MAC • Fluidline-Rich Ground • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(172 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 kristaax on 12/31/2009 9:29:00 PM more reviews by kristaax

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This coppery-brown gel liner is amazing! I got this in the 09' holiday collection, and I'm just in love with this stuff! I thought the Sonia Kashuk eyeliner was smooth, this one is 20x better! It's super smooth and glides on my eyelids like butter! I'm already thinking about buying Blacktrack (: Rich ground is a coppery-brown, with some shimmer, but I don't mind, its a little subtle, I can see myself wearing this to school and everyday. I pair this up with the Melon pigment that came with the set, and it creates a really nice everyday neutral look. The staying powder is really amazing, it doesn't budge or smudge when it fully dries, I fell asleep with this on, and woke up with it looking like it was when I first applied it! It's a shame I didn't purchase this anytime sooner! I don't wear much eyeliner and when I do it's usually brown eyeliner, and rich ground is perfect for something more natural(: Creating a 'winged' eyeliner with this has been so easy!
This is my first every MAC Fluidline and I am loving it. Will repurchase when I run out (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kiina on 12/5/2009 10:46:00 AM more reviews by Kiina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It's a little too orange/red for me to use as an eyeliner.
I like to use it as a base under something like woodwinked or amber lights. :)
It does a good job, but I wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mecepeda on 10/31/2009 5:52:00 AM more reviews by mecepeda

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Add me to the list of those who simply can't understand how life could hold any meaning in the years prior to the discovery of this gorgeous, coppery gel eyeliner. I just received this product as part of the Holiday 09 collection, and it has blown me away. The texture is wonderful, and it's incredibly easy to apply this liner with either MAC eyeliner brush. I have blue eyes, olive skin, and black hair, and this color makes my eyes pop like nothing else. I particularly love it when paired with a light wash of Melon Pigment over Quite Natural Paint Pot and a few swipes of jet black mascara -- the look is dramatic but still wearable for daytime. This was my introduction to MAC Fluidliners, and I am very impressed indeed. My only complaint: I have to apply a good amount of this product in order to achieve the level of color payoff that I prefer. This is a relatively minor quibble, though, given the performance of the product and the lovely color overall.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 i_heart_ck_ls_of_nb on 7/21/2009 3:39:00 AM more reviews by i_heart_ck_ls_of_nb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I hate to be one of the few people that don't like this product..but I just felt the need to say that I was disappointed with it because I thought this eyeliner was going to be an actually rich ground brown color, like the name suggests!
But maybe, since I don't exactly have light skin (GGG, NC37-NC42), this came out a little too orange for my taste. It kinda made me look scary....... :'(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MOWCAM on 7/1/2009 6:52:00 AM more reviews by MOWCAM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Lovelovelovelove for green eyes - its like Antiqued in a liner, just even BETTER, more intense colour. Beautiful!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yamyam on 6/29/2009 10:02:00 PM more reviews by yamyam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

great color, really brings out light brown eyes and looks natural! also is a great base for a smoky brown eye! i lovee this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snow_white_suicide on 4/4/2009 5:51:00 AM more reviews by snow_white_suicide

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my go-to colour in the morning for a lazy day. As its Chocolate brown pigment in a fluidline, it works as a fantastic base, under the chocolate brown pigment to keep it in place. It lasts all day! Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bumblebee456 on 3/9/2009 2:53:00 PM more reviews by bumblebee456

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This coppery-brown color really makes blue eyes pop. I especially like to use this on the upper lashline with neutral looks. Because I'm very fair this color looks much less harsh on me than black.
Texture and lasting power are great. Packaging looks great in it's glass jar but I find it a little cumbersome to travel with. I think it will last a long time but if I would run out or if it dries out (hopefully a long time away) I would purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glossip on 1/22/2009 11:53:00 PM more reviews by glossip

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Beautiful color! Its like a dark rust color. It lasts all day and is an absolute dream to apply. If you have given up on gel liners because they pull at your eyes, please try any MAC fluidline. Its make you seriously wonder how nobody else can get it right. BTW, I have light, bright, green eyes and this color is really stunning on them, if I may say so! :-p

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sfeng on 12/29/2008 1:32:00 AM more reviews by sfeng

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I thought it would be darker when I saw the product in the pot. I love the shimmeriness and the consistancy, but wish it would be just a couple shades darker brown. I wear NC35 foundation and have dark brown eyes and black hair. This color just gets lost once it goes on - barely noticeable line behind my lashes. So I end u doing a much thicker line or use it as an eyeshadow. I'll keep it anyway because it would be handy for interviews or running outside for quick errands - occasions where subtle makeup is better suited.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products