price for a cleanser, and I have never really thought cleansers were the most important part of skincare. I already had a HG cleanser that I LOVED (Dr Bronners Peppermint Liquid soap) BUT this stuff is great, and my new HG. I thought it was breaking me out, and not working well, but I was over exfoliating with other products. Once I started using JUST this, DDF Glycolic Toner, and the Kinerase Cream... my skin has been AMAZING.

I (used to) have Acne Prone skin, with blotchiness, old acne marks, and REDNESS, and KINERASE SAVED MY FACE. I never thought to use it because I thought it was just for wrinkles, but thier stuff is great for the things I mentioned. I dont break out anymore (KNOCK ON WOOD) and my old acne marks are almost completely gone, and I have very minimal redness, almost none.

This cleanser is not drying to me.. and I have a dryness problem sometimes, but I use kinerase cream after, and that is enough moisture for me, so maybe that was the problem with other reviewers... insufficient moisturizer.

I dont understand why some people just dont like kinerase products. I think because the name brings high expectations, and people dont give the products a real chance, so they just prematurely judge because of the name and price.

I LOVE KINERASE... You can check out my other kinerase reviews for thier GREAT Products, and message me with ANY QUESTIONS ABOUT HOW GREATLY THIS STUFF HAS CHANGED MY FACE!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 scobus on 1/19/2008 1:07:00 AM more reviews by scobus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Overall this is a great cleanser. I have normal to dry fair skin with the occasional pimple, and always some blackheads around my nose. Where this cleanser excels is in improving texture and 'glow', however it loses one lippie for lack of a decrease in breakouts/blackheads.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kinerase products

More Cleansers products