Kerastase • Kerastase Reflection Chroma Reflect Rich Radiance-Enhancing Masque • Treatments

rated 4.0(67 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lchoe on 4/22/2009 12:23:00 AM more reviews by lchoe

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I finally purchased the Chroma Reflect Rich Radiance Enhancing Masque as I love both the Kerastase Bain Miroir 1 & 2 Shampoos and the Chroma Protect Leave In Treatment (this leave in especially makes my hair super shiny and silky). I have the Chroma Reflect Rinse Out Conditioner but I feel it's wimpy and doesn't do much.


After using this Masque, I feel a little frustrated by the results. I like the scent, my hair is shiny, silky, and has some bounce (compared to other masques that cause the hair to be a little flat/heavy). However, I feel my hair has so-so hydration; it does not feel as deep conditioned as I would expect from a masque. It's ok but it's lacking something (esp. considering this is a Kerastase masque).


I already own and happily use the Masque UV Defense (this makes the hair gorgeously conditioned and silky however a teeny bit too flat for everyday). After being on the fence with the Chroma Reflect Rich Masque, I broke down and bought the MasquIntense for Thick Hair. I was worried that the MasquIntense would make my stick straight hair too flat. I am happily surprised that the MasquIntense actually gives my hair some body and my hair feels a little thicker. This definitely makes my hair feel much more conditioned than the Chroma Reflect and I feel the MasquIntense will be a HG for me but the the UV Defense Masque actually makes my hair more conditioned and feeling like silk (although a bit more flat). So I will be alternating between the MasquIntense for Thick Hair and the UV Defense Masque.


After my financial adventures with Kerastase, I'd say out of the Chroma Reflect line, the star products are 1) Chroma Protect Leave-In (absolutely amazing for me) and 2) Bain Miroir Shampoos (1 & 2).


I have fine (but lots of it) long (5" past shoulders), black, stick straight, Korean hair. Slightly oily scalp with dry ends. I also use: Frederic Fekkai More Shampoo, Kerastase Bain Miroir 1 & 2 Shampoos (my shampoo 2nd rinse staples), Kerastase masques (MasquIntense, Chroma Reflect, UV Defense) & Nectar Thermique, Joico (K-Pak deep conditioners), Redken (Hair Cleansing Cream, Extreme Conditioner, All Soft).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rainbowapple on 2/9/2009 11:18:00 PM more reviews by Rainbowapple

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My review is actually for the Chroma Riche variant: Luminous Softening Treatment Masque. True to its descriptive, this is a superior softening and smoothing treatment. I used this as a consecutive pre-treatment, prior to coloring my hair with Revlon's Frost and Glow highlighting kit. Has a mild rose scent that easily dissipates. Rinses clean, clear and beautifully. No oily build-up nor residue three days after use. Once a week, this is bliss, and reconditions really well. My only woe is the price!.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 February_Starr on 1/27/2009 3:32:00 AM more reviews by February_Starr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The best conditioner I have used for my color treated hair. Since I began dying my hair, I've used this conditioner on and off (off only because it's so expensive and I can't always afford to splurge on it) and it keeps my color from fading and turning brassy. I use it with L'oreal Color Vive Shampoo from the drugstore and it still works well. Even though it's expensive one tub usually lasts me about 2 months because so little product is needed. The main difference I have found between Kerastase and most other brands is that I feel a positive change in the overall health of my hair after using it, whereas with drugstore products I feel like they just cover up/cause waxy buildup to 'condition' my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugarmartini on 11/9/2008 4:26:00 AM more reviews by sugarmartini

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Pricetag aside, this is a HG status product for me. I love the way it makes my hair soft and shiny. I have highlighted naturally wavy hair. It does a great job prepping it for the flat iron. As with all Kerastase masques, the product comes in a tub, I would rather it come in a pump or tube form but other than that it's great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 whirled on 8/30/2008 10:55:00 PM more reviews by whirled

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I use this in place of my daily conditioner, because it is more moisturising for my very damaged hair (I straighten my hair every day and have my hair colored every month). It smells lovely and makes my hair all soft. Because I wash my colored hair every day, my hair color would normally fade away much faster, making the plum color all brown and ashy. However, using this together with the shampoo, both works well together to make my hair color last a little longer. I have been complimented by people I've just met that my hair is so shiny and smooth. Naturally I would tell them what I use cos good things are meant to be shared right? And I tell them, once you turn to Kerastase, you will never turn back. How true! Love Kerastase! I have never turned back since!

By the way, I buy the 500ml salon size jar from Singapore's Beauty Language store - it's way cheaper and you get more product for the money! So what if it doesn't come in a nice box?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daniargie on 8/24/2008 3:20:00 PM more reviews by daniargie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

It's a great mask for colored treated hair in terms of shine and color protection. It isnt moisturizing enough for my taste.
Works like a charm with the Chroma Riche serum. A nice combo to use when you want a shiny hair day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* h2okolor on 8/18/2008 7:43:00 AM more reviews by h2okolor

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a happy fan of this product. It works REALLY well on my hair. The smell is pleasant, the end result is terrific. It's expensive, lasts a long time (use just a little each time), and I will definitely re-purchase. Rated a little less lippies because I don't like packaging that doesn't let me see how much product is left... Overall, HIGH rating on this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eva16 on 5/18/2008 5:36:00 PM more reviews by Eva16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I got this product after my ex-hair dresser practically forced me to buy this, saying it would be great on my hair.

At the time, my hair was quite damaged...I thought this would help it out, considering Kerastase is meant to be a much-raved-about product.
After using this, my hair didn't feel any softer or look any shinier. In fact, my hair condition seemed to get worse.
In my opinion, it is a waste of money. My hair isn't damaged anymore & I've been using cheaper products...yet they work better than Kerastase! I really think people are only paying for the brand name rather than the brand quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Spiriel on 4/17/2008 8:01:00 AM more reviews by Spiriel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This hair masque is great, it made my hair feel very shiny, moisturised and volumised. There is such a difference in my hair, I wouldn't have believed it. The price is quite hefty, but I feel the results are definitely worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jellybebe on 4/6/2008 9:38:00 PM more reviews by jellybebe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is quite pricey but I bought it in a set with the shampoo and conditioner from the same line, so I got a little bit of a discount. It has a nice smell and does a good job of making my straight medium-textured hair smooth. My hair is currently back to its natural colour (dark brown) but it has been dyed every colour over the past 6 years so it can always use more moisturization. This product works well, but for about half the price, Terax Crema works even better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kerastase products

More Treatments products