MAC • Veluxe - Sketch • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(308 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Leannne on 2/4/2012 12:14:00 AM more reviews by Leannne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This was the first MAC eyeshadow I ever owned, and to this day it's still my favorite. I have very dark features so it looks really nice on me. It's very highly pigmented and it stays on all day. You only need a tiny bit to get quite a bit of color. One of these shadows lasts me YEARS of wearing it several times a week. Definitely a must have for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LovelyThistle on 10/12/2011 11:46:00 AM more reviews by LovelyThistle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I use this to line my eyes and int the crease. It will drag a bit so be sure to use a pale shade all over the lid so that Sketch will blend better. It works great with Trax and Malt on the lid. I use Yogurt or Blanc Type on the brow.

The color is very pigmented and it can look more burgundy or brownish depending on the other shadows you use with it.

Great color with my yellow/green eyes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NS10 on 10/11/2011 1:07:00 PM more reviews by NS10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love Sketch! It was my first MAC eyeshadow and it is a perfect burgundy plum shade. It looks lovely in the crease with other eyeshadows but sometimes I wear Bare Study Paint Pot underneath, with Sketch all over the lid, and it looks gorgeous! Definitely re-purchasing when it's finished.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lauracrua on 10/7/2011 6:30:00 AM more reviews by lauracrua

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this eyeshadow. I use it as a liner with a wet brush and also as a crease colour. It's the perfect rusty wine colour.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hamstershell on 9/8/2011 7:41:00 AM more reviews by Hamstershell

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This color applies rather matte, and it works well for crease and smoky eye. But it is NOT easy blending.... the formula is rather dry or hard.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CatherineSolo on 9/2/2011 9:14:00 AM more reviews by CatherineSolo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm not sure I understand why this has such a high rating. Yes it is a beautiful colour, but the formula is just terrible. It is super low in pigmentation, and compared to other brands, is a joke. It's hard to blend, hard to swatch even, and a shadow I truly regret buying. I reach for my $5 Wet n Wild eyeshadows more than this one. I don't understand the hype. For the money you pay with MAC, I expect an eyeshadow that is not so incredibly difficult to work with. I will not repurchase this shadow and will be very careful when purchasing MAC shadows in the future.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blairbe21 on 8/3/2011 8:10:00 AM more reviews by blairbe21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Sketch is beautiful.. Its velvet formula is not as shimmery as the veluxe pearls or frosts which is perfect if you want a more matte-look but with a slight shimmer. I like it in the outer v and crease with patina on the lid. Also looks good with twinks.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Marissa1327 on 6/28/2011 1:18:00 PM more reviews by Marissa1327

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Sketch is simply amazing. The perfect crease color on so many occasions. It is a deep burgundy color with flecks of gold. It looks great paired with pinks, browns, golds, and taupes. One of my favorite looks is to pack a pale shimmery pink on the lid and then swipe this in the crease and outer corner. Love Sketch!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kunko on 6/13/2011 3:43:00 PM more reviews by Kunko

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I am very happy that I got this color and if I ever run out of it I will defiantly repurchase it again.

I mainly use this color for the corner of my eyes and the crease because on my N5 skin tone it appears as a nice dark black/purple in the crease that I can pair with almost anything, my currently favorites are vex, golden rod, and texture. On the other hand it appears as a nice true purple color on my lids by itself so it can be a very versatile color. If you have a skin tone similar to mine I would definitely recommend it as an addition to your collection, I unfortunately haven't had much time to experiment with it on other skin tones so I cannot say for any other people.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jewelsandlye on 6/11/2011 1:23:00 AM more reviews by jewelsandlye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is by far my favorite eyeshadow of.all.time. Seriously. This looks superb with my skintone and hazel eyes, and I think that it compliments anyones skin tone. It doesn't look like, an overpowering BAM of color, it can still look very neutral and so complimentary. But it does show up with high pigmentation. You can use this eyeshadow in sooooo many different ways. Crease color or as I usually wear it, as an all over shade with Carbon in the crease and vanilla pigment a a highlight. Definitely a fall/winter color, but also very appropriate for summer nights out & classy eventssss. (or for me, just super sultry but everyday.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products