Clinique • Advanced Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.7(118 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 mestuprancid on 3/22/2010 2:53:00 PM more reviews by mestuprancid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

With the other concealers that do so much more for my troubled skin I really wouldn't buy this again.

I let the girl at the Clinique counter talk me into buying it, I will say it covers red marks, with only a tiny dot, (reminds me a lot of what people are saying about this Amazing Cosmetics Concealer)

On my skin it cakes, flakes, feels heavy and greasy. I have dry patched skin sensitive cheeks, oily t zone, just everything, so if I get a breakout in the middle of the day I do keep this in my purse for emergencies like that, better than nothing at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 inKimparabl3 on 3/17/2010 2:58:00 AM more reviews by inKimparabl3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on my third tube since junior high and I'm now in college >_< I use this for extreme red spots on my face and I ALWAYS use this concealer for my undereye circles which are very dark. The advanced concealer instantly brightens up my look. This does only come in two shades, and luckily it matches mine, NC30-35. This is my HG for now until I find something else! I'm buying a new tube soon since I'm running out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thevnilly on 3/5/2010 7:06:00 PM more reviews by thevnilly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I use it solely for covering up acne scars. Dab a little on with a concealer brush, tap it in lightly, & cover with powder and you're set!

Can be a little cakey and chalky if you use too much. The sides of my tube also began to crack when I got closer to the end of my tube, therefore drying it out a bit and making it even more prone to cakeiness. :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 scarletquill on 3/4/2010 4:15:00 AM more reviews by scarletquill

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The choice of shades is very limited. The consistency isn't very good either. Not a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 olivedgreen on 2/18/2010 1:16:00 PM more reviews by olivedgreen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Black    

I really like this concealer because it provides a matte finish to the spots I apply it to, and it provides full coverage. Even though the product comes in a really small tube, I've been using it for ages and I have yet to run out. A little of it really goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BrownEyes01 on 2/7/2010 8:39:00 PM more reviews by BrownEyes01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this concealer! Did a great job at hiding blemishes and covering up acne scars. Definitely a must-have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mndmn75 on 1/1/2010 10:33:00 PM more reviews by mndmn75

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

can't live without this concealer! it hides my dark underye and gives me that "bright eye" look. will buy this over and over again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 retropink on 12/20/2009 11:13:00 PM more reviews by retropink

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for a couple of years and I consider it my HG (for now anyway). I'm NW20 and I use "matte light". Amazingly, it does NOT break me out, unlike most products I put on my face. I have a lot of hyperpigmentation and redness and this covers better than anything I've tried. I'm happy with it for those two main reasons. I agree, though, that it accentuates dryness and can make some healing blemishes look weird. But my skin rarely has dry spots so I just accept that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eadams1977 on 12/8/2009 12:01:00 AM more reviews by eadams1977

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product for a few years now and am pretty happy with it. I am 32, but I still break out, and I have old acne scars, and this is what I use this for. I have never used this under my eyes as it just seems like it would make my under-eye area dry and sink into the wrinkes. My only complaint would be that it doesn't match my skin perfectly. (I think there are only two colors availabe, although this does make it easier to choose!) I wear it over my foundation, but before I put on powder. If you want a concealer that is full-coverage, I can honestly say this is a really good one. I'm on the hunt for a new company, though, because I want a full-coverage foundation, and my current one (Citybase foundation by Clinique) is a bit off my color, so it does appear a bit "mask like." However, I may stick with this concealer, anyway. It's pretty good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Purpledaisy2 on 10/21/2009 12:51:00 PM more reviews by Purpledaisy2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this concealer!! I have dark under-eye circles and this covers them up completely. I love how it dries to a powder like finish. Some users may find it a bit too thick, so I probably would not recommend it if you just wanted to cover up a pimple or something like that. The Matte Light shade worked just fine for me, and I am super-pale.
I am so happy I discovered this concealer because I have been searching for years for one I liked as well as Stila's now discontinued Eye Concealer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Concealers products