NARS • Orgasm • Lip Gloss

rated 3.5(503 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 dianahernan on 8/31/2011 10:18:00 PM more reviews by dianahernan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It is kinda expensive for a lip gloss but its soo worth it.The color is just so pretty and its not heavy or sticky.For some people it might be to frost i guess it is frosty in different way because of the gold shimmer.But i think it looks really good with my skin,It docent really wash me out.For me its pretty wearable.Ive been wearing it to school for the past 4 days (and I'm a sophomore). Also after while when it starts fading it still gives a pretty color just a little lighter.I just love this lip gloss. I would buy it again but because its expensive I'd rather get a different color 'cuz I have enough lip glosses that it'll last me a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristenbieber on 8/15/2011 11:43:00 PM more reviews by kristenbieber

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My favorite lip gloss for sure, its a super pretty pink color with gold shimmer, and not sticky or heavy at all. It is pricey but i think its worth it if you're really into lip gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* browneyessmiles on 7/24/2011 11:19:00 AM more reviews by browneyessmiles

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in a NARS set with deep throat / laguna. My first reaction to this is that it reminds me a lot of MAC nymphette lipgloss, just without the super thick texture that MAC has. What struck me too, is how golden it is. I was expecting it to be more pinky, I would have liked it to be more pinky/peach and less golden in tone. Don't get me wrong I do like the pink/gold effect, but for NARS pricing I think I'd buy nymphette instead.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 asholl on 7/20/2011 10:30:00 PM more reviews by asholl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love the color of this lip gloss. It is a nice peachy sheen. I wanted to love the lip gloss itself, but it is very sticky. I also have found that it wears off pretty quickly. The look is nice, but I didn't enjoy the feel of this lip gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vwbenzo on 5/23/2011 12:46:00 AM more reviews by vwbenzo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like the color, kind of, but wish it had more pigment and depth to it. It's a bit too frosty. The flavor is awful too, and I just don't find myself ever reaching for this. Bit disappointing for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lovejustinb246 on 5/21/2011 11:05:00 PM more reviews by lovejustinb246

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

love the color. but its expensive will only use on special occasions

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xbabe82517 on 5/2/2011 12:07:00 PM more reviews by xbabe82517

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I own both this and the Super Orgasm lip gloss and I must say I prefer Super Orgasm - both for colour, texture and ease of use. Firstly, I'd like to say that this colour is very flattering but I'm not sure if it's as universally flattering as the Orgasm blush. I have medium skin with yellow undertones and I usually wear gold-toned taupes and bronzes on my eyes with a warm-toned pink or apricot blush. With those shades, this lip gloss looks awesome. It really brightens my face and looks very 'polished'. However, it is not the easiest to apply. I've found that this particular lip gloss is very drying in comparison to Super Orgasm and I need to apply a lip balm first before applying this or my lips will become dry and not very nice to look at. This gloss seems to apply unevenly at first and I really need to spread the gloss out with the wand before I achieve the desired result. But then there's a fine balance you need to strike - apply too much of this gloss and you get too much gold shimmer, which can result in the washed-out look others have mentioned. With Super Orgasm, I also apply on top of a balm but the gloss doesn't require any work to look good, it just looks great with minimal effort. This gloss is more peach compared to Super Orgasm, and personally, I feel the pinkier tone of the Super Orgasm is more flattering. My lips are quite pigmented and I do look good when wearing this gloss but it doesn't have the 'wow' factor I had hoped it would. Overall, I still much prefer it to some of my other glosses and I think I will be wearing it quite a lot throughout the summer but I doubt I will repurchase as it's a lot of money to part with for a gloss that doesn't live up to expectations.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 prissy973 on 4/10/2011 1:56:00 AM more reviews by prissy973

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I wish I read the reviews before purchasing this product. I was thinking it would be a nice coral shimmery color like the blush. Boy was I wrong! The color is creamy. I agree with the previous reviewer, it does look washed out.But It does have a nice lusturous shine/finish. I think this lip gloss would be best suited to go on top of another lipstick, but I wouldn't spend this amount of money to buy a gloss that I'd have to use another lip color with. .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* raenamercedi on 4/4/2011 12:54:00 AM more reviews by raenamercedi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The color is too light, makes me look "washed out" and looks cheap. It tastes like plastic. Overall, this is awful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 luvtolaugh1234 on 3/29/2011 8:47:00 PM more reviews by luvtolaugh1234

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Lovely, unique color, and not sticky on the lips. It's just a bit too expensive!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lip Gloss products