Garnier Fresh Toner

4.3

133 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: AQUA, GLYCERIN, PEG-60 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, VITIS VINIFERA EXTRACT, PYRUS MALUS WATER, METHYLPARABEN, PANTHENOL, POLYAMINOPROPYL BIGUANIDE, BENZYL SALICYLATE, LINALOOL, HYDROXYISOHEXAL 3-CYCLOHEXENE CARBOXALDEHYDE, BUTYPHENYL METHYLPROPIONAL, PARFUM.


on 7/28/2011 10:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this for 2 weeks now. (The bottle I have is the Garnier Fresh Grape water/vitamin B5 Toner) I'm not sure if its the same one as this, but I'm going to write what this has accomplished for my skin.

I'm not sure if its working for my skin on terms of acne, because I've been using a scrub + toner + moisturizer.. and still have a few pimples on my T-zone area. But I have noticed my skin appearing fresher/lighter because of the toner. It really did tone out my skin tone, I think. My skin appears less red than it did before. It also keeps my skin less dry/flakey.



on 7/11/2011 3:43:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I usually like to use an entire bottle, tube, or whatever of something before reviewing, but this stuff is so good I'm just going to review it after using 1/3 of the bottle. I was looking for a cheap-ish alcohol-free toner to replace my previous go-to cheapie: Simple's Kind to Skin. That's not a bad alcohol-free toner for the price but it's nothing special and not as soothing as they'd like to believe. (I also use more expensive toners from DHC, but like to have something cheaper available for getting the last bit of makeup after cleansing, or if I need extra applications/uses for whatever reason so I can stretch my DHC out.)

Anyway, based on the reviews here, I bought the Garnier, and instantly loved it. Very refreshing, soothing with a light scent that fades and no stickiness. Grabs the last bits of makeup and makes my face feel clean without stripping. No alcohol, no stinging or burning. The flip top bottle is easy to use -- I can open and close with one hand. This stuff is so nice I may put some in a spray bottle a la DDF's aloe toner and spray my face. Price is dirt cheap for a product this nice. Highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/9/2011 9:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

After hearing from this site about how amazing this product was, I decided to buy it for my first toner. To straight to the point, I don't think it did anything to me. Take that in a good and maybe a bad way. It didn't break me out but I didn't see any improvement towards my skin when I used this toner. The packaging is nice that it shows how much product you have left. I like the fact it has no alcohol in it and it smells nice, and subtle.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Love love LOVE this toner. I have combination break-out prone skin, but for some reason my skin is very reactive to toners made for break-out prone skin or oily skin types. (Could be the alcohol? I dont know). But this toner is amazing. The scent is flawless, and it calms and soothes any redness or inflammation I may have. Its very gentle and light, and I mix it with witch hazel to take care of my breakouts. Perfection. Love the price, love the packaging, love the product.


on 5/9/2011 4:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Other

Eyes: Green

I don't know how much of a visible difference I can see in my skin after using this toner, but I wanted a toner without alcohol, and I didn't like Neutrogena's alcohol-free product. I like the smell and feel of this grape water toner, and I like its CLAIMS about brightening and clarifying skin tone, but I have yet to see those effects. It does a good job at removing makeup that my cleanser missed, and it preps just fine for moisturizer as a toner should. I am almost done my first bottle, and I have a back-up waiting to be opened when I'm finished this one. The price is OK, at about $9.99CAD, I want to say? The reason I have a back-up already though, is because I got it on sale for $4.99, which is a steal for this product. The packaging is a transparent green, which is good so you can see how much you have left. I have repurchased this, and unless I find an alcohol-free toner I like better, I will repurchase again.


on 4/17/2011 11:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm not sure what this product is supposed to do. It smells nice and doesn't irritate my skin, but that's about it. It dries out my skin a little bit and removes makeup residue as well as water would... No skin tone evening, no brightening effect, no texture improvement. I don't see the necessity of adding this step in my skin care routine. I've only been using it for a month, though, so I'll edit this out if anything improves. But so far, not impressed.


on 3/24/2011 4:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

First thing that caught my eye with this toner is that it's alcohol free! I love that because my skin can dry out especially in the winter with oily skin.. This stuff leaves my skin smooth & glowing :) I also was worried with it not taking the remaining makeup off so I tested it & cleaned one half of my face & left the other untouched, used this & this took off pretty much most of the makeup but had to use an extra cotton pad/ball. The smell is lovely! better than that alcohol smell. One of my favourite toners & will continue to use in the future.


on 3/21/2011 1:05:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Works great, nice light smell, leaves my skin healthy, clean and refreshed. I will be buying more when I run out. Also, the best thing about it, its alcohol free!


on 3/2/2011 10:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

When I first started using this toner, someone (rudely) asked me if I was pregnant, and apparently meant it as a compliment because my skin was glowing... The only thing I had changed about my skin routine was using this toner, so I'll attribute the glowing skin to it. I am actually almost out of this toner and have since purchased another toner from garnier that is more geared towards skin imperfections with salicylic acid and zinc in it, rather than this grapewater one.. so we'll see how that goes.


on 1/15/2011 3:24:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love this stuff! I don't even honestly remember how many bottles I've gone through. I think I'm on my 3rd or 4th and I have another unopened one waiting. It removes any traces of makeup that my makeup remover and cleanser leave behind (which admittedly isn't much at all, if any), makes my skin feel fresh and I swear it's made my skin look more even toned. That's all I'd expect a toner to do and so I'll keep repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top