Ulta • automatic eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(139 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 suddendream on 2/1/2011 12:55:00 AM more reviews by suddendream

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I love this eyeliner. I bought Urban Decay 24-7 glide-on and I returned it to buy more of these. Great pencils that really last.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chelseaobrien on 12/1/2010 12:08:00 AM more reviews by chelseaobrien

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These liners are amazing! The first time I tried one it was on sale for $2, that was several years ago. They go on sale frequently, I always stock up during those times, but even at $7 they are well worth it.

I believe that they work much better than urban and smashbox which is what I was using before...as for the reviewers that feel its not "waterproof"...thats b/c its not...and if you actually read the packaging you would see that it doesn't claim to be either!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 megan1309 on 11/28/2010 10:54:00 PM more reviews by megan1309

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the one and only Ulta product that I like.. I have their foundation.. Don't waste your money. However I really love these eyeliners. They stay on a long time and apply smoothly. Ulta recently had a sale when all their automatic eyeliners were a $1.. So of course I stocked up! They are amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jesikata on 10/6/2010 11:14:00 PM more reviews by jesikata

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was pleasantly surprised when my sister gifted me with one of these little beauties after our trip to Ulta. To be honest, I'm picky about eyeliners, and I was skeptical. She gave me the black one, and I LOVE it. Its my everyday black eyeliner now. I had to go back and pick up another as well as the one in raisin, a lovely plum-purple hue. For $1, its amazing! Plus, I have very oily lids, and this lasts ALL day. :) Its rare that I find a liner that will do that for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smolly81 on 9/23/2010 7:09:00 PM more reviews by smolly81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I was really surprised with this eyeliner! Glides on smoothly, very pigmented, doesn't smudge (I used it with primer). Will definitely go back and get a few more. You can't beat $2 eyeliner that works as well as $20 one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jordandean on 9/9/2010 5:49:00 PM more reviews by jordandean

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought 5 of these at Ulta. They were on sale for $2 ($7 non-sale price). They stick like glue and really are waterproof and rub proof. I do have to use eye makeup remover to get them off as even cleanser and water won't budge them. They will be perfect for an upcoming cruise vacation with some waterproof mascara! I love all the colors but raisin and gold are two particular favorites. They glide very easily and do not tug and pull like some cheap eyeliners can. I almost bought one expensive eyeliner for $18 on this trip to Ulta and am so glad I got 5 of these for $10 instead!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* oohollyoo on 8/28/2010 8:21:00 PM more reviews by oohollyoo

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

OMG! The best automatic eyeliner there is! I got the black one for a buck needing to make $10 in order to use my coupon at Ulta and thought i was going to chunk it bc who would think it would be of good quality for that price. I went back at bought the blk brown, teal, moss, olive, and raisin. I love them all ! The colored ones last longer in terms of not smuding under my eyes than th black and black brown. The black is super blk and too harsh for the day and black brown is more like black. This is better than chanel's waterproof eyeliner, estee lauder, prestige, revlon colorstay, lancome, and clinique! Check out Ulta's automatic lipliners!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlycuesue on 8/18/2010 11:46:00 PM more reviews by curlycuesue

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was in desperate need of a dark brown eyeliner that wouldn't smudge when I tightlined and didn't have to be sharpened before every use, and I found it in the Ulta Automatic Eyeliner. Previously I was using Prestige Total Intensity eyeliner and liked everything about it except that it dulled waaay too quickly & had to be sharpened before every use. With this Ulta liner, it's automatic, so obviously no sharpening necessary!! Plus, the color (Black/Brown) is a really deep brown that's not as harsh as black. With regards to its claims of being waterproof.. I wore it on the treadmill with sweat pouring down my face (yuck, I know), and while the color transfered from my top lashline to my lower lashline, the top lashline still had the drawn line in tact (if that makes sense). I heard this goes on sale sometimes for $1, and while I wish I had gotten it at that price, it's still worth the regular price ($7) I paid for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littlegray on 7/29/2010 1:30:00 AM more reviews by littlegray

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've used these eyeliners religiously after switching from Urban Decay's 24/7 eyeliner a few years ago. You can often find these available in various colors at Ulta for $1. It doesn't get much better than that. The color does not budge, no matter how long of a day I've had, and I like that I do not have to sharpen them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* atbmeg on 7/19/2010 6:15:00 PM more reviews by atbmeg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

These are so good. Really they are great, with plenty of colors to satisfy you. I paid one dollar and bought all the colors except black and brown. This is exactly what I have been looking for. Go and get these. I do not feel like I need Urban Decay 24/7 these are just as good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ulta products

More Eyeliner products