Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3535 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 ShazboTastic on 1/5/2014 1:09:00 PM more reviews by ShazboTastic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Love, love, love this! So soothing and the peppermint oil is tingly on lips. Really hydrating and it doesn't just sit on top of lips, it actually sinks in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessstad on 1/5/2014 8:41:00 AM more reviews by jessstad

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I hate my lips feeling gooey, so I like the way this makes them feel more tacky. Also like the tingly feeling. This is very soothing to my lips, but it isn't the most moisturizing thing I've ever put on them. I use it more as a maintenance lip balm to keep them from getting chapped - once they are I have to move on to something stronger.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cutiekolta14 on 1/3/2014 3:47:00 AM more reviews by cutiekolta14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've tried regular Chapstick, Carmel, and those EOS lip balms and nothing has ever worked as great on my severely dry lips like this has. I usually use the original one. I've tried the honey one and the acai one and I've always just preferred the original. I like how they sell it in tube form because I hate having those jars for the packaging (its unsanitary and I feel like u waste product with it). I will say that the price is fairly high for a lip balm, but its never stopped me from purchasing it (especially because this is the only thing that has ever worked for me) I've been repurchasing it for years and I don't see myself ever stopping. I highly recommend this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SeekingFor on 12/30/2013 11:16:00 PM more reviews by SeekingFor

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i tried numerous burt's bees lip products and i like the acai berry one the best so far. it smells so good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 12/30/2013 4:59:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was my go to lip balm in university. It smelled nice and it left my lips smooth enough for a little while. But it was a mediocre lip balm. It wasn't spectacular and it also slightly made my lips tingle/ burn. I prefer my rose bud salve strawberry flavour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Zellma on 12/29/2013 4:09:00 PM more reviews by Zellma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This lip balm has a slightly waxy texture that, despite many people saying you have to get used to, isn't that abnormal. It performs like many other lip balms, it moisturizes my lips and helps heal them if they're chapped. However, what sets this lip balm apart is the minty taste and, of course, the ingredient list - which is what I love the most. It's all natural and that is why I will always repurchase this lip balm ~ for the great price and the great ingredients. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Biioniic on 12/28/2013 7:26:00 PM more reviews by Biioniic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Quite moisturizing, absolutely hate that tingly feel on my lips... But it's alright, prefer the Nivea one

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DPD on 12/28/2013 7:15:00 PM more reviews by DPD

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I generally dislike minty balms hence low rating. I wish it was more obvious on the tube. Didnt think it was all that moisturising. Maybe a 3.5 / 5 - not the worst lipbalm but certainly not the best

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pippi10 on 12/25/2013 4:38:00 PM more reviews by Pippi10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this lip balm and use it every day. Good to know that it is a natural product and does not contain any "bad stuff". Sad that iherb stopped selling burt's bees :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 goshelbyjo on 12/14/2013 10:58:00 PM more reviews by goshelbyjo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Price- More expensive than most drugstore lip balms.

Packaging- Simple. Typical for a lip balm.

Scent/ Flavor- Pleasantly minty.

Consistency- Not as creamy as other lip balms, such as just normal Chap Stick.

Results- It made my lips feel smooth for a little while. However, I did not find that it helped my chapped lips.

Conclusion- I will not buy it again. Chap Stick Brand lip balm has better results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products