Calvin Klein CK One

3.4

177 reviews

51% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

At first I thought this was men's cologne. That is really basically what it smells like to me. It smells a little bit like Axe Men's Shampoo. It does smell like a rich and musky and extremely deep scent. I wore it once and everyone thought I smelled like a man. Not the best comments. When I do wear it, I spray one squirt, them cover it up with a more favorite scent so I still get the hint of it, just not as strong. I enjoy spraying it on items of mine to make them smell, just trying to use the bottle up. As someone else said, it's a very
clean scent, I'll give it that. If you like smelling of men's cologne and musk, I guess you could buy it. Not my cup of tea though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/13/2010 4:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

i used to wear this in middle school. i would never wear a unisex scent these days! but it is a basic clean scent..


on 12/11/2010 12:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This has been my scent for a couple of years now, and I'll probably go back to this in the future. I love how clean and fresh it smells. More importantly, it works with my body chemistry and it doesn't give me a headache. It smells good on my boyfriend too. I can't stand over the top smells (too sweet, fruity, floral, or musky) but this one is a staple for me.

This isn't part of the review but I feel like I have to say that people should really learn how to apply perfume properly. I shouldn't only be able to smell it when I'm close to you, not when you pass me by.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 10/4/2010 5:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have the fragrance, along with the lotion that has the same scent. I purchased mine at the Calvin Klein outlet and was ecastic that it was the price for one! I adore this scent and I find it great that it's a unisex scent. I love the smell of men's fragrances and I was excited when I got this because for some reason, I just simply adore the musky scent that guys have! LOL. So when I wear this scent, I feel good because I just love the musky scent it has!


on 9/15/2010 5:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I got my first bottle of this when I was 16 and kept repurchasing it and still do. I adore the simple bottle! There are days, when I just donīt feel like wearing sweet fragrances and then I go back to thisone. My boyfriend uses this too and itīs interesting to see how different this smells on him. I think this fragrance is very clean and non-offensive and it gets really interesting when it merges with the skin and your personal scent and becomes "your own" fragrance, as it doesnīt seem to smell the same on everybody. A friend of mine owns this too but it also smells different on her skin. So this is a casual frangrance but still nifty and I think that "one" ist a perfect name for it and I think the reason it still is one of the most sold perfumes is because it doesnīt smell the same on everybody. No idea how they maneged to achieve that, but I like it.


on 8/20/2010 7:26:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue


I actually quite like this perfume. I do not have any bad memories with it, because when CK One was released back in 1995, I was three years old, and therefore I have never smelled this perfume on any other people. I have about four-five perfumes that I change between, and I often wear a perfume that matches my stile that day. I usually use this perfume when I'm dressing more simple and casual, since I think it goes well with a simpler style. I like the fact that it's unisex, because there are some days I do not want to smell like a flower garden or a candy store. Unfortunately, I do not think I will buy this product again, or at least not for a while, because I have a 100 ml bottle that literally lasts forever and I would also like to try a new fragrance next time. This was original my mom's perfume, but since she has so many I overtook the bottle. If you would like to smell clean and simple, this may be the right perfume for you.


on 7/5/2010 10:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my everyday go-to-work fragrance, especially in the spring or summer. It is very fresh and citrusy, yet conservative and understated. Marketed as unisex, but I see it more as a masculine scent. It gets even more interesting after reacting with the skin. I've noticed that many people don't like it because it reminds them of the 90's or high-school. For me, it does not have such connotations, but even if it did, I would still wear it, because it is very nicely composed and it just works for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Middle School scent... I never owend. I however did not need to own it b/c everyone in school Girl or Boy over applied it after or during every period. I soon loathed the smell and still do.


on 4/22/2010 11:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

CK One rather reminds me of 4711. It's a pleasant unisex citrus based scent. It's sporty and clean. Great for casual wear, something I'd wear with jeans and a t-shirt. Unoffensive, great for work.
When I first spritz this I get citrus, all the way...mandarin orange and lemon, maybe just a touch of pineapple. I don't really pick up on the floral middle notes. I don't detect the lily of the valley or rose. Beyond the citrusy top notes I go straight to the nice clean woody base notes but just a touch of citrus still hanging in there.

Overall this is a nice unoffensive scent which can be worn to work. Just apply lightly though or this can knock others out when the woody notes hit. Just a spritz or a dab will do.

More on CK One:

Calvin Klein perfumes and colognes
Citrus Aromatic fragrances
CK One by Calvin Klein
For: women and men Designer: Calvin Klein Olfactive Group: Citrus Aromatic Calvin Klein CK One

CK One by Calvin Klein is a citrus aromatic fragrance for women and men. CK One was launched in 1994. The noses behind this fragrance are Alberto Morillas and Harry Fremont. Top notes are pineapple, green notes, mandarin orange, papaya, bergamot, cardamom and lemon; middle notes are nutmeg, violet, orris root, jasmine, lily-of-the-valley and rose; base notes are sandalwood, amber, musk, cedar and oakmoss.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2010 10:05:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have a strange reaction to perfumes, most of them give me a raging headache so I'm not one to change it up to often. I've been wearing this since HS and then took a long break from wear any perfume. I've always received compliments when I wore this years ago and now that I started wearing it again I started getting compliments again. I'll continue to Rocking It Old School, until it's no longer available.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1359 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Light Blue
1410 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Back to Top