Maybelline • Unstoppable Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 2.9(383 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 edmineralsgirl on 2/2/2013 9:44:00 PM more reviews by edmineralsgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm satisfied with the price and quality. I use it mostly on my waterline and have never had an issue with the "raccoon eyes" look. It stays put and by the end of the day, while not all of it still remains (waterline always fades a little), it's still obvious that I'm wearing eyeliner. It's also perfect for the top lid. Glides on smoothy and blends well. I don't normally wear eyeliner in the summertime, so I cannot say how it withholds with heat. It is not waterproof as the description claims! It washes off easily during my night time face washing routine. It is definitely worth the price! :) would repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nitala on 2/1/2013 11:02:00 PM more reviews by Nitala

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the application, it goes on smoothly without tugging at my eye and the onyx shows up really black.

I find it doesn't last very long until it smudges though. It was really bad the first time I tried it so I used an eyeshadow primer around my eye and underneath before putting it on and it's not TOO bad, but it still smudges a little.

I might buy it again once I find a way to keep it from smudging since I like the price and the application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MissAwesome on 1/22/2013 6:41:00 PM more reviews by MissAwesome

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This product claims it is waterproof, but it definitely is not. I bought this for my waterline, and boy did it smudged and run. I have to constantly retouch my waterline since it kept fading and if the weather gets to warm, I starting sweating and it runs.
Overall, not buying this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Twinkletoes10 on 1/14/2013 1:10:00 AM more reviews by Twinkletoes10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have purchased this eyeliner three times (espresso and x2 in pewter) and would buy again once these run out.
PROS:
- Very waterproof! Stays even after having a shower and no major smudging even after swimming.
- Glides on easily.
- No sharpening required!
- Gives decent colour without being too obvious.
CONS:
- Although I haven't tried it in black yet, I find the colour wouldn't be strong enough for night time or special occasions. Doesn't have the 'wow factor' if you're after something dramatic, but perhaps that's due to my colour choices...
- Tends to smudge a bit.
- Can't sharpen so can't get a very thing line
Basically I wear it for everyday when I want something more subtle. Sometimes I use it for my lower lashline because I find black too harsh there.
Oh and one more thing... I would recommend especially for people with fair skin because it looks more natural and there's not such a big contrast as is often the case with strong liquid eyeliners.
Overall I'm very happy with this product :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 RainbowPotato on 12/30/2012 1:12:00 AM more reviews by RainbowPotato

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this for tightlining/waterline and it said waterproof! I tried this for tightlining and as a liner and it smudges like crazy. I had it rub all over the bottom of my eyes and it was completely gone from my waterline in a couple of hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rc630 on 12/26/2012 9:34:00 AM more reviews by rc630

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

In terms of initial application, this product is very good. It glides on easily, and the twistup mechanism makes it so you don't have to deal with sharpeners and too-pointy ends when the tip gets low. After a few hours, however, I do end up with a lot of smudging around the outer corners of my eyes, giving me the raccoon/trashy look. But once I wipe out the corners, I still have a good amount remaining where I put it.
I also have had problems with breaking, and I have had to throw about an inch of the stick away because it was broken inside the tube, and when I twisted it up, a big chunk just fell out onto the floor.
I can't attest to the waterproof aspect, as I don't like in a place that gets much rain, nor do I swim... not much of a crier either haha
There are probably other more expensive brands out there that make a better product, but in terms of drugstore brands, this is still the best one I've used. If you don't do dramatic eye looks this is good for everyday use. I prefer twist-up liners, and I have yet to find a better one in this price range, so I will probably buy it again even though it isn't the most amazing product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sawyer01 on 12/13/2012 12:58:00 AM more reviews by sawyer01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Horrible. Doesnt even come out.
It broke up so many times and was an absolute waste of money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* adara260 on 12/1/2012 11:48:00 PM more reviews by adara260

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because its the only waterproof drugstore eyeliner I could find at Target. This product is horrible! First I open it and the retraction device was broken. The eyeliner was completely separated from the "stage" mechanism that allows the eyeliner to retract. I tried to lightly smush it to make contact. I barely touched it and the tip broke! So I decided to do a smudge test. I lined this up with Revlon Colorstay and Prestige Total Intensity. I let them sit for a minute and then tried to smudge them like crazy. The Revlon and Prestige didn't smudge a bit. This one was practically gone. I ran my hand under water, the rest of the Maybelline washed away. The other two are still there!

So if I could give a product an absolute 0 for every category, this would be it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 andreamontgomery on 12/1/2012 7:39:00 PM more reviews by andreamontgomery

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I'm quite happy with this liner - it is waterproof, it is easy to apply, and I've experienced no breakage.

I'm pretty mystified by the polarity of the reviews. If I had to guess, perhaps there was a formula change, or a bad batch, or a bunch of it was shipped expired? I don't know. But the primary complaints from others (smudging, fading, breakage, and hardness in application) sound like a completely different product to me.

I just wish it was available in a wider variety of colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tswizzle2102 on 10/17/2012 9:27:00 PM more reviews by tswizzle2102

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This eyeliner is perfect for if you are in a water sport!! it is amazingly waterproof, that is what i love about it... I got mine in espresso, and the eyeliner doesnt smudge, stays on all day, and is a great product.. I dont like that the tip of the eyeliner keeps popping off sometimes but other than that it is awesome...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eyeliner products