Bobbi Brown • Gel Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(1042 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 ireneontiveros on 3/27/2014 4:55:00 AM more reviews by ireneontiveros

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

It gives me racoon eyes, difficult to apply because its even more time consuming than something that doesnt come in a pot. I really didnt like the product. it smears if i forget and rub my eyes. it runs on the ends of my eyes. What's the rave all about anyway?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 slim5555 on 3/8/2014 9:57:00 AM more reviews by slim5555

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This latest incarnation is not the same as the old formula, while it is more forgiving and easier to apply , it no longer has the longevity or the blackness of the original formula. L'Oreal, Maybelline and any number of drugstore brands work equally well. I have heard that Tarte makes a very good one, but for now I will stick with the Fran Wison cake liner and my Joradana $2.99 felt tip liner, which by the way is far and away the best felt liner whether luxury or well known drugstore brands. Back it goes and thank god sephora has a great return policy.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Penglorraine on 3/2/2014 3:10:00 AM more reviews by Penglorraine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have maybe dry skin with an oily t-zone. But after hours, my eyes do get oily. I put on a primer to combat this. Bobby brown's gel eyeliner, wow it does everything and more. I'm skeptical of buying high-end makeup because a lot of times, it doesn't live up to the hype. This does and I'm hella cheap, so it was a big purchase for me. But I use it every chance I get, I use it to make the cutest wings and it's a rich color. Also lasts longer than most gel eyeliners, I've had mine about more than 3 months (time you're supposed to throw it out). But It's still creamy and doesn't irritate my eyes. That rich creamy black is awesome, try it. You probably can't go back to buying an alternative after this. It's amazing, truly worthy of the award.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 brionyw on 2/17/2014 7:28:00 PM more reviews by brionyw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I expected a lot of great things from this eyeliner, but was pretty disappointed. The colour isn't as black as I like in an eye liner, and it goes on okay but would probably be better for a smudged smokey look than a clean, sharp winged liner look. It's not terrible but for the price I was hoping for better. In all honesty the maybeline gel liner is just as good and is far far cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gfreling on 2/12/2014 6:07:00 PM more reviews by gfreling

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really like this gel eyeliner, it is long lasting and goes on smoothly with a brush. The little pot of color is easily packable. I have the Sepia Ink color which is a medium brown. I apply the eyeliner with the Bobbi Brown Ultra Fine Liner brush and it works very well. I can apply this liner in the morning and it stays put all day until I remove it. I even use it to fill in my browns. A word of warning: make sure you close the top tightly or the gel will dry out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 libbychocolate on 2/8/2014 6:00:00 PM more reviews by libbychocolate

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just ran out of my old one that i had for almost two years, i fell in love and decided to buy again. However, this new one smudges...smudges pretty bad. It used to be the only eyeliner that can stay for hours but at this rate, i won't be buying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LEP627 on 2/4/2014 5:27:00 PM more reviews by LEP627

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is the best eyeliner I've ever used. Once I mastered application, it was wonderful. TIP: always keep the container tightly closed or it will try up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Klassicalkelly on 1/25/2014 4:40:00 AM more reviews by Klassicalkelly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I found this smudged and gave me panda eyes. I don't have oily eyelids, and have used MAC, Estée Lauder and L'oreal versions with no trouble. Went on beautifully, and was a wonderful strong colour, just didn't like me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jeniphooo on 1/24/2014 7:47:00 AM more reviews by jeniphooo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Black, easy to work with, doesn't dry up, and stays in place longer than Mac fluid line. But still smudges on my extremely oily lids =\ Very pricy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 soubidaaa on 1/16/2014 10:21:00 PM more reviews by soubidaaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a HORRIBLE. HORRIBLE. Let me repeat, HORRIBLE product! I do not understand all the hype about it!! In fact, it is so horrible that it led me to post my very first review on this website because I feel like I need to warn others about how horrible this product is!!

When you first apply it, it applies wonderfully, smooth and pigmented. However, in less than 15 minutes, it starts to smudge. And by "smudge," I mean MAKING ME LOOK LIKE A PANDA. I have absolutely no problem with any other eyeliners doing this to me, and I would not say that my eyelids are oily in any way, but this product just smudges like crazy!!

I do not understand why there is so much hype about it, as I asked my friends who also have this product and they have all told me that it also causes the same problem for them. Therefore I do NOT recommend this product. DO NOT BUY.

And it is quite expensive as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Eyeliner products