Neutrogena Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion

4.0

149 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Salicylic Acid (2%) (Acne Treatment) Inactive Ingredients: Water, C12 15 Alkyl Benzoate, Butylene Glycol, Cetyl Alcohol, Dimethiconol Beeswax, Dimethicone, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG 100 Stearate, Hydrogenated Palm Glycerides, Capryloyl Glycine, Sarcosine, Cinnamomum Zeylanicum Bark Extract, Hexylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Cedrus Atlantica Bark Extract, Bisabolol, Allantoin, Propylene Glycol, Xanthan Gum, Acrylates C10 30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Sodium Hydroxide, Fragrance


on 1/18/2011 4:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

just recently bought this.I normally use Aveeno clear complexion moisturizer but my face stopped reacting to it i suppose and i was breaking out like crazy. I had heard good things about this but found it a little difficult to find. I tried target, walmart, publix, walgreens, and cv. The only place I was able to locate it was at a chain of drug stores specific to Miami where I live called Navarro. Not exactly sure what this might mean but since I've been using it my face has cleared up pretty much the instant I started using it. I use it at night before going to bed and what I really love is that it doesn't make my face feel greasy at all. I would definitely buy this again hopefully if they still carry it by the time I'm ready.
UPDATE***junk broke me out like crazy. I've since switched my facial products to non medicated. I had had high hopes for this too :(



on 1/5/2011 5:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This product didnt help me manage my breakouts at all. The only thing it did for me was to moisturize my skin, but thats just about it. I dont recommend this product.


on 11/15/2010 8:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

TRY THIS!


on 10/12/2010 11:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

ive only found this at walmart but its is a definite hg. i stopped using it for a while and tried doing my own organic stuff with jojoba oil and essential oils and lol -_- dumb me started to break out and i quickly when back to this and zap! within lik a week i was almost all clear again. its definitely not as advertised...as 8 hours rapid clear but give a couple days and you might see results but again everyones diff. worked well for me :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/11/2010 12:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have extremely oily acne prone skin. Ever since I use this product; what I noticed is that it does not help with cystic acne. This product is pretty gentle if you have somewhat sensitive skin. It does not help prevent new acne form emerging; however, it does help reduce the acne by 40%. The rest of the job will have to leave up to the spot treatment. Another problem about this is that it cause my skin to get oily. Yep, I have to so say. I have to used two of the oil absorbing sheets to get rid of extra oil on my face. On the day, that u don't use it. I don't have to used that many of clean&clear oil absorbing sheets.


on 10/9/2010 3:11:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Excellent, cheap BHA product! Very effective at exfoliation, but does not irritate my skin at all. Keeps me silky smooth and clear. I use it every night after cleansing w/ J&J Head to Toe Baby Wash, and then moisturize over it. Works great and is affordable. Only complaint is that I wish it had a flip closure on the lid!


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

PROS: Works great for my teens' acne skin for the occasional flake.


CONS: There really aren't any except the smell is a little bad,.


ALTERNATES: They use the scrub, the toner and then this face "lotion" from this line, but uses the "Acne Stress Control" line by Neutrogena or Alba Botanica's Natural Acnedote line when they don't need the extra oomph.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/2/2010 12:26:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this, it not only treats acne it prevents it! It makes my skin feel so uberly soft, and keeps oil at bay. It doesn't smell bad, and has a nice light texture. My skin has looks really nice, and part of it is thanks to this lovely moisturizer. (:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. i use it to spot treat acne breakouts after a pimp has ruptured i dab it on with a q-tip and i promise you it dries up the breakout in hours and it does reduce redness and the pimple starts to heal and disappear. I haven't used it as an all over face moisturizer but after reading other reviews I will def try it out for a few weeks as a preventative method. The tube is great and this product will def last you a long time because a little goes a long way, and you really don't have to slather the product all over your face. I find that it also works in other areas if you have a scrape or scratch of some sort on your face due to shaving or razoring your brows like I do. Just apply this product and watch it heal!


on 8/4/2010 7:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I went to Neutrogena's website and took some kind of quiz to profile my skin and find out what products they would recommend. So they recommended their rapid clear oil-control foaming cleanser (to be used morning and night), their alcohol-free toner (to be used morning and night), oil-free moisturizer for combination skin (morning use) and this lotion (to be used at night).
This is my skin regimen now and I'm very pleased with the results. My skin is much clearer and smoother, and much less oily! Because I'm using all of these products together I can't tell if one is especially effective, or if one is completely ineffective. But I really like the results that I'm getting now.
I really like this moisturizer. I've found it to be very effective and yet gentle enough to be used every night.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
523 Reviews
Lemon Juice
394 Reviews
Nerium AD
66 Reviews
Back to Top