Clinique • Almost Lipstick - Black Honey • Lipstick

rated 4.1(1158 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lins69 on 11/4/2013 5:59:00 PM more reviews by lins69

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not a lipstick person but I'll occasionally wear/buy cheap ones for occasions. When I saw the reviews for this product, I went to my nearest sephora and tested it out. When put on lightly, it gave my lips a light, sheer, berry color that livened it up a bit. When I go out, i put on a few more layers, and its a deeper berry. When I feel bold, i'll put on even more and have a beautiful, fancy, dark color that resembles the color in the tube itself. I'm fairly light skinned and I come back to this lipstick everyday because it provides me a good amount of options. The tube itself is beautiful and it doesn't break the bank. Doesn't fade too fast, doesn't set in my creases like some lipsticks, is thin and easy to apply, also very moisturizing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kbono23 on 11/4/2013 5:08:00 PM more reviews by kbono23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

nice lipstick by Clinique. gorgeous berry stained color, lasts beautifully, classic really! not my most favorite lipstick but the best by Clinique!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crayna on 10/29/2013 5:06:00 PM more reviews by crayna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love!! Nice subtle fall/winter color not to sheer & not to opaque. Very moisturizing. Slender package which is nice for carrying around in my purse.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JLsunshine on 10/28/2013 11:22:00 PM more reviews by JLsunshine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Gorgeous color for the fall time. This is a very dark purple color and appears to look even darker than my lips than it does in the tube. Can almost look black if too much is put on or is not blotted after applying. My trick with this lip stick is to dot chap stick on my lips and then gentle adding Black Honey until I achieve my desired color level. I usually like the way this color looks on my lips the first time around i apply it, re-applying it, it doesn't look as nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JennyWalsh1 on 10/28/2013 11:19:00 PM more reviews by JennyWalsh1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of the better lipsticks. I have at least three at a time, one for home, one for my purse and one for at work. I've found that it looks great on everyone. And everyone likes it, tons of compliments!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Chandler0505 on 10/27/2013 9:02:00 PM more reviews by Chandler0505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really like this. It is a beautiful berry color that matches darn near every look I have. It's flexible in that you can go as light as you want or layer for a more dramatic effect. I thought the price was reasonable compared to other lip products I've purchased, and for the versatility, I think it's great.
Someone mentioned that the cap falls off, and I've experienced the same thing :-/
I took off one lippie for the lack of longevity, I feel like I have to reapply often, and more if I've been eating.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Backmasking on 10/24/2013 2:05:00 PM more reviews by Backmasking

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Oily. Overpriced. Looks very unflattering. I wanted so badly to like this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KTEM88 on 10/22/2013 8:23:00 PM more reviews by KTEM88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

More pigmented than I expected, that's for sure, but I've learned to work with that. What I don't like is how quickly it fades unless you layer it on quite thick/dark. I will try a different product before repurchasing this one I think.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 toomuchjoy on 10/22/2013 5:05:00 PM more reviews by toomuchjoy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

The legendary Black Honey. I first heard about this lipstick in a YouTube review. The reviewer claimed this looks different and yet flattering on everyone. What a claim, right? I rushed out to get this and I've got to say it's one of my staples after 2 years. Yes, it looks dark in the tube. But the formula is sheer, so the color relies on the shade of your actual lips. Because of that, you really can't go wrong. This deepens my lips to a flattering burgundy. It's great if you want to try a darker lip color but don't want to go for the fully matte, opaque dark shades. Beautiful for the colder seasons.

The formula is sheer and I'm able to build the color up slightly. Feels like a lip balm. Easy to reapply without a mirror.

My only gripe is with the packaging. The thin metal tube is nice and sleek, but it's absolute crap at staying closed in my bag. I've found this open in my bag a number of times, which is unsanitary and forces me to waste some product in order to make sure it's clean.

Tip: Clinique includes this as a GWP quite often and you can purchase this quite cheaply on eBay. The packaging is plastic, but it is much more secure. I would much rather go this route next time I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shh23 on 10/7/2013 4:47:00 PM more reviews by Shh23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a gorgeous colour. It looks very dark in tube but actually comes out a nice deep Berry on my lips. I love this for a glam night out. I have the gloss too but not as keen on that

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lipstick products