Garnier • Fresh Toner • Toners

rated 4.3(130 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 christinarose on 6/9/2011 3:25:00 PM more reviews by christinarose

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love love LOVE this toner. I have combination break-out prone skin, but for some reason my skin is very reactive to toners made for break-out prone skin or oily skin types. (Could be the alcohol? I dont know). But this toner is amazing. The scent is flawless, and it calms and soothes any redness or inflammation I may have. Its very gentle and light, and I mix it with witch hazel to take care of my breakouts. Perfection. Love the price, love the packaging, love the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brooksy88 on 5/9/2011 4:43:00 PM more reviews by brooksy88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Green    

I don't know how much of a visible difference I can see in my skin after using this toner, but I wanted a toner without alcohol, and I didn't like Neutrogena's alcohol-free product. I like the smell and feel of this grape water toner, and I like its CLAIMS about brightening and clarifying skin tone, but I have yet to see those effects. It does a good job at removing makeup that my cleanser missed, and it preps just fine for moisturizer as a toner should. I am almost done my first bottle, and I have a back-up waiting to be opened when I'm finished this one. The price is OK, at about $9.99CAD, I want to say? The reason I have a back-up already though, is because I got it on sale for $4.99, which is a steal for this product. The packaging is a transparent green, which is good so you can see how much you have left. I have repurchased this, and unless I find an alcohol-free toner I like better, I will repurchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Walhalla on 4/17/2011 11:44:00 PM more reviews by Walhalla

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure what this product is supposed to do. It smells nice and doesn't irritate my skin, but that's about it. It dries out my skin a little bit and removes makeup residue as well as water would... No skin tone evening, no brightening effect, no texture improvement. I don't see the necessity of adding this step in my skin care routine. I've only been using it for a month, though, so I'll edit this out if anything improves. But so far, not impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chelsia on 3/24/2011 4:14:00 PM more reviews by chelsia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

First thing that caught my eye with this toner is that it's alcohol free! I love that because my skin can dry out especially in the winter with oily skin.. This stuff leaves my skin smooth & glowing :) I also was worried with it not taking the remaining makeup off so I tested it & cleaned one half of my face & left the other untouched, used this & this took off pretty much most of the makeup but had to use an extra cotton pad/ball. The smell is lovely! better than that alcohol smell. One of my favourite toners & will continue to use in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jennlw5 on 3/21/2011 1:05:00 AM more reviews by Jennlw5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Works great, nice light smell, leaves my skin healthy, clean and refreshed. I will be buying more when I run out. Also, the best thing about it, its alcohol free!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dq287 on 3/2/2011 10:37:00 AM more reviews by Dq287

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

When I first started using this toner, someone (rudely) asked me if I was pregnant, and apparently meant it as a compliment because my skin was glowing... The only thing I had changed about my skin routine was using this toner, so I'll attribute the glowing skin to it. I am actually almost out of this toner and have since purchased another toner from garnier that is more geared towards skin imperfections with salicylic acid and zinc in it, rather than this grapewater one.. so we'll see how that goes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 condiment on 1/15/2011 3:24:00 AM more reviews by condiment

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this stuff! I don't even honestly remember how many bottles I've gone through. I think I'm on my 3rd or 4th and I have another unopened one waiting. It removes any traces of makeup that my makeup remover and cleanser leave behind (which admittedly isn't much at all, if any), makes my skin feel fresh and I swear it's made my skin look more even toned. That's all I'd expect a toner to do and so I'll keep repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amethystglow on 12/21/2010 2:38:00 PM more reviews by amethystglow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great product, leaves my skin with a healthy glow. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahrahrah on 11/22/2010 12:10:00 AM more reviews by sarahrahrah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This toner works perfectly and smells great. It is alcohol-free and doesn't irritate or dry out my skin. It removes make-up residue after cleansing and preps skin for moisturizer. Leaves skin feeling soft and refreshed. It is also improving the tone and texture of my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mansannas on 10/20/2010 9:31:00 PM more reviews by mansannas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am beginning to love this line of Garnier's. Just bought the Garnier's Moisture Rescue moisturizer last week and I love it. And then I remembered that I've been using the Fresh Toner for over a year now and it definitely deserves a review for being so good to me!

I'm 26 and have had my fair share of ups and downs with skin care products. I've tried a lot of toners, from harsh ones that burned my skin to those "gentle" ones that felt like I was only rubbing in water on my face.

This toner is wonderful because it picks up traces of makeup that my face wash had left behind and refreshes! Does not leave a sticky feeling afterwards like some I've tried in the past. No burning feeling either. It's just a very nice, refreshing toner that does what it's supposed to do. I am definitely sticking to this and the Garnier moisturizer for a very long time. I believe I have found my HG! Please Garnier do not discontinue or change these products!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Toners products