NARS Orgasm

3.5

509 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/5/2012 11:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I made the mistake of buying this online without trying it first. I really like Orgasm blush so I figured this would be great. I was wrong. This is very peach and very frosty/metallic. Extremely unflattering with my fair skin and sandy blond hair. I bought Super Orgasm gloss which is pink, more sheer, and much much prettier.



on 1/21/2012 10:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love peachy pinks and corals when it comes to glosses. But I just couldn't get this shade to work for me (for reference, I have light neutral skin, warm blonde hair and green eyes and I tend to look healthiest with cosmetics that emphasise my warmth/yellow undertones.) I didn't expect this to look quite so unworkably golden on me, or so heavily frosted. (Mind you, I should have guessed from the glitter ball cheeks the blush equivalent gave me.)
I looked almost futuristic (maybe that's the colour Martians go when they orgasm, because it certainly wasn't a human shade!!) And once the colour had worn off, my lips had a weird metallic look and felt dehydrated.
I've been pretty disappointed with all the NARS lipglosses I've tried - aside from the lip lacquer pots (though even they aren't HG status for me.) I don't think I'll be buying into the hype any more.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/29/2011 5:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I went to the counter to buy Turkish Delight but it did not suit me so i thought i would try this colour on and boi did i fall in love hard with this shade. It looked amazing on me and when the colour starts to go through out the day its still very moisturing and with a sheen and makes my lips looks beautifil. I think this colour would suit most people for reference i am an NC40/42.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/25/2011 8:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this gloss it's the perfect golden-pink. I don't find it sticky or have any problems with it at all.. perfect!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/20/2011 7:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Really unhappy with this gloss. It is a frosty coral and just looks horrible. My gloss was also very thick. I don't know if it's just this color or I got a bad one. I've had other Nars glosses and they look great, this one was a loser.


on 9/15/2011 4:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

NARS products are so expensive ($24 for lipgloss, really?!) and it's definitely tempting to buy a cheaper dupe from MAC but I have to say NARS ORGASM is one NARS product I would not mind splurging on. I have olive skin tone with yellow undertones and this is a nice "pink" color. It looks very natural and not too "Barbie" like. The peach tint gives the skin a "glow" and a natural pink look on my pigmented lips. What I also love this is how versatile it is. I use it with my other MAC lipsticks such as "Please Me", "fanfare", and "lustering". They're pretty colors on their own but if you want a little "kick" or something different or extra, I add NARS orgasm :) I would definitely re-purchase this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/31/2011 10:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It is kinda expensive for a lip gloss but its soo worth it.The color is just so pretty and its not heavy or sticky.For some people it might be to frost i guess it is frosty in different way because of the gold shimmer.But i think it looks really good with my skin,It docent really wash me out.For me its pretty wearable.Ive been wearing it to school for the past 4 days (and I'm a sophomore). Also after while when it starts fading it still gives a pretty color just a little lighter.I just love this lip gloss. I would buy it again but because its expensive I'd rather get a different color 'cuz I have enough lip glosses that it'll last me a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/15/2011 11:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My favorite lip gloss for sure, its a super pretty pink color with gold shimmer, and not sticky or heavy at all. It is pricey but i think its worth it if you're really into lip gloss.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this in a NARS set with deep throat / laguna. My first reaction to this is that it reminds me a lot of MAC nymphette lipgloss, just without the super thick texture that MAC has. What struck me too, is how golden it is. I was expecting it to be more pinky, I would have liked it to be more pinky/peach and less golden in tone. Don't get me wrong I do like the pink/gold effect, but for NARS pricing I think I'd buy nymphette instead.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/20/2011 10:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love the color of this lip gloss. It is a nice peachy sheen. I wanted to love the lip gloss itself, but it is very sticky. I also have found that it wears off pretty quickly. The look is nice, but I didn't enjoy the feel of this lip gloss.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Ita Brush

45 reviews
Back to Top