Clinique • Advanced Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.7(121 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 laceyruff on 5/3/2010 9:21:00 PM more reviews by laceyruff

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Full coverage, turns to powder instantly, blends and looks natural

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alyssa18o6 on 5/3/2010 7:44:00 PM more reviews by alyssa18o6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a new concealer, and Clinique was doing "pre-sale" for bonus time, so I let the girl at the counter talk me into this. I instantly fell in love, it's perfect for covering up spots and acne scaring and sometimes (when my face isn't horrible!) I can just wear this with powder and i'm set for the day. I don't find that it's cakey on me, and a little bit does go along way. I love the fact that it's matte, it's like perfectly matte. It has amazing coverage, it reminds me of a foundation, just in concealer form. It's perfect, and yes the tube is small, and it's $15. But a little bit really goes along way. I've had this for a few months now and haven't even made a dent in it yet. And I love that it doesn't come with a wand to apply, and that I can just dot it when I need it and use a baby wipe to wipe the tip so that bacteria doesn't transfer! This is my HG concealer for now, unless I can find something that works better and is a bit cheaper. But I highly doubt i'm going to stray from this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shannon02013 on 4/3/2010 11:24:00 PM more reviews by shannon02013

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This works well with blemishes, but not for dark circles. It dries really fast and feels almost like powder. It lasts really long and provides good coverage.

Update: usually whenever I have a zit the treatment I use dries it out a little and if I don't moisturize before putting this on it kind of accentuates the dry skin more than other concealers, however that is fixable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mestuprancid on 3/22/2010 2:53:00 PM more reviews by mestuprancid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

With the other concealers that do so much more for my troubled skin I really wouldn't buy this again.

I let the girl at the Clinique counter talk me into buying it, I will say it covers red marks, with only a tiny dot, (reminds me a lot of what people are saying about this Amazing Cosmetics Concealer)

On my skin it cakes, flakes, feels heavy and greasy. I have dry patched skin sensitive cheeks, oily t zone, just everything, so if I get a breakout in the middle of the day I do keep this in my purse for emergencies like that, better than nothing at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 inKimparabl3 on 3/17/2010 2:58:00 AM more reviews by inKimparabl3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on my third tube since junior high and I'm now in college >_< I use this for extreme red spots on my face and I ALWAYS use this concealer for my undereye circles which are very dark. The advanced concealer instantly brightens up my look. This does only come in two shades, and luckily it matches mine, NC30-35. This is my HG for now until I find something else! I'm buying a new tube soon since I'm running out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thevnilly on 3/5/2010 7:06:00 PM more reviews by thevnilly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I use it solely for covering up acne scars. Dab a little on with a concealer brush, tap it in lightly, & cover with powder and you're set!

Can be a little cakey and chalky if you use too much. The sides of my tube also began to crack when I got closer to the end of my tube, therefore drying it out a bit and making it even more prone to cakeiness. :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 scarletquill on 3/4/2010 4:15:00 AM more reviews by scarletquill

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The choice of shades is very limited. The consistency isn't very good either. Not a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 olivedgreen on 2/18/2010 1:16:00 PM more reviews by olivedgreen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Black    

I really like this concealer because it provides a matte finish to the spots I apply it to, and it provides full coverage. Even though the product comes in a really small tube, I've been using it for ages and I have yet to run out. A little of it really goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BrownEyes01 on 2/7/2010 8:39:00 PM more reviews by BrownEyes01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this concealer! Did a great job at hiding blemishes and covering up acne scars. Definitely a must-have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mndmn75 on 1/1/2010 10:33:00 PM more reviews by mndmn75

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

can't live without this concealer! it hides my dark underye and gives me that "bright eye" look. will buy this over and over again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Concealers products