L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 3.5(468 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 wickedful on 9/13/2013 3:04:00 PM more reviews by wickedful

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just got this a couple of days ago and so far it's good. I like that it is light and not bulky to carry around and already has a mirror so I don't have to carry a separate compact mirror.

It's has good coverage and seems to really match my skin colour. I have to say though that it does look a little cakey so I have to regulate how much I put on.

It's only been a few days so I can't say too much about it. Let's see how it is in about a week worth of using it. I'm going to test it out at a function I'm attending next week.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nicholeabigail on 8/29/2013 11:04:00 PM more reviews by nicholeabigail

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Really good coverage, love the texture, great quality sponge, great colour match for nc25-30 and beautiful matte finish. I've been looking for a powder foundation just like this! This may be advertised as a setting powder but I love the coverage. It does get a little bit cakey. I was wearing this for 3 days and I got 6 pimples from it. Ughhh. Nothing breaks me out. Not even mac.. This is the first time I broke out from a product. And I've never had 2 breakouts at a time and this didnt start until I was using this. The zits aren't bad but I think that's because my pimples are never big whatsoever and I only get pimples once every about 3 months.. It could've been perfect. I really love the sponge though. I'm probably giving this away but the sponge is a keeper. It washes pretty well too. Waste of $13

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shylak3 on 8/26/2013 11:57:00 AM more reviews by Shylak3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love the amount of coverage and it goes on so easily and covers spots but leaves you looking natural, matifys well and just overall very good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Beautybaaby on 8/15/2013 6:08:00 PM more reviews by Beautybaaby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this powder! It did not mattify my skin at all and left me oily after 15 minutes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 54ndy93 on 8/11/2013 11:41:00 PM more reviews by 54ndy93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite powder out there period. Everything about it is just perfect! It is pretty affordable and goes on very smooth and matte. You really don't see powder on your face, only a beautiful matte effect and a bit of color and coverage. I am NC10-15 and I use W1. I use it with ELF powder brush to set foundation or bb cream. I even use W5 for bronzing. The packaging is very convenient and light. It comes with a mirror and a sponge poof. I've dropped the container many times but the powder in the pan did not break!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Madihudson on 7/28/2013 12:22:00 AM more reviews by Madihudson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this powder! It's really great and very pigmented so it gives you just that extra touch of coverage. It blends flawlessly and evenly. Definitely one of the best drugstore face powders out there. I love the packaging because its not chunky, easy to use, and very convenient so you don't have to lug around an extra makeup mirror and brush (it comes with a built in mirror and a sponge applicator). This powder is incredibly soft and applies very smoothly on the skin. It looks great over makeup or by itself without looking cakey or too powdery.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 roaringofthelamb on 7/27/2013 2:17:00 PM more reviews by roaringofthelamb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Decent drugstore powder with decent coverage and works well in conjunction with the True Match foundation. You could definitely wear this on its own if you are someone with not many skin problems. I use a flat-top kabuki brush to apply this and it looks fantastic! I'm very pale so it's hard to find foundations that match me, and the True Match line does a great job of matching those who are really pale to people of color. Doesn't cake up too much either. It's a bit expensive for a drugstore product though, so get it while it's on sale. I got mine at CVS using coupons.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 VIPnolza on 7/16/2013 7:41:00 PM more reviews by VIPnolza

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, i had high hopes for this powder since i loved the foundation. I got the w7 since i wear the w7 foundation and i expected this to match pretty well since no other pressed powder i have purchased has matched me. I feel like this powder does not stay true to its color. it looks like a perfect match in the packaging but when it goes onto my skin it makes me look a little red/orange. My skin is a very yellowy dark tan color and i need strong yelllow undertones in my makeup. Anything else just doesn't work.

Pros:
-has light-medium coverage
-smooth
-can carry in bag and comes with a mirror and sponge

Cons:
-doesn't stay true to color



EDIT: 10/5/13
Ok, so i have changed my mind after using this powder for a while. I have figured out that this powder works well with certain foundations. It can darken up the color of my foundation if I use it all over my face while wearing Nars Sheer Glow or MAC Pro Longwear. So I like to use it with around the outside perimeter of my face and on my forehead since those areas of the face often times are a bit darker than the center. I think L'Oreal True Match Powder looks best with other True Match products. Using this in conjunction with the foundation is the best way to go in my opinion. I also like to use this when i use NARS Sheer Matte Foundation. Sheer matte runs a tad bit lighter than Sheer Glow and this powder helps correct the problem.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katieturtle on 7/2/2013 10:18:00 PM more reviews by katieturtle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this powder. Doesn't break me out. Doesn't oxidize. Creamy. Perfect.
nw20=n2

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chalaynay on 7/2/2013 2:36:00 PM more reviews by chalaynay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a wonderful drugstore powder. It has great buildable coverage. It really is super-blendable and the color range is phenomenal. The texture is velvety smooth and the packaging is great! Comes with a mirror and sponge.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Pressed Powders products