Neutrogena • Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.0(147 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mistyrob on 11/15/2010 8:20:00 PM more reviews by mistyrob

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

TRY THIS!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yelloats on 10/12/2010 11:55:00 AM more reviews by yelloats

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

ive only found this at walmart but its is a definite hg. i stopped using it for a while and tried doing my own organic stuff with jojoba oil and essential oils and lol -_- dumb me started to break out and i quickly when back to this and zap! within lik a week i was almost all clear again. its definitely not as advertised...as 8 hours rapid clear but give a couple days and you might see results but again everyones diff. worked well for me :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LuvlyLady on 10/11/2010 12:45:00 AM more reviews by LuvlyLady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have extremely oily acne prone skin. Ever since I use this product; what I noticed is that it does not help with cystic acne. This product is pretty gentle if you have somewhat sensitive skin. It does not help prevent new acne form emerging; however, it does help reduce the acne by 40%. The rest of the job will have to leave up to the spot treatment. Another problem about this is that it cause my skin to get oily. Yep, I have to so say. I have to used two of the oil absorbing sheets to get rid of extra oil on my face. On the day, that u don't use it. I don't have to used that many of clean&clear oil absorbing sheets.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dollief on 10/9/2010 3:11:00 PM more reviews by dollief

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Excellent, cheap BHA product! Very effective at exfoliation, but does not irritate my skin at all. Keeps me silky smooth and clear. I use it every night after cleansing w/ J&J Head to Toe Baby Wash, and then moisturize over it. Works great and is affordable. Only complaint is that I wish it had a flip closure on the lid!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 10/8/2010 2:14:00 PM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS: Works great for my teens' acne skin for the occasional flake.


CONS: There really aren't any except the smell is a little bad,.


ALTERNATES: They use the scrub, the toner and then this face "lotion" from this line, but uses the "Acne Stress Control" line by Neutrogena or Alba Botanica's Natural Acnedote line when they don't need the extra oomph.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lauriesworld on 10/2/2010 12:26:00 AM more reviews by Lauriesworld

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this, it not only treats acne it prevents it! It makes my skin feel so uberly soft, and keeps oil at bay. It doesn't smell bad, and has a nice light texture. My skin has looks really nice, and part of it is thanks to this lovely moisturizer. (:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 millionheiress on 9/21/2010 5:32:00 PM more reviews by millionheiress

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. i use it to spot treat acne breakouts after a pimp has ruptured i dab it on with a q-tip and i promise you it dries up the breakout in hours and it does reduce redness and the pimple starts to heal and disappear. I haven't used it as an all over face moisturizer but after reading other reviews I will def try it out for a few weeks as a preventative method. The tube is great and this product will def last you a long time because a little goes a long way, and you really don't have to slather the product all over your face. I find that it also works in other areas if you have a scrape or scratch of some sort on your face due to shaving or razoring your brows like I do. Just apply this product and watch it heal!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ailasophia on 8/4/2010 7:34:00 PM more reviews by ailasophia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I went to Neutrogena's website and took some kind of quiz to profile my skin and find out what products they would recommend. So they recommended their rapid clear oil-control foaming cleanser (to be used morning and night), their alcohol-free toner (to be used morning and night), oil-free moisturizer for combination skin (morning use) and this lotion (to be used at night).
This is my skin regimen now and I'm very pleased with the results. My skin is much clearer and smoother, and much less oily! Because I'm using all of these products together I can't tell if one is especially effective, or if one is completely ineffective. But I really like the results that I'm getting now.
I really like this moisturizer. I've found it to be very effective and yet gentle enough to be used every night.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pooknbury on 8/2/2010 2:05:00 AM more reviews by pooknbury

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i have been using this stuff as my night moisturizer for a few weeks now. i was having a lot of cystic acne on my chin and constant small breakouts. since using this moisturizer, i haven't had one deep pimple and very rarely get breakouts. i still get small blackheads or whiteheads as this is not a miracle cream. it does sting a little occasionally when you first put it on. the consistency is kind of sticky until it absorbs. i used to use Olay Total Effects Anti-Aging Anti-Blemish Moisturizer but it has been discontinued. this is a good replacement but doesn't have any anti-aging ingredients. this moisturizer would work best for people in their teens or early 20's with combination or oily skin. it tends to dry my skin a bit and feels somewhat harsh, that's why i use it @ night and i use an spf moisturizer for day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VioletPearl on 4/14/2010 3:12:00 PM more reviews by VioletPearl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

HG lotion for sure!
(Here has a slightly different name: Visibly Clear Oil-Free Moisturiser)
Heals my skin, reduces redness in 1-2 hours (!!!), moisturizes, but keeps my skin matte and clear. I also like the cooling effect, i adore this stuff it is a lifesaver for me.
This week I realized that it is beeing discntinued here (hope only gets the new name and packiging), but I fastly got 2 more backups from it, just in case...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Treatments (Face) products