Cover Girl • Clean Makeup • Liquid

rated 2.7(205 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 laurenemmess on 11/26/2011 10:13:00 PM more reviews by laurenemmess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I like this foundation, but not for long time wear. It does cake up very easily, and as soon as my face gets the slightest bit oily or sweaty, it turns orange! I also don't like the packaging because it's very hard to pour to foundation out. It would work better if it was in some sort of squirt bottle or something. However, I like to use it for shorter events, like parties or dinner. I top it off with the matching loose powder and ti looks amazing! I also like to use it for concealer because then I use such a small amount, I can wear it for very long and it will cover my occasional blemishes. I would recommend this as a short term wear foundation and/or as a concealer. I would probably buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dbmiller on 11/13/2011 11:05:00 PM more reviews by dbmiller

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I can see why others don't like the scent of this but I don't have sensitive skin and the smell doesn't bother (I happen to like it). I love this because it covers but is so light and natural looking. The finish is dewy but not shiny, which is fantastic. I really don't think it looks like I'm wearing foundation. This reminds me of Maybelline's Fit Me, which covers well also, but still looks really natural. Really wish it had an SPF though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dearrachel on 9/23/2011 2:52:00 PM more reviews by dearrachel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The low rating of this product surprises me, because it's my absolute HG foundation! Granted, I do use the version for sensitive skin but since there's no specific product for that on MUA, I decided to put my review in here. I have incredibly pale hypersensitive, combination skin with some scarring, redness, and occasional breakouts. This is the ONLY foundation that has managed to both match my skintone and not break me out - and I've tried a ton of foundations, high end and low end. The coverage of this foundation is light but definitely buildable, and feels and looks natural on the skin. I usually set it with a matte powder and only have to touch up once during the day. It doesn't have the lasting power of super long-wearing foundation like Revlon Colorstay, but keep in mind that it doesn't advertise itself that way. In all, this is a great foundation for me at a really low price and I plan on continuing to repurchase it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 typewritertiffanie on 9/7/2011 4:12:00 AM more reviews by typewritertiffanie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is amazing, I'm surprised it has had such negative reviews.
Pros:
- fairly easy to blend
- does not break you out
- natural, slightly dewy finish
- medium to almost full coverage, definitely buildable
- does not oxidise
- long lasting when set with powder (pressed or translucent)
- CHEAP, but GOOD quality

Cons:
- the bottle has no pump which, in fact, doesn't bother me much
- slight fragrance which I'm used to now

So, all-in-all, this is a really good product and super-affordable. If you're just starting out in makeup I would suggest trying this foundation as you can build it up, preventing cakiness. Cannot personally fault this foundation.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nocones on 9/5/2011 6:14:00 PM more reviews by Nocones

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

NO CONES!!!!!

Bought darker shade-good for summer but I like to transition by mixing color.

It looks like all the rest have a PINK base.
I need a yellow base.
This is the only foundation that does not have cones and looks decent. If I mix with a predominant pink base, will it work? Like their True Beige? So many colors and just PINK??

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fes_fsa on 8/26/2011 2:02:00 PM more reviews by fes_fsa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i got this in the normal skin (original) formula, along with the matching powder as a bonus, in soft honey (i'm an NC42 currently). it's okay, i'd say the coverage depends on your method of application--with fingers or a sponge it'll be sheer, with a brush you get more control and it's easier to build the coverage where you need it. it smells like Noxema, and while the scent isn't that noticeable, i find that it DOES linger a bit, and using the matching powder accentuates the scent. the finish isn't dewy, but if you touch your face without setting your makeup, you'll find that it feels a little tacky, so i would recommend a good setting powder (or using this foundation if you're doing powder-art on your face). the lasting power is pretty good on my dry skin. i'd say probably between 5 to 8 hours without touch-ups, and when i have to blot my t-zone, i find that i could skip powdering afterwards. the foundation itself is around $5, and often, you can find a deal where it comes with a bonus powder, so it's pretty cheap, which is a good thing, because i've found that, with this product, i have to use double the amount of foundation that i would normally use. would i buy this product again? i'm leaning towards yes, but really, there are cheaper and better foundations out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 absolutebeauty on 8/22/2011 7:58:00 AM more reviews by absolutebeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Lets just get it all out!

+ It's good for covering imperfections.
+ It's packaging isn't that bad (in Australia at least).
+ Dirt cheap
+ It feels fresh
+ All round good coverage
+ Lasts for quite along time

- I can't stand the smell. It's like there trying to shove the smell of lavender down my throat...
- Its hard to explain, but for me after an hour or two it would start to.. sort of 'gather' or 'builds' up in one spot. for me its usually my T Zone.

And that's about it! So that's like 6 pros against 2 cons.

I'll buy it again, in fact I don't think ill ever change foundations.

Much Love... Absolute <3


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ZO3 on 8/21/2011 10:45:00 PM more reviews by ZO3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

PROS
Well I think this product is really good value for money considering I bought it for 1. At first I didn't think it could be very good quality due to its extremely low price tag but considering I had run out of foundation and was short on money I thought I would give it a go.I was pleasantly surprised by how well it blended and it left my face with a soft glow, but not too much. It covers well and I find it is very buildable.
CONS
My only problems with this product is it does have quite a strong smell after you first apply it, it smells very medical, but after a while the smell does fade. The other problem is the packaging, im not a big fan of screw lids and would much prefer it to have a pump but, considering its consistency it come out of the bottle quite easily.

So overall I would buy it again and think it is amazingly good value for money and if you can get over the smell I think it is a great product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 7/30/2011 11:44:00 PM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a brilliant foundation for young skin or anyone who has relatively good skin and wants a general overall evening out of texture without heavy coverage. The only reason I wont use these days is they have discontinued my shade Classic Ivory in New Zealand I am one of those ultra fair yellow undertoned people who can't wear the rosy/pink toned foundations which are marketed for fair skins (there appears to be lack of demand for pale yellow shades through all lines in this country, we miss out on alot of the fairest shades from brands like Maybelline, Max Factor,Loreal and even Estee lauder). This is a very good quality makeup for the price and if you are lucky enough to find a shade you are in for a bargain.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 phoebemarch on 7/30/2011 3:16:00 PM more reviews by phoebemarch

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This was the first foundation I ever tried, and I won't be trying it again. I got the formula for sensitive skin, and I found the only pro to be the price. While I only applied this product with a brush, it would cake and smear and didn't blend well. At that time, I had a lot of irritation in my T-zone and this did nothing to cover it up. Personally, I prefer foundations that look like you're not wearing any foundation, but this one definitely stood out on my face. The other major con for me was the packaging. There isn't any kind of pump and the container is glass, so either too much product comes out, or you can't get any out. Save your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Liquid products