E.L.F. • Brightening Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 2.3(223 reviews)

Average Rating.2.3
Would buy this product again.30%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wai260896 on 11/3/2011 9:45:00 PM more reviews by wai260896

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

not muc pigmentation and is really hard, so it hurts to apply on the waterline.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dwichoong on 10/31/2011 1:35:00 AM more reviews by dwichoong

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

horrible. does not stay at all and the colour is more like a grey instead of a black. will never ever buy this again . doesnt stay on the water line or the upperlash line. not for anyone to buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 zaharielle on 8/24/2011 3:52:00 PM more reviews by zaharielle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this in "coffee" for quiet a while and only use it to fill my eyebrows I do like it for that purpose but might as well go for something that is meant to be used as an eye brow pencil.. as an eye liner it is far to soft and waxy doesn't stay put on my eyes even after setting it with some eye shadow. I also dislike the sharpener it comes with (it's cheap so you get your moneys worth I guess..), I never use it, because it doesn't sharpen very well..
yay or nay? definitely nay! won't be repurchasing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bergsyfern on 8/23/2011 4:22:00 PM more reviews by bergsyfern

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wish I had read the reviews before purchasing this. It started slowly but surely fading off of my lash line within an hour. ELF products really are hit-or-miss, and this one was a miss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 livlou on 8/16/2011 7:08:00 PM more reviews by livlou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

First of all, I don't wear eyeliner on a regular basis. I may not know what I'm talking about but the E.L.F eyeliner packaging looked so sleek, and modern at first then I brought it home from Target all excited, I got home and then tested it on the back of my hand. It glided on so smooth and the color was great, then it started to fade after and hour or so. But for $1.00 I knew it was going to be cheap quality. I usually love E.L.F products, but this just wasn't a win for me. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jellums on 8/11/2011 9:44:00 AM more reviews by jellums

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I only have this in white, and I only use that for the waterline. For that purpose, it gets the job done. It applies easily and is very creamy. The white fades to a pearly white color so it's not too stark but still widens my eyes. I like that it comes with a sharpener on the cap, pretty handy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 CMK on 7/18/2011 3:06:00 AM more reviews by CMK

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've never spent $1 on eyeliner and I will never do it again. The ash colored eyeliner is pretty and glides on smoothly, but it does NOT last at all. Even after I apply eye primer, the eyeliner smudges within a couple hours (not exaggerating). Also, the cap does not stay on the pencil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Pugie123 on 7/8/2011 11:45:00 AM more reviews by Pugie123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner is very creamy in texture, very pigmented, and very smooth on the lids. On the lid and on the waterline this pencil is very pigmented, tho, it doesn't last for over an hour. Good as an eyebase maybe, but the lasting power of this is not worth calling it an eyeliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 andreamarie912 on 6/29/2011 4:53:00 PM more reviews by andreamarie912

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I got a sample one in a beauty encyclopedia book so I of course tried the liner. I love the product but I love the cream liner more because it is creamier and more easy to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kedery on 4/29/2011 4:16:00 AM more reviews by kedery

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

For the price it is a very good pencil! I have the colour plum and it matches my green eyes very pretty.
I wil repurchase this product and also other colours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eyeliner products