Calvin Klein CK One

3.4

182 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/25/2011 8:32:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Wore this back in the 90's when it was first released...it was one of my staples back then when the world and his brother & sister wore it...its been over 10 years at least since I last purchased a bottle ....bought one recently online for my hols it arrived yesterday....so had a little spray..then another...and another... its been reformulated ..but... for the better as its more feminine and softer than I remember previous bottles ...I abs love it!...its so clean and fresh and how you want to smell fresh from the shower ... it smells good and invigorating but not sharp or bitter or acidy as some 'colonges I have that smell that way when they first hit you.. its a 'happy' smell In a world that seems to be dominated by the same smell meh...fragrances Im glad i've returned to CK 1.
I think Im going to have to get another bottle along with the soap and body lotion for my hols at the rate Im using it ..its going to be gone!..Bottle is practical theres no bling or anything like my beloved Glow....but the fragrance inside is beautiful and worth a try ...even if like me you used to wear it ...try it again you will be surprised and maybe fall in love with it all over again.....

Cant recommend this enough its lovely....

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 9/20/2011 9:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This is easily my favourite perfume of all time. I fell in love with it from first use and get told how pretty I smell because of this lovely little basic perfume. I wear it almost every day and am never without one because it is the staple of all perfumes. I love it.


on 9/11/2011 7:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A summer staple. Owned more than bottle of this! Nothing special - just clean, fresh and energizing. For those who want something easy, non-offensive, but truly contemporary: cK one is THE one!


on 6/30/2011 1:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I know this is meant to be a unisex fragrance, but I just can't help but think... men's cologne!! I admit, it does smell fresh and slightly fruity but also rather strong. I can't quite put my finger on it, but I think it would smell better on guys than girls.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Oh, I like this one. This fragrance manages to be universally flattering while at the same time, staying unique. The opening note is lime, and I do sense the green tea drydown, with the slightest woodsy note in the end. I think, in addition to being clean, it is also elegant and mature-reminiscent of leather and handbags and of the 90's- but not because it is 'outdated' or 'too casual' but because it reminds me of my childhood in that is is simple, and carefree. Still, I'm on the fence about buying this as typically go for rawer and more feminine fragrances.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

At first I thought this was men's cologne. That is really basically what it smells like to me. It smells a little bit like Axe Men's Shampoo. It does smell like a rich and musky and extremely deep scent. I wore it once and everyone thought I smelled like a man. Not the best comments. When I do wear it, I spray one squirt, them cover it up with a more favorite scent so I still get the hint of it, just not as strong. I enjoy spraying it on items of mine to make them smell, just trying to use the bottle up. As someone else said, it's a very
clean scent, I'll give it that. If you like smelling of men's cologne and musk, I guess you could buy it. Not my cup of tea though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/13/2010 4:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

i used to wear this in middle school. i would never wear a unisex scent these days! but it is a basic clean scent..


on 12/11/2010 12:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This has been my scent for a couple of years now, and I'll probably go back to this in the future. I love how clean and fresh it smells. More importantly, it works with my body chemistry and it doesn't give me a headache. It smells good on my boyfriend too. I can't stand over the top smells (too sweet, fruity, floral, or musky) but this one is a staple for me.

This isn't part of the review but I feel like I have to say that people should really learn how to apply perfume properly. I shouldn't only be able to smell it when I'm close to you, not when you pass me by.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 10/4/2010 5:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have the fragrance, along with the lotion that has the same scent. I purchased mine at the Calvin Klein outlet and was ecastic that it was the price for one! I adore this scent and I find it great that it's a unisex scent. I love the smell of men's fragrances and I was excited when I got this because for some reason, I just simply adore the musky scent that guys have! LOL. So when I wear this scent, I feel good because I just love the musky scent it has!


on 9/15/2010 5:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I got my first bottle of this when I was 16 and kept repurchasing it and still do. I adore the simple bottle! There are days, when I just donīt feel like wearing sweet fragrances and then I go back to thisone. My boyfriend uses this too and itīs interesting to see how different this smells on him. I think this fragrance is very clean and non-offensive and it gets really interesting when it merges with the skin and your personal scent and becomes "your own" fragrance, as it doesnīt seem to smell the same on everybody. A friend of mine owns this too but it also smells different on her skin. So this is a casual frangrance but still nifty and I think that "one" ist a perfect name for it and I think the reason it still is one of the most sold perfumes is because it doesnīt smell the same on everybody. No idea how they maneged to achieve that, but I like it.




Back to Top