Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm

3.7

3600 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

beeswax, coconut oil, sunflower seed oil, peppermint oil, lanolin, tocopherol, rosemary leaf extract, soybean oil, canola oil.


on 1/11/2015 10:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Coconut Pear, by Burt's Bee's lip balm is MY FAVORITE! I'm obsessed with coconut. This balm smells like a coconut popsicle and is very moisturizing. It keeps my lips moist. Its the only balm that lasts. When I went back to the peppermint balm, I found the peppermint one doesn't work as well as the coconut. I will definitely go back to my Coconut Pear soon. It also goes well under lipstick.



on 1/9/2015 10:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product actually dries out my lips, I've tried it off and on for years and Blistex is still my number 1!


on 12/27/2014 7:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The best. Not greasy and very softening.


on 12/20/2014 11:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I always get the tin version of this, and its great! I love the peppermint scent, its very invigorating and it really helps with chapped lips. Ive repurchased this about three times, and i just love that its all natural. Definitely my favourite lip balm.


on 12/16/2014 8:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've had cases of chapped / dry lips. have tried so many lip balm brands - body shop, khiels, shiseido, etc and i've never repurchased as they always end up too oily. Now, I am on my 3rd stick of burt's bees beeswax lip balm and am using it everyday - my lips are never chapped / dry anymore, and the minty smell is so comforting. would recommend to anyone.


on 12/16/2014 12:44:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

hydration isn't super great. formula a little too waxy. it's a decent balm & i like the minty-ish scent.


on 12/1/2014 9:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I always buy the tin version of the lip balm for some reason. And I always keep loosing it! Ive bought maybe 12+ over the past year. I usually just apply to my lips without using my fingers as it is more hygienic that way. I love the peppermint tingling feel to it and i love the fact that its organic and natural. It feels amazing when I exfoliate my lips and then use the beeswax. I also use the EOS lip balm sometimes too but i find that the beeswax is easier to carry around in jackets etc. Overall, I'm addicted to this product and is a daily essential for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/18/2014 10:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I picked this up for my chapped lips 3 days ago, completely forgetting that I usually use coconut oil (Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin) every winter to combat the dryness on my lips, face and upper arms.
It works okay. Its nothing special really. I got the eucalyptus one. It smells terrible. It goes on thickly and leaves a white film on my lips. Basically a waste of 6 bucks.
I'm going back to my coconut oil. I slather the stuff all over my upper arms and lips every evening in the winter. My eczema doesn't show up on my upper arms when I do this. The moisture barrier on my lips is retained throughout winter thanks to coconut oil. My face never gets a dry spot and all it needs is a tiny little bit of coconut oil massaged in.
Sorry Burt's Bees but your product is unimpressive and mediocre at best. Ladies and gents please check out coconut oil if u struggle with dry skin or lips every winter.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

It's alright, I don't think it was brought down from the heavens in the hands of a Lip Balm Angel though. It smells nice and keeps my lips soft for a bit, but it does nothing to actually condition my lips or prevent future chapping.
But FYI, my lips are moderately chapped and dry most times of the year (I live in a desert region), so that might be why.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/6/2014 11:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I continue to repurchase Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm over and over again, and have for the past 13 years... I think that the best appeal to me is the tingling sensation and the smell of peppermint that gives me a nostalgic feeling back to high school. That being said, Burt's Bees isn't actually the most effective in regards to it's mosturizing qualities. It does a fair job at moisturizing my lips, as they don't get too chapped. I like that I can swipe this across my lips 3-4 times and I still feel like I haven't overapplied an excess amount of product- it doesn't give me a slippery and greasy feel like I have with some other lip balm types that I own.

When comparing this to another product, I like Aquaphor's lip balm better for the actual purpose of moisturizing my lips. However, I just can't seem to stop buying the Burt's Bees.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1504 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
176 Reviews
lip maximizer
98 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated Burt's Bees Products

image

Fig Lip Shimmer

51 reviews
Back to Top