L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 3.5(753 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 2/13/2014 1:24:00 PM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Even though this powder received fairly good reviews, it is not right for me. I bought it in C3 (which is a perfect match for my skin initially, but this shade turned very orange on my skin, even when it wasn't worn over foundation or sunscreen). Perhaps a lighter shade would be better, but I don't like it enough to purchase a paler shade in the hope that I can find a better match.

The packaging looks and feels cheap, and is essentially useless. The mirror in the compact is smeary with this powder from the applicator and looks dirty.

This powder left my skin looking very matte, highlighted lines and pores, and left me looking orange. The powder itself is not very finely milled especially when compared to other brands. In addition the smell from this powder was nauseating to me. Perhaps I had a bad batch, but my powder smells like some ingredient in it has decayed.

Not something that I will be purchasing again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmagaffney on 2/9/2014 5:43:00 PM more reviews by emmagaffney

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite powder at the moment. I use it everyday to set my foundation (maybelline fit me) and they look nice and natural together! It takes away the oily look from the foundation and it doesn't leave behind a powdery look like I've seen before. I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shelby1211 on 2/9/2014 2:54:00 PM more reviews by shelby1211

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I own this product in warm porcelain w1

This product is great to matte-ify after bb cream or after concealer... I have dry skin and I try to avoid making it flaky but this product makes my skin look flawless and is a great base for blush and bronzer... powder makes a difference... just that touch of perfection after makes a huge difference!

The color also matches my skin perfectly which is so hard to find... I am a pale girl with a yellow undertone which is not often sold in American cosmetics but this product does so to all my warm skin ladies.... loreal is the place for face drugstore products

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hondurena89 on 2/6/2014 4:14:00 PM more reviews by hondurena89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This powder is a superblendable powder. I use c6 in cool tan. Its a little to dark for me right now sinceits winter. The texture is not chalky. Its very fine. Also the finish is natural. After applying this powder spray mac fix plus and the powder looks like skin. I tried fix plus over relvon nearly naked powder and it just didnt have a natural finish as loreal true match powder. I do not think the sponge applicator works well with the powder. Its better to use a powder brush with a flat top. The kubuki works well with this powder as well. The packaging is nice it comes with a little mirror. The price is okay only because 10 or 11 bucks seems cheap to me. Some may think its pricey. It depends. I think its worth 10. Update 05/27/2014. -use.a makeup wedge to apply powder then go over with brush like a powder brush. This method will give full coverage. Spray with good seeing spray to get skin like texture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kayyy45 on 2/3/2014 12:04:00 PM more reviews by Kayyy45

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Best powder I've ever used. It really is super blendable and smooth. Makes my skin look soft instead of cakey. I completely guessed on the color but it turned out to match my skin perfectly. I love this so much

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kmarie161 on 1/27/2014 12:10:00 PM more reviews by kmarie161

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this powder!!! I have it in W6 sun beige and it is a perfect match! This is excellent for controlling oil and leaves me with such a polished finish. I apply concealer to my red spots/blemishes and put this over it and it looks practically flawless. This powder is also good as an undereye concealer because it covers redness/circles around eyes and minimizes puffiness. Also, it will keep your eyeliner from smearing. I don't find myself having to re-apply often because it looks good for hours. P.S. I love the way it smells. In Mac, i am NC42 and in revlon CS, I wear golden caramel (360) and like I said, w6 is a great match. Recommend and would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 melissamberry on 1/19/2014 4:07:00 PM more reviews by melissamberry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky   Eyes: Brown    

I use this as a powder foundation after applying concealer under my eyes and to my acne and acne scars. Evens out skin tone, looks nice and polished without looking too makeup-y. My only gripe with this is that it doesn't really control oil but it's better with a primer/makeup setting spray. I don't think this is a miracle product by any means, but it matches me well (and will match a lot of people because of the large color selection), covers nicely, and is a fast and easy way to look nice in the morning. If you want more coverage, apply with the $3 ELF powder brush. Will repurchase unless I found a better drugstore powder foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jennyko228 on 1/9/2014 11:22:00 AM more reviews by jennyko228

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm in love with this powder. It sets my foundation and concealer really well and keeps my face matte and oil-free all day long. This fits my skin tone so well and I use it almost every day to set my makeup. The packaging is sleek and easy to store and it's really easy to de-pot the powder and add it to a magnetic palette when you go travelling. I found the price reasonable for what it does for my face.

For more make sure you check out - jennysfirstdays.wordpress.com

Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Keegs272 on 1/5/2014 11:31:00 PM more reviews by Keegs272

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I use it for contouring and it works great. Can really blend well. Very inexpensive bronzer if you don't want to spend on high end products. Now that I have been contouring a lot lately I use this all the time. It doesn't last all day that would be my only con. I use UD spray primer and the helps to set my make up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeup0bsessedx on 1/1/2014 3:09:00 PM more reviews by makeup0bsessedx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I couldn't find the right color and the color range is actually really limited which sucks. This powder is really light and not very pigmented if you have acne/blemishes/dark spots etc. It got a lot of hype and obviously because it's drugstore I was so excited to try it and pay a cheaper amount but it definitely not a good product in my opinion. If you have perfect/normal skin like without a lot of blemishes this would probably be perfect for you though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Pressed Powders products