NARS Orgasm

3.5

506 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/25/2011 8:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this gloss it's the perfect golden-pink. I don't find it sticky or have any problems with it at all.. perfect!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/20/2011 7:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Really unhappy with this gloss. It is a frosty coral and just looks horrible. My gloss was also very thick. I don't know if it's just this color or I got a bad one. I've had other Nars glosses and they look great, this one was a loser.


on 9/15/2011 4:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

NARS products are so expensive ($24 for lipgloss, really?!) and it's definitely tempting to buy a cheaper dupe from MAC but I have to say NARS ORGASM is one NARS product I would not mind splurging on. I have olive skin tone with yellow undertones and this is a nice "pink" color. It looks very natural and not too "Barbie" like. The peach tint gives the skin a "glow" and a natural pink look on my pigmented lips. What I also love this is how versatile it is. I use it with my other MAC lipsticks such as "Please Me", "fanfare", and "lustering". They're pretty colors on their own but if you want a little "kick" or something different or extra, I add NARS orgasm :) I would definitely re-purchase this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/31/2011 10:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It is kinda expensive for a lip gloss but its soo worth it.The color is just so pretty and its not heavy or sticky.For some people it might be to frost i guess it is frosty in different way because of the gold shimmer.But i think it looks really good with my skin,It docent really wash me out.For me its pretty wearable.Ive been wearing it to school for the past 4 days (and I'm a sophomore). Also after while when it starts fading it still gives a pretty color just a little lighter.I just love this lip gloss. I would buy it again but because its expensive I'd rather get a different color 'cuz I have enough lip glosses that it'll last me a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/15/2011 11:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My favorite lip gloss for sure, its a super pretty pink color with gold shimmer, and not sticky or heavy at all. It is pricey but i think its worth it if you're really into lip gloss.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this in a NARS set with deep throat / laguna. My first reaction to this is that it reminds me a lot of MAC nymphette lipgloss, just without the super thick texture that MAC has. What struck me too, is how golden it is. I was expecting it to be more pinky, I would have liked it to be more pinky/peach and less golden in tone. Don't get me wrong I do like the pink/gold effect, but for NARS pricing I think I'd buy nymphette instead.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/20/2011 10:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love the color of this lip gloss. It is a nice peachy sheen. I wanted to love the lip gloss itself, but it is very sticky. I also have found that it wears off pretty quickly. The look is nice, but I didn't enjoy the feel of this lip gloss.


on 5/23/2011 12:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I like the color, kind of, but wish it had more pigment and depth to it. It's a bit too frosty. The flavor is awful too, and I just don't find myself ever reaching for this. Bit disappointing for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

love the color. but its expensive will only use on special occasions


on 5/2/2011 12:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I own both this and the Super Orgasm lip gloss and I must say I prefer Super Orgasm - both for colour, texture and ease of use. Firstly, I'd like to say that this colour is very flattering but I'm not sure if it's as universally flattering as the Orgasm blush. I have medium skin with yellow undertones and I usually wear gold-toned taupes and bronzes on my eyes with a warm-toned pink or apricot blush. With those shades, this lip gloss looks awesome. It really brightens my face and looks very 'polished'. However, it is not the easiest to apply. I've found that this particular lip gloss is very drying in comparison to Super Orgasm and I need to apply a lip balm first before applying this or my lips will become dry and not very nice to look at. This gloss seems to apply unevenly at first and I really need to spread the gloss out with the wand before I achieve the desired result. But then there's a fine balance you need to strike - apply too much of this gloss and you get too much gold shimmer, which can result in the washed-out look others have mentioned. With Super Orgasm, I also apply on top of a balm but the gloss doesn't require any work to look good, it just looks great with minimal effort. This gloss is more peach compared to Super Orgasm, and personally, I feel the pinkier tone of the Super Orgasm is more flattering. My lips are quite pigmented and I do look good when wearing this gloss but it doesn't have the 'wow' factor I had hoped it would. Overall, I still much prefer it to some of my other glosses and I think I will be wearing it quite a lot throughout the summer but I doubt I will repurchase as it's a lot of money to part with for a gloss that doesn't live up to expectations.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin

Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

28 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
image

Exhibit A

358 reviews
Back to Top