Decleor Aromessence Neroli

4.0

84 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

CORYLUS AVELLANA (HAZEL) SEED OIL, CITRUS AURANTIUM AMARA (BITTER ORANGE) OIL, SANTALUM ALBUM (SANDALWOOD) OIL, JUNIPERUS COMMUNIS FRUIT OIL, CITRUS AURANTIUM AMARA (BITTER ORANGE) NEROLI OIL, SALVIA SCLAREA (CLARY) OIL, CARUM PETROSELINUM (PARSLEY) OIL


on 6/25/2009 11:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Very expensive product, but it does work. I bought this in a combo set after getting a facial using these products. It helps to calm and balance my skin. Also helped to make my skin look radiant. I would like to buy again....however the price is a bit intimidating. I will just have to save up or find it cheap on eBay. The applicator could be better. I like the fact that you only need a couple of drops. A littld goes a long way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/18/2009 2:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

WOW whatc can i say about this Lovely lil bottle of oil ??

Firstly i have the sample bottle which is 2.5ml and ive used it every day for a month and can honestly I havnt even used half the bottle yet...this stuff will last AGES !!

and i love it, its really balancd my skin out, i have combo skin and during the xmas period with the cold and central heating..my skin couldnt avoid the dryness !!! and i sware this has helped..i honestly have not seen one dry patch since using this !! it hasnt broken me out, it soothes my skin..it smells DIVINE !!

I will continue to use this beauty !! and purchase the full bottle in a few months when my sample runs out =D !!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/6/2008 11:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So.. I am in love. I have been using the Decleor Aromessence Neroli treatment for a few weeks now, and I has done a great job balancing out my skin. I use it morning and night. You only need two drops to cover your whole intire face. I also use the Cleansing Oil and Essential Night Balm. My skin is very sensitive and breakout prone and I don't have any problems with breakouts with using this stuff. It just drinks it up. I also use the Arcona Magic White Ice in the morning. I just use the Decleor Neroli treatment under it. The combo is very hydrating. I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2008 7:44:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have some concern about Neroli oil, hence the fact that I won't purchase, altho I would love to continue using it. I was given a free sample following a Decleor facial, and I love it. I love the smell and the lovely effect it has on my skin. I'm also convinced that if I put it on at night, it helps me sleep better. But (and it's a big But), I think that it may be the cause of some headaches that I've had. Has anyone else had experience of this? After the Decleor facial itself (using mainly Neroli products), I felt extremely relaxed, so much so that I was knocked out for a day afterwards, as if I'd had a sleeping pill. I then got sharp stabbing pains in my head over a period of a couple of days. Since then, I've used the little free sample they gave me of the neroli oil (and a little goes a long way), but every now and then I get a less painful version of the previous headache, and I don't know if it's due to the Neroli or not. I have looked online and asked around, but I haven't heard of anyone else having this reaction to Neroli. If you have heard of this, please let me know!


on 10/29/2008 1:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Me and my mother both got a sample of this, and I love it! I have combination skin, with very dry areas in the winter, and sometimes eczema. I totally forgot these samples, until one day when I waked up with red, itchey and flakey skin, and it felt much better at once! The next morning, everything was normal!

As others have said before, a little goes a long way! One of the samples lasted my for 5-6 nigths, so getting a sample at first migth be a good idea. The smell is quite strong, and I don`t like it very much, but I`ll still give the product five lippies! :)


on 8/13/2008 4:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is great for my combination skin, my skin is very thirsty and as i use this under my day créme it gives my skin that radiant look.


on 2/27/2008 9:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I wasn't sure about putting oil on my combo skin but I'm sure glad I did! This oil helps balance my skin and gives it a nice glow. I use it in the morning before my Hydra Floral cream. It's fabulous!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2008 2:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I LOVE the smell of neroli and this oil is a nice treat for my face. I use it about three times a week before bed and I wake up to glowing skin.(on the other nights I use the Alpha Hydrox cream) I can't use this oil every night as it broke me out really bad when I tried that. Decleor advises you to use this underneath the Hydra Floral cream. That broke me out too :( Now I just use it alone.
A little bit goes a long way and the bottle has lasted me a year. The bottle design is pretty.....However, I think Decleor could come up with a better functioning way to dispense the oil.
Overall, a nice product that works well for some and not so well for others. Get a sample first as it is kind of expensive.


on 11/2/2007 9:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I use this oil every day in the mornnig prior to my daycream and sunscreen. I have dehydrated skin with some hormonal acne on my face and it really helps in providing hyrdation and a dewy glow to my skin (without breaking it out!) Plus the smell is just pure luxury. Haven't ventured into the Decleor creams, still using Dr. H., yet will likely do so based on the sucess I have had with this oil. I did try the Darphin oil prior to this and didn't like it at all - Decleor is what sinks into and really hydrates my skin!


on 10/21/2007 9:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really like this, I'm onto my 3rd bottle of Neroli. Initially I started with Ylang Ylang but it dried me out as I'm not that oily - I didn't realise they were that powerful!
Whenever I change to a different serum or something else and they break me out I revert back to Neroli and find it calms my skin right down. I started using Boots 'Protect and Perfect' and it broke me out and I'm back on Neroli and my skin seemed to breathe a sigh of relief. I use this once a day under my moisturiser (not Decleor) and a bottle lasts almost a year. This is a HG for me, I will always repurchase this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
140 Reviews
Lemon Juice
399 Reviews
Back to Top