Bobbi Brown • Gel Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(1015 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 minatigerlily on 6/22/2013 12:14:00 PM more reviews by minatigerlily

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am on my third pot of Bobbi Brown gel eyeliner and I must say after switching from Make Up Forever, it really is a dream. For me this eyeliner is reasonably priced, and very workable compared to the Make Up Forever, which is just too dry for me to even work with(though staying power is better).

I have very specific steps that I have perfected to get the longest wear possible with this liner. First I always prime, then shadow, then using an angled brush apply my first layer of eyeliner. Once it is completely dry lay a thin coat of setting powder over lined areas, and then go over again with gel. If I dont complete these steps I notice it will start to flake off within 5 hours or so, and for me that just doesn't work so I take a little extra prep step and it really pays off. If I know that I am going to be out all day and night I will bring my pot and brush with me for easy application. I tend to wear my eyeliner really thick cat eyes so often my wings will start to fade after 7-8 hours which is not bad, and it is an easy re-application.

I recommend this to everyone, and am anxious to try some of the other fun colors, I usually just stick to black.

TIP: I use an extremely wet brush when applying. It will help get a way smoother line and keep your brush from building up product, and your wiping time will totally decrease. It doesn't effect stay time at all but really just makes application about 1000 times easier. I honestly cannot stress the importance of this enough when using this gel liner.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Giiiiiii on 6/19/2013 7:17:00 PM more reviews by Giiiiiii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the BEST GEL EYELINER!! It all started with the black one and now I have these in almost all the shades.

I work long hours so I put this on in the morning and it STAYS ON ALLLL DAY LONG!! It smudge proof and its like a glue!! Its is best applied with an angled eyeliner brush and the small pot can last you for upto 6 months. I wear it everyday (sometimes even on my water line and under the eye).

You will need an eye makeup remover to remove this at night.

I would definitely recommend this product!!

G x

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeuprubies on 6/1/2013 9:09:00 AM more reviews by makeuprubies

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE THIS! I bought the two pack (black and brown) including the brush THREE YEARS AGO and i still havent finished them! They last so long, on the eye and in time. Brown is lovely for daytime and black has enough edge for going out/night time. I bought these in Singapore for about $80 which turns out to be a good deal since youre getting two eyeliners and a brush. Excellente!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Naataliie on 5/10/2013 6:20:00 AM more reviews by Naataliie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love this eyeliner! The only one I've ever used that doesn't smudge or transfer. I have oily eyelids too so it really does stay put. Once I wore this and it poured down with rain and it didn't run whatsoever! I'm also one of those people who forgets that they're wearing makeup and rubs their eyes, and if I'm wearing this eyeliner and I do it, it doesn't smudge at all.

It does tend to flake a little if I load my brush up too much while putting it on.

I have it in the colour espresso ink and it is very dark, almost indistinguishable from black.


EDIT: This eyeliner really is amazing at staying put. I recently had an accident and ended up in emergency. After a very stressful day (crying, probably rubbing my eyes a lot etc.) I was shocked when I finally got home about 12 hours later, looked in the mirror and the eyeliner was still there, it hadn't smudged at all!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 roestarr on 5/5/2013 2:10:00 AM more reviews by roestarr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have brought both Mac Gel eyeliner and bobbi brown eyeliner and this one definitely wins. I have brought two mac eyeliners and they dried out way too soon before they should even being very cautious of the lid etc but the bobbi brown is lasting a lot longer. Goes on nice and smooth and a must have in the make up kit

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 PaulaCabezas on 4/26/2013 8:04:00 PM more reviews by PaulaCabezas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I know everybody loves it, but words can't describe how much I hate this product!

it smudges all over my eye lids and I don't even have oily skin, so I don't understand how everybody loves it so much, because I had try to love it but its hasn't work out for me at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shortcourt0 on 4/24/2013 4:32:00 PM more reviews by Shortcourt0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am very happy with this eyeliner. I was looking for an eyeliner to wear for an on stage belly dance performance and I decided on this one. It worked really well for the performance. I think it is a great eyeliner, goes on smoothly and last a long time. Unfortunately my eyes are extremely hooded, basically my eyeliner is resting against my eyelid all day and on top of that my lids are pretty oily, so there is some transference throughout the day. I also bought the MAC fluidline in Blacktrack and I prefer the Bobbi Brown one. I noticed it tends to dry out easily, a trick I learned from Gossmakeupartist on youtube is to pop it in the microwave for a few seconds and presto, back to almost new consistency. Very good liner but a hefty price tag, I guess it depends on how much you are willing to spend for a good eyeliner, I know some girls can use drugstore ones without them smudging, lucky girls...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mhristova on 4/22/2013 11:27:00 AM more reviews by mhristova

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this product. I got the Espresso Ink colour and I absolutely adore it. It is not too dark, but if you apply a bit more of it, you can get the night look, but it is also great for the day - it is not too obvious, but it contours you eyes in a great way. The packaging is good, it will certainly last me a long time, even though I use it everyday. It is a bit more expensive than MAC's eyeliner, but I just love the colours in Bobbi Brown

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tanamya on 4/12/2013 2:27:00 PM more reviews by Tanamya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Little pots of gold...if you prefer gel liners to liquid or pencil, Bobbi Brown is the way to go. Very, very long lasting. Glides on well. No complaints.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dolling1dlarry on 4/7/2013 10:48:00 PM more reviews by dolling1dlarry

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this gel eyeliner! It's very smooth and easy to apply, and it stays for a long time! Even without loose powder it stays for nearly the whole day and it didn't smudge or fade.
It is a bit on u'd expensive side, but one small tube lasts for a long time. When it dries out, I was told to put it in the microwave and it worked for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Eyeliner products