Desert Essence • Dessert Essence Blemish Touch Stick • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.2(117 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondchick12 on 9/10/2009 9:33:00 PM more reviews by blondchick12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This was the first tea tree oil product I've used.... I wanted to love it but it was just ok. I did not notice any imporovement or worsening in my blemishes overnight on the several occasions that I tested this out. My skin may not respond as well to TTO as others. It was worth the $5 something to try but not to rebuy. UPDATE- found this in the draw and tried it again on some stubborn chin breakouts...did a nice job drying them out..might give this another go

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 huka07 on 9/6/2009 2:57:00 AM more reviews by huka07

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

this stuff doesn't do a damn thing..not a freaking single thing to my acnes. I used it for couple days..but the acnes were still there..getting angrier than ever and pissing me off..what a waste of money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mesosexy on 9/4/2009 5:53:00 PM more reviews by mesosexy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Omg! I got this at longs drugs and it amazing!!!:) I use on my blemish before makeup and it went away! It save me from looking ugly I love this product!!!would buy again!:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Thumbelina1 on 8/21/2009 3:11:00 AM more reviews by Thumbelina1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow. HG product for blemishes. I've used salicylic (sp?) acid and benzol (sp?) peroxide spot treatments, and this has worked better than those by far. It's great at drying out the blemish and reducing inflammation. The perfect spot treatment. (If you have a broken out area, I'd go w/BP first to heal it. This is best for spots, I think.) Whiteheads don't even need to come to a head when I use this; they heal super fast. There hasn't been one it hasn't worked on. Yes, the rollerball isn't sanitary, but I just roll some of it on my CLEAN fingertip and apply. You can also use a q-tip, but I found when I tried that it seemed to waste more product. Got this at Fred Myer, but it's cheaper at Whole Foods. HIGHLY recommended. Wish I would have known about it sooner; probly wouldn't of had so many acne scars :/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 auburn420 on 6/18/2009 12:06:00 AM more reviews by auburn420

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This really helps mild my blemishes overnight. The rollerball may not be the most sanitary application method by it sure is handy. Works great on bug bites, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Panther4011 on 6/16/2009 3:26:00 PM more reviews by Panther4011

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a great product, it works very well at keeping blemishes at bay, it smells good and it does not dry out my skin. I just wish it was cheaper because it runs out so quickly at over $5 a pop, it can get to be a very pricey habit. Still I have not found another blemish treatment that works so well without causing dryness or flakiness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RosiePosie93 on 3/28/2009 1:26:00 PM more reviews by RosiePosie93

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is great if really want to get rid f a pimple. Even though it takes time it is effective. You have to apply this product often! The packaging says you should apply it 5 times a day, which can be kind of difficult if you're in a public place (i.e. school, work). Over a weekend I cleared up a zit that had gotten REALLY big and was in an obvious spot on my face. It completely dried out the zit and it scabbed and came off after I exfoliated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dorilob on 1/29/2009 8:29:00 AM more reviews by dorilob

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

A great blemish treatment stick. It worked well to clear up a cystic breakout I had in a matter of days. The smell is not bad and I like that this product is not drying. My one complaint is that if you hold the stick at a certain angle too much product drips out. I have started using it every night on my chin to see if it stops the monthly hormonal breakout I usually get on my chin. UPDATE- nothing great about this after all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RachelBaDayChel on 1/21/2009 4:48:00 AM more reviews by RachelBaDayChel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

this is my new go-to acne treatment. it works!!! and it's all natural too :) if i have a blemish coming on or if there's one already there, i use it. the thing will dry up and go in a day or two! the antiseptic properties of tea tree oil will make any blem just go away. it's more gentle than pure tea tree oil...it has about 9 other calming ingredients in it. i don't mind the smell, because it works, so i could care less lol.

granted the roller isn't the best idea, so i just dab my finger on it

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elaineraino on 10/26/2008 6:04:00 AM more reviews by elaineraino

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This smells better than the original tea tree oil, but I found that it wasn't as effective, probably because it's less potent. If you put this stuff too close to your eyes, your eyes will start tearing. However, this stuff does work, eventually, and it is worth your money. Pimples start flaking away and blemishes peel off if you have the patience to keep using it.The packaging is horrible though- if you push too hard, the little rollerball releases too much product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Desert Essence products

More Treatments (Face) products