DERMAdoctor • Wrinkle Revenge Rescue & Protect Eye Balm • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.7(79 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* moyabean on 3/2/2008 4:53:00 PM more reviews by moyabean

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

For me, this is a very good cream that is well worth the money. For reference, I have normal-to-oily skin and don't have huge dryness issues around my eyes.

I bought it just looking for something that would moisturize well and help with the very fine lines that are starting to appear around my 40-yr-old eyes. Well, it delivered more than that. First, it has reduced the depth of the fine lines under my eyes, maybe by about 40%, but no more. It has also reduced the depth of a horizontal line I have on the bridge of my nose, making it much less visible. I was very surprised to see that! The best surprise, though, has been the noticeable reduction in under eye circles. Granted, I started with minimal darkness that could be easily covered with a powder foundation or light TM, but after 2 months of use, I can now easily go without covering anything up. The darkness is reduced maybe 40% -- it's just more diffuse looking. Finally, it seems to have done some tightening of my eye bags....or maybe it just appears so because the darkness is lessened.

As for texture, it is thick, but is not overly greasy for me. I can wear it during the day under sunscreen as long as I apply some sort of powder over it, and it doesn't interfere with my eye makeup.

The quantity is quite generous, so the price isn't too horrible, but the jar itself needs to go. I'd feel better if I didn't have to dip my fingers in it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinaGreece on 2/28/2008 12:06:00 PM more reviews by TinaGreece

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Hmmm, I had wanted this product soooooooo long and I finally ordered it. It cost me 86 US$ with shipping (57 euros) which is quite cheap considering you get 30mls! So far, my eye area is looking rather good, (touch wood) but I don't know if it's this or skinceuticals' eye renewal gel with 5% alpha hydroxy acid (i use the latter in the pm) which is contributing seeing I started using both around the same time. However, I thought that being a balm, it would be more moisturising :( It also doesn't sink in so well and leaves not only my eye area looking dry seeing it's not moisturising enough and thus concealer doesn't exactly glide over, but it also doesn't sink in well leaving tiny tiny "crumbles" around my eye area. So, I'm not exactly pleased with that at all....if I see my eye area can live with out it, I'll go back to using Ella Bache -which gives me fantastic moisture and stick to skinceuticals and avene eluage at night.
UPDATE: I think this is a really good cream, but just not for dry skin as it makes my eye area look worse seeing it has no moisture, but I can see this working for other skin types. *sigh*

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suey421 on 2/25/2008 7:21:00 PM more reviews by suey421

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like this eye cream. It is not irritating to the skin around my eyes and does a great job of hydrating. However, it is a thick cream, actually feels like you are sticking your fingers into a tub of soft margarine its so think. At night, there is really no problem with the cream being thick but if you plan on wearing it during the day (like the box suggests), prepare to have your makeup smear all over the place. You will get major eye shadow creases. I would not suggest wearing this cream if you plan on wearing eye makeup during the day but as a night cream it works great. You get a small supply but you use very little when you apply it so the supply will last you a long time. The cream works to prevent wrinkles and really wont do much to your existing ones. The wrinkles you may have will look worse when your skin is dried out and since this cream is a fantastic hydrator, your wrinkles may look better but will in no way disappear. If you want to prevent wrinkles and properly hydrate the sensitive area around your eyes, this cream is the way to go.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gambitlizard on 12/10/2007 1:05:00 AM more reviews by gambitlizard

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is not my HG, but it's the best eye cream I've found so far. A lightweight, non-greasy cream, this absorbs quickly and leaves a nice base for concealer. I have noticed my dark circles are softer, not gone but less purple. Fine lines are also subtly pumped, but not gone. No milia or stinging, no heavy fragrance. A definite repurchase unless I find something better.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rainsim on 10/22/2007 9:14:00 AM more reviews by rainsim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Was on an eye cream search for dark circles mainly. Also starting to notice eye bags, and perhaps some fine lines. Stress and lack of sleep will do that to you!! Anyway - got a bunch of samples. I was undecided between this and Skyn Iceland - but then used them separately for at least a month. Wrinkle Revenge is much better. Milia disappeared, and more importantly, stay gone (always a problem for me with most eye creams). I think I was perhaps imagining the fine lines before, but anyway, not there. Not as good with puffiness, but I put it in the fridge, and that solved that issue. Dark circles not as noticeable but still there, but to be quite honest, as long as I'm only getting 4 hours sleep average at night and not drink water regularly, that's probably still going to be an issue. Comes in a HUMONGOUS container so worth the money, but not very hygienic. I wish every company has travel sizes though. Overall - best eye cream I've tried so far...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Steph0891 on 10/14/2007 10:16:00 AM more reviews by Steph0891

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i have been on a long search for an eye cream that ACTUALLY works. i've almost given up and even posted that i didn't think eye creams worked and that everyone should just stick w/ retin a and c serums. but i got a sample of this raoked to me because i've been wanting to try it. i've been using this for almost a week and i swear i already see results! i had these little fine lines under neath my eyes and a deep laugh crinkle. i can honestly say all the fine lines and also my deep laugh crinkle has greatly softened and my eye area does look more tightened. not sure if these are permanent or temporary but it's working! it's quite moisturizing too. i have very dry skin and i usually need to put my hg eucerin daily replenishing over my eye creams to prevent dryness and flaking but w/ this i don't need to. AWESOME eye cream. i'm a little pissed off that the one eye cream that works for me costs $60??!!! geez too expensive for me. but if this continues to work by the time i finish the whole sample...then i'll definately repurchase...
i have been using arbonne eye cream and thought i liked that one but i got better results w/ this. will update!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* charchy on 6/12/2007 5:13:00 PM more reviews by charchy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I got a sample of it at Sephora. I have been using it AM/PM for 10 days. I noticed it reduced puffines a little bit and my eye area doesn't look that dull and tiring. I feel it is a good eye cream potentially. I just hope it doesn't come with 1 oz bottle, better 0.5 oz in a tube..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sooyoungkim on 5/17/2007 9:00:00 PM more reviews by sooyoungkim

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've gone through 2oz of this product and I just can't rave about it. Nothing WRONG with this product, but I do feel not-quite-moisturized after using. Impressive ingredient list so I bought the second jar after not being thrilled by the first one. I don't have fine lines yet at 41 but who can say it was this or any other product?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 muse66 on 5/9/2007 4:19:00 PM more reviews by muse66

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I was given a generous sample at Sephora and will definately purchase this eye cream when i finish it. I have used Chanel, Shiseido, La Mer, just to name a few, and have never noticed such amazing results within such a short time until trying this one. I am 41 and have very fine expressions lines around my eyes and this cream used every pm has softened them and tightened the whole eye area. LOVE IT!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 soozeq68 on 5/8/2007 6:52:00 PM more reviews by soozeq68

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was using Mary Kay antiaging eye cream but never saw any reults. Got this and LOVE IT! I have fine lines and dry skin and its great. I moisturize over it. Get a sample before you invest, it's pricey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More DERMAdoctor products

More Treatments (Eye) products