MAC • Veluxe - Sketch • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(305 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 lauracrua on 10/7/2011 6:30:00 AM more reviews by lauracrua

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this eyeshadow. I use it as a liner with a wet brush and also as a crease colour. It's the perfect rusty wine colour.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hamstershell on 9/8/2011 7:41:00 AM more reviews by Hamstershell

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This color applies rather matte, and it works well for crease and smoky eye. But it is NOT easy blending.... the formula is rather dry or hard.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CatherineSolo on 9/2/2011 9:14:00 AM more reviews by CatherineSolo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm not sure I understand why this has such a high rating. Yes it is a beautiful colour, but the formula is just terrible. It is super low in pigmentation, and compared to other brands, is a joke. It's hard to blend, hard to swatch even, and a shadow I truly regret buying. I reach for my $5 Wet n Wild eyeshadows more than this one. I don't understand the hype. For the money you pay with MAC, I expect an eyeshadow that is not so incredibly difficult to work with. I will not repurchase this shadow and will be very careful when purchasing MAC shadows in the future.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blairbe21 on 8/3/2011 8:10:00 AM more reviews by blairbe21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Sketch is beautiful.. Its velvet formula is not as shimmery as the veluxe pearls or frosts which is perfect if you want a more matte-look but with a slight shimmer. I like it in the outer v and crease with patina on the lid. Also looks good with twinks.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Marissa1327 on 6/28/2011 1:18:00 PM more reviews by Marissa1327

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Sketch is simply amazing. The perfect crease color on so many occasions. It is a deep burgundy color with flecks of gold. It looks great paired with pinks, browns, golds, and taupes. One of my favorite looks is to pack a pale shimmery pink on the lid and then swipe this in the crease and outer corner. Love Sketch!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kunko on 6/13/2011 3:43:00 PM more reviews by Kunko

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I am very happy that I got this color and if I ever run out of it I will defiantly repurchase it again.

I mainly use this color for the corner of my eyes and the crease because on my N5 skin tone it appears as a nice dark black/purple in the crease that I can pair with almost anything, my currently favorites are vex, golden rod, and texture. On the other hand it appears as a nice true purple color on my lids by itself so it can be a very versatile color. If you have a skin tone similar to mine I would definitely recommend it as an addition to your collection, I unfortunately haven't had much time to experiment with it on other skin tones so I cannot say for any other people.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jewelsandlye on 6/11/2011 1:23:00 AM more reviews by jewelsandlye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is by far my favorite eyeshadow of.all.time. Seriously. This looks superb with my skintone and hazel eyes, and I think that it compliments anyones skin tone. It doesn't look like, an overpowering BAM of color, it can still look very neutral and so complimentary. But it does show up with high pigmentation. You can use this eyeshadow in sooooo many different ways. Crease color or as I usually wear it, as an all over shade with Carbon in the crease and vanilla pigment a a highlight. Definitely a fall/winter color, but also very appropriate for summer nights out & classy eventssss. (or for me, just super sultry but everyday.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 saylorsoul on 6/6/2011 10:52:00 PM more reviews by saylorsoul

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

my favorite eyeshadow of all time. mac wedge and sugarpill bulltetproof almost tied for this. this is by far THE BEST crease color EVER! sketch morphs beautifully with brown shadows, red shadows, and purple. it goes with so many color schemes, i think it looks really good with both warm toned browns AND cool!! (woodwinked/satin taupe) its a nice dark crease color. perfect for going out at night and i personally love using it during the day. I've had it for over a year, use it a tremendous amount (especially in fall and winter) and i STILL havent hit pan! and i always hit pan on my mac shadows! whats even more impressive is i got it in pan form so it was only $11. so worth the price i will never EVER EVER EVER stop buying this shadow im using it for the rest of my life!! besttttt bestt besttt
1

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MaCNaRsLoVeR on 6/2/2011 12:07:00 PM more reviews by MaCNaRsLoVeR

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This was one of my first Mac eyeshadows and it's still part of my Mac collection now. It's good for smokey eye instead of using boring black or browns. It's easy to blend I like to wear it wet to intense the look in the outer v and crease .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Violet34 on 5/30/2011 4:53:00 PM more reviews by Violet34

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my all time HG shadows. I am very cool toned, so on paper I would never think this would work on me. It is a very pigmented deep burgandy with flecks of pink in it. It has a lot of shimmer but a velvet texture so if you love mattes and are not into frosts, don't be afraid of this at all. It is a great way to add some punch to your neutrals. I love it in the outer v but use it in the crease as well. I also use it to line my lower lashes. If you have any amount of green in your eyes this will make it pop. LOVE it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products