Tarte • Cheek Stain in Dollface • Blush

rated 3.8(109 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 janiedoe on 4/6/2009 8:24:00 PM more reviews by janiedoe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product, it's my HG blush! It's the perfect angelic pink for a natural day (and to make me look alive in the mornings). There is so much in a tube that this will last me years, but when I do run out, I will repurchase. The tube is bulky and I wish it wasn't so, but the size makes it easy to rub straight onto my cheeks. For traveling, I even scrape off some of it to put in an empty eyeshadow pan so I won't be without it. I've also tried it on my lips and it does make them look nice... but the taste is funky. I'm not sure it is lip-safe.

The lasting power is pretty good, perhaps not a WHOLE day but the majority of it. I don't mind reapplying though and it's hard to apply too much. Some people may not like the moist consistency, but I love it --- gives me a dewey finish. I don't use foundation but this goes over my Neutrogena tinted SPF 30 perfectly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupjunkie90 on 2/24/2009 7:43:00 PM more reviews by makeupjunkie90

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love pretty pink blush, but powders tend to look too chalky and unnatural on me. On my NC15 skin, this produced the most gorgeous natural pink flush!! I can see this not showing up on darker skin tones since it is not super pigmented. However I really love how natural and rosy this makes your cheeks look. If you prefer a pretty pink flush instead of a red one like Benetint, this is for you!! I really can't get over how lovely this is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetie_cake on 11/29/2008 10:56:00 AM more reviews by sweetie_cake

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really pretty color, and it smells nice to. But this product just wasn't for me. I found it to be kinda sticky, and just didn't like the way it applied or felt on my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lulabelle13 on 10/17/2008 12:17:00 AM more reviews by Lulabelle13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this on my lighter than NW15 skin. It looks like a natural just in from the cold flush. Sometimes I use it alone and sometimes I use it as a base for other blushes. It is very sheer and light and I can see how it wouldn't show up on darker skin tones. The texture doesn't bother me at all. It doesn't make my face sticky or clog my pores. I almost always top it with powder, whether translucent powder or another blush. Tarte's cheek stains last all day on me if I set them with powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TKLOPS2 on 8/25/2008 12:23:00 PM more reviews by TKLOPS2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I am pretty pale and this color takes two applications to show up on my cheeks but once applied it is a great color for everyday use. It has a slight shimmer so it highlights my cheeks perfectly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ljteich on 8/6/2008 4:14:00 PM more reviews by ljteich

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

As a fair skinned brunette with rosy cheeks and pink lips, I didnt think this color would look good on me (I thought it would emphasize my already pink cheeks and make me look ruddy) - but I was wrong. I dont know how, but this cheek stain counteracts the red in my complexion and gives my cheeks a beautiful and natural pink blush. The hint of shimmer gives my skin a healthy glow and, because it is not overpowering, it's totally appropriate to wear during the day (including to the office). Although the stain goes on wet and feels kind've tacky at first, it sets within minutes to a dry and smooth finish and lasts all day. In addition to using this on my cheeks, I also use it on my lips as a lip stain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Iori on 6/23/2008 8:33:00 PM more reviews by Iori

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Dollface is a very pretty candy pink that goes on very sheer. I've found that the more I use it, the easier it is to apply. It has this film on it from the shimmer, but it seems that helped make it thicker so I don't have to build up the color so much.

It is sticky when I first apply it, but it settles after a few minutes and it lasts all day. This is my HG blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* em1282 on 5/24/2008 9:44:00 PM more reviews by em1282

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought this a few weeks ago after reading that Rachel Bilson likes it (gullible much?). I tried this for the first time today, and I really like it. I'm olive skinned, and was worried that it wouldn't show up on me enough, but the color showed up on me as a pretty candy pink flush--kind of like Benefit's Dandelion, but as a bit of a darker pink. It took a bit for it to show up, but with my usual technique with these stains (swiping the surface with my index finger or middle finger and using that to apply to my cheeks) it showed up beautifully. It took a few more swipes, but eh. It also smells great. Another tarte stain that I just happen to love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Twizler on 3/9/2008 8:15:00 AM more reviews by Twizler

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This was so disappointing. Looks great in the tube but when applied it barely shows up and the texture is wet, gooey and gross and you really have to rub it in or it sits on top of the skin. I wish I'd returned this to Sephora, such a disappointment and so pricey!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LeFemmeFeline on 2/26/2008 12:06:00 AM more reviews by LeFemmeFeline

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love this blush sooooo very badly! Dollface is simply too sheer for my NC25 skin. It is a beautiful light candy pink and smells like strawberries, but just didn't show up on my skin, even after a few layers. Oh well...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Blush products