Decleor • Aromessence Neroli • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.0(83 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 XJanX on 1/18/2009 2:39:00 PM more reviews by XJanX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

WOW whatc can i say about this Lovely lil bottle of oil ??

Firstly i have the sample bottle which is 2.5ml and ive used it every day for a month and can honestly I havnt even used half the bottle yet...this stuff will last AGES !!

and i love it, its really balancd my skin out, i have combo skin and during the xmas period with the cold and central heating..my skin couldnt avoid the dryness !!! and i sware this has helped..i honestly have not seen one dry patch since using this !! it hasnt broken me out, it soothes my skin..it smells DIVINE !!

I will continue to use this beauty !! and purchase the full bottle in a few months when my sample runs out =D !!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shinegirl on 11/6/2008 11:45:00 AM more reviews by shinegirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So.. I am in love. I have been using the Decleor Aromessence Neroli treatment for a few weeks now, and I has done a great job balancing out my skin. I use it morning and night. You only need two drops to cover your whole intire face. I also use the Cleansing Oil and Essential Night Balm. My skin is very sensitive and breakout prone and I don't have any problems with breakouts with using this stuff. It just drinks it up. I also use the Arcona Magic White Ice in the morning. I just use the Decleor Neroli treatment under it. The combo is very hydrating. I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ge1shh on 11/1/2008 7:44:00 AM more reviews by ge1shh

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have some concern about Neroli oil, hence the fact that I won't purchase, altho I would love to continue using it. I was given a free sample following a Decleor facial, and I love it. I love the smell and the lovely effect it has on my skin. I'm also convinced that if I put it on at night, it helps me sleep better. But (and it's a big But), I think that it may be the cause of some headaches that I've had. Has anyone else had experience of this? After the Decleor facial itself (using mainly Neroli products), I felt extremely relaxed, so much so that I was knocked out for a day afterwards, as if I'd had a sleeping pill. I then got sharp stabbing pains in my head over a period of a couple of days. Since then, I've used the little free sample they gave me of the neroli oil (and a little goes a long way), but every now and then I get a less painful version of the previous headache, and I don't know if it's due to the Neroli or not. I have looked online and asked around, but I haven't heard of anyone else having this reaction to Neroli. If you have heard of this, please let me know!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marijinta on 10/29/2008 1:55:00 PM more reviews by marijinta

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Me and my mother both got a sample of this, and I love it! I have combination skin, with very dry areas in the winter, and sometimes eczema. I totally forgot these samples, until one day when I waked up with red, itchey and flakey skin, and it felt much better at once! The next morning, everything was normal!

As others have said before, a little goes a long way! One of the samples lasted my for 5-6 nigths, so getting a sample at first migth be a good idea. The smell is quite strong, and I don`t like it very much, but I`ll still give the product five lippies! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ahhvisst on 8/13/2008 4:30:00 PM more reviews by ahhvisst

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is great for my combination skin, my skin is very thirsty and as i use this under my day créme it gives my skin that radiant look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maureen2 on 2/27/2008 9:08:00 AM more reviews by maureen2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I wasn't sure about putting oil on my combo skin but I'm sure glad I did! This oil helps balance my skin and gives it a nice glow. I use it in the morning before my Hydra Floral cream. It's fabulous!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rachizzle on 1/9/2008 2:34:00 PM more reviews by rachizzle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE the smell of neroli and this oil is a nice treat for my face. I use it about three times a week before bed and I wake up to glowing skin.(on the other nights I use the Alpha Hydrox cream) I can't use this oil every night as it broke me out really bad when I tried that. Decleor advises you to use this underneath the Hydra Floral cream. That broke me out too :( Now I just use it alone.
A little bit goes a long way and the bottle has lasted me a year. The bottle design is pretty.....However, I think Decleor could come up with a better functioning way to dispense the oil.
Overall, a nice product that works well for some and not so well for others. Get a sample first as it is kind of expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 myamax on 11/2/2007 9:45:00 AM more reviews by myamax

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I use this oil every day in the mornnig prior to my daycream and sunscreen. I have dehydrated skin with some hormonal acne on my face and it really helps in providing hyrdation and a dewy glow to my skin (without breaking it out!) Plus the smell is just pure luxury. Haven't ventured into the Decleor creams, still using Dr. H., yet will likely do so based on the sucess I have had with this oil. I did try the Darphin oil prior to this and didn't like it at all - Decleor is what sinks into and really hydrates my skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nixxi on 10/21/2007 9:11:00 AM more reviews by Nixxi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really like this, I'm onto my 3rd bottle of Neroli. Initially I started with Ylang Ylang but it dried me out as I'm not that oily - I didn't realise they were that powerful!
Whenever I change to a different serum or something else and they break me out I revert back to Neroli and find it calms my skin right down. I started using Boots 'Protect and Perfect' and it broke me out and I'm back on Neroli and my skin seemed to breathe a sigh of relief. I use this once a day under my moisturiser (not Decleor) and a bottle lasts almost a year. This is a HG for me, I will always repurchase this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TRKK on 10/16/2007 6:57:00 AM more reviews by TRKK

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

For those who are not sensitive to citrus extracts or Vit C, this stuff will give you a really pretty glow. However since my skin is very sensntive to Vit C, the Bitter Orange extracts in this irritated and broke me out. Love the fragrance of all Decleor products though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Decleor products

More Treatments (Face) products