Calvin Klein • CK One • Fragrances

rated 3.3(174 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* azraelle on 9/15/2010 5:37:00 PM more reviews by azraelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got my first bottle of this when I was 16 and kept repurchasing it and still do. I adore the simple bottle! There are days, when I just donīt feel like wearing sweet fragrances and then I go back to thisone. My boyfriend uses this too and itīs interesting to see how different this smells on him. I think this fragrance is very clean and non-offensive and it gets really interesting when it merges with the skin and your personal scent and becomes "your own" fragrance, as it doesnīt seem to smell the same on everybody. A friend of mine owns this too but it also smells different on her skin. So this is a casual frangrance but still nifty and I think that "one" ist a perfect name for it and I think the reason it still is one of the most sold perfumes is because it doesnīt smell the same on everybody. No idea how they maneged to achieve that, but I like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Loveleen on 8/20/2010 7:26:00 AM more reviews by Loveleen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    


I actually quite like this perfume. I do not have any bad memories with it, because when CK One was released back in 1995, I was three years old, and therefore I have never smelled this perfume on any other people. I have about four-five perfumes that I change between, and I often wear a perfume that matches my stile that day. I usually use this perfume when I'm dressing more simple and casual, since I think it goes well with a simpler style. I like the fact that it's unisex, because there are some days I do not want to smell like a flower garden or a candy store. Unfortunately, I do not think I will buy this product again, or at least not for a while, because I have a 100 ml bottle that literally lasts forever and I would also like to try a new fragrance next time. This was original my mom's perfume, but since she has so many I overtook the bottle. If you would like to smell clean and simple, this may be the right perfume for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mickeyrdam on 7/5/2010 10:16:00 PM more reviews by mickeyrdam

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my everyday go-to-work fragrance, especially in the spring or summer. It is very fresh and citrusy, yet conservative and understated. Marketed as unisex, but I see it more as a masculine scent. It gets even more interesting after reacting with the skin. I've noticed that many people don't like it because it reminds them of the 90's or high-school. For me, it does not have such connotations, but even if it did, I would still wear it, because it is very nicely composed and it just works for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 downtownbebebrown on 7/5/2010 8:33:00 PM more reviews by downtownbebebrown

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Middle School scent... I never owend. I however did not need to own it b/c everyone in school Girl or Boy over applied it after or during every period. I soon loathed the smell and still do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crickett85 on 4/22/2010 11:00:00 PM more reviews by crickett85

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

CK One rather reminds me of 4711. It's a pleasant unisex citrus based scent. It's sporty and clean. Great for casual wear, something I'd wear with jeans and a t-shirt. Unoffensive, great for work.
When I first spritz this I get citrus, all the way...mandarin orange and lemon, maybe just a touch of pineapple. I don't really pick up on the floral middle notes. I don't detect the lily of the valley or rose. Beyond the citrusy top notes I go straight to the nice clean woody base notes but just a touch of citrus still hanging in there.

Overall this is a nice unoffensive scent which can be worn to work. Just apply lightly though or this can knock others out when the woody notes hit. Just a spritz or a dab will do.

More on CK One:

Calvin Klein perfumes and colognes
Citrus Aromatic fragrances
CK One by Calvin Klein
For: women and men Designer: Calvin Klein Olfactive Group: Citrus Aromatic Calvin Klein CK One

CK One by Calvin Klein is a citrus aromatic fragrance for women and men. CK One was launched in 1994. The noses behind this fragrance are Alberto Morillas and Harry Fremont. Top notes are pineapple, green notes, mandarin orange, papaya, bergamot, cardamom and lemon; middle notes are nutmeg, violet, orris root, jasmine, lily-of-the-valley and rose; base notes are sandalwood, amber, musk, cedar and oakmoss.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* careypiper on 3/31/2010 10:05:00 AM more reviews by careypiper

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have a strange reaction to perfumes, most of them give me a raging headache so I'm not one to change it up to often. I've been wearing this since HS and then took a long break from wear any perfume. I've always received compliments when I wore this years ago and now that I started wearing it again I started getting compliments again. I'll continue to Rocking It Old School, until it's no longer available.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* surfergirl_81 on 2/18/2010 10:41:00 AM more reviews by surfergirl_81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Like many other reviewers this scent was popular when I was in school - it was THE scent to have. Everyone I knew had a bottle or a knock off. Eventually I got tired of this because it was everywhere. It was sprayed on in the hallways, bathrooms, locker rooms...everywhere. But I picked up a bottle the other day and after I got past the nostalgia I found it really is pleasant. It isn't overly feminine as it is unisex, which I like. It is somewhat strong at first, but it has a quick dry down. For me this is a nice everyday scent. Whenever I wear this people compliment it. Glad I rediscovered this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Wyrmiax on 2/13/2010 2:20:00 AM more reviews by Wyrmiax

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The opening was a stabby sort of lemon-lime, like 7-Up or Sprite turned into a fragrance. The pale-wood drydown was pleasant enough, but I don't want to fight my way past those top notes to get to it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TiffanieRose on 2/9/2010 9:36:00 PM more reviews by TiffanieRose

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I've been using this for years, it's one of my main staples I have to have in my fragrance collection. I get compliments anytime I wear it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lowesracer on 1/29/2010 9:15:00 PM more reviews by lowesracer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Okay, I have read the reviews about how this brings on the 90's flashbacks, but on me, this smells amazing! I cannot do a strong perfume, and this is light and fresh. I hate floral perfumes, as well as anything that makes me smell like food, so here is where I wound up. Fits right in with my jeans and tee. If you are looking for an everyday staple, this is something I would suggest.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Calvin Klein products

More Fragrances products