Neutrogena Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion

4.0

153 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Salicylic Acid (2%) (Acne Treatment) Inactive Ingredients: Water, C12 15 Alkyl Benzoate, Butylene Glycol, Cetyl Alcohol, Dimethiconol Beeswax, Dimethicone, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG 100 Stearate, Hydrogenated Palm Glycerides, Capryloyl Glycine, Sarcosine, Cinnamomum Zeylanicum Bark Extract, Hexylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Cedrus Atlantica Bark Extract, Bisabolol, Allantoin, Propylene Glycol, Xanthan Gum, Acrylates C10 30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Sodium Hydroxide, Fragrance


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product! I use it as my daily moisturizer because I feel like it acts as a barrier to protect my skin from makeup that would normally make me breakout. This definitely keeps my acne at bay and it doesn't make my skin oily or dry out, its the perfect combination. Its kindof pricey for how small the bottle is and for being drugstore, I think I paid like $8 but its soo worth it and I only need to use a little bit. I love this and I will definitely buy again!!!



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

i love this product! ive tried EVERYTHING and i always end up going to the store and picking this up. it helps with acne, not a miracle worker but definitely improves the overall condition of my moderate acne. also what i love is that it is actually moisturizing..most acne "lotions" make my face drier but this one actually keeps flakes away. however my skin is so dehydrated from all the prescriptive topicals ive used so i use this in the morning followed by olay complete for sensitive skin for added moisture and sun protection. this is a great product and a staple in my beauty routine :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/27/2011 3:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have oily acne prone skin. This stuff is excellent at drying up zits so I decided to apply all over my face and a week later: DRY. Overly flaky and breaking me out, yet still oily, heh. So this is good for on-the-spot treatment but as my daily lotion/acne prevention I'll look elsewhere.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/8/2011 3:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This works pretty great with diminishing breakouts. I actually put this on overnight and my face looks a lot better in the morning. I like it. It works a lot better than most over the counter treatments. Its got a nice smell and it goes on smooth and soft. It will dry out your skin if you don't moisturize though! Its the only thing I use for breakouts and it works!


on 1/18/2011 4:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

just recently bought this.I normally use Aveeno clear complexion moisturizer but my face stopped reacting to it i suppose and i was breaking out like crazy. I had heard good things about this but found it a little difficult to find. I tried target, walmart, publix, walgreens, and cv. The only place I was able to locate it was at a chain of drug stores specific to Miami where I live called Navarro. Not exactly sure what this might mean but since I've been using it my face has cleared up pretty much the instant I started using it. I use it at night before going to bed and what I really love is that it doesn't make my face feel greasy at all. I would definitely buy this again hopefully if they still carry it by the time I'm ready.
UPDATE***junk broke me out like crazy. I've since switched my facial products to non medicated. I had had high hopes for this too :(


on 1/5/2011 5:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This product didnt help me manage my breakouts at all. The only thing it did for me was to moisturize my skin, but thats just about it. I dont recommend this product.


on 11/15/2010 8:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

TRY THIS!


on 10/12/2010 11:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

ive only found this at walmart but its is a definite hg. i stopped using it for a while and tried doing my own organic stuff with jojoba oil and essential oils and lol -_- dumb me started to break out and i quickly when back to this and zap! within lik a week i was almost all clear again. its definitely not as advertised...as 8 hours rapid clear but give a couple days and you might see results but again everyones diff. worked well for me :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/11/2010 12:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have extremely oily acne prone skin. Ever since I use this product; what I noticed is that it does not help with cystic acne. This product is pretty gentle if you have somewhat sensitive skin. It does not help prevent new acne form emerging; however, it does help reduce the acne by 40%. The rest of the job will have to leave up to the spot treatment. Another problem about this is that it cause my skin to get oily. Yep, I have to so say. I have to used two of the oil absorbing sheets to get rid of extra oil on my face. On the day, that u don't use it. I don't have to used that many of clean&clear oil absorbing sheets.


on 10/9/2010 3:11:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Excellent, cheap BHA product! Very effective at exfoliation, but does not irritate my skin at all. Keeps me silky smooth and clear. I use it every night after cleansing w/ J&J Head to Toe Baby Wash, and then moisturize over it. Works great and is affordable. Only complaint is that I wish it had a flip closure on the lid!


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
Sudocrem
140 Reviews
Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
399 Reviews
Back to Top