Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3368 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 EmmyJeanGirl on 4/21/2014 9:09:00 PM more reviews by EmmyJeanGirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been buying this mascara for literally 10 years. I'll try other mascaras, but this is my ol' go to. Its cheap, doesn't clump, doesn't flake, only smudges if I'm sweating/working out/crying/etc., washes off easily, and adds a fair amount of volume and length without looking fake. I really hope they never discontinue this formula! (For some reason I don't really care for waterproof version.) Just as some background info: I have short, straight lashes and prefer a more natural look with mascaras, a "my lashes but better" look, and I always curl my lashes before mascara application. This formula doesn't weigh down my lashes or undo the curl.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MarilynLeigh on 4/18/2014 5:43:00 PM more reviews by MarilynLeigh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've never found anything I like as much as this. It's the best. It's easy to use and doesn't clump.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 woobwoob on 4/13/2014 1:16:00 AM more reviews by woobwoob

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I want to give this 5 lippies, I really do. Almost everything about it is fantastic, the big brush, the way the product coats your lashes, etc.

But, unfortunately it seems to weigh my lids down. It's not that my lashes lose their curl because they don't much, it just seems to give me a headache after a while because my lids feel heavy.

If you're the type who can wear falsies for a long time and feel just fine, go for it, this is an excellent mascara. If your eyes are a little more sensitive like mine, be aware that it may make your eyes tired.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HeidiF69 on 4/2/2014 4:06:00 PM more reviews by HeidiF69

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I go through lots of phases with mascaras, and prefer different ones for different effects, but I always come back to good old Full N' Soft. It's exactly what it says. I don't need much assistance in the length department, and this gives me fullness while keeping my lashes soft and not crunchy. Stays on all day, doesn't flake, and washes off like a dream. I will continue to repurchase and have for years.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ChristyMakeup3 on 4/2/2014 2:41:00 PM more reviews by ChristyMakeup3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Crap doesn't work, very expensive and comes in a tiny tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jojoS34 on 4/2/2014 12:06:00 PM more reviews by jojoS34

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Got this a few weeks ago finally ran out, yes i wear ALOT of mascara, and no i will not be purchasing it again it was alright but it would occasionally clump and didn't go on smoothe and took forever to get off my eyelashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anacelia13 on 4/1/2014 6:16:00 PM more reviews by anacelia13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i LOVE LOVE LOVE this mascara!!!!! i heard a good review from essalytee on YouTube and she liked it, so i was like okay i'll try it. when u see it in the drugstore, you wouldnt think it was anything special. i never thought about, or really acknowledged, this mascara before i saw the review. so when i bought it and tried it for the first time, i fell in love! ive tried other maybelline mascaras and they were great but this one is my all time favorite! it lengthened my lashes, made them look fuller, and didnt clump at all! there was no flaking and it did the job for me in 1-2 coats. if u have not tried this mascara, you need to try it because it is freakin AMAZING!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jwudy on 3/22/2014 9:47:00 AM more reviews by jwudy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Was at my local Safeway and saw this on sale for $10. There was something about it that seemed so familiar but I (thought) I had never seen it before - so I hopped onto MakeupAlley and read so many reviewers stating that its been their HG mascara for 10 - 20 years!

That's when it clicked.
My older sister used this mascara back in the day! And it's also the mascara she used on me during her practice sessions (and clipped my eyelids when she attempted to curl my lashes - probably contributing to my suppressed memory of this mascara haha).

I do love it. I love the classic packaging. I love that it doesn't leave little black marks on the tops of my cheeks when I blink after applying it. I love that I can pair it with a lengthening mascara and it wont look too thick or blotchy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarahvilleneuve on 3/22/2014 12:55:00 AM more reviews by sarahvilleneuve

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

For me, the effect is AMAZING! I've tried MANY other mascaras but not a single one of them can compare! With no mascara on, my lashes are short and straight. The Full N' Soft give me some volume but also curl my lashes. The texture is just great and the applicator too. It's precise enough so I can put some mascara on my bottom lashes. Really, congrats Maybelline! My favorite mascara of all time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mcpatty on 3/14/2014 6:36:00 PM more reviews by mcpatty

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Who knew??! I was perusing the Maybelline mascara selections and found this toward the bottom of the rack- I thought it was a new product! I bought it and loved if immediately- no clumps, soft full lashes, nice applicator. I am on my second tube and will be buying a new one soon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products