Calvin Klein CK One

3.4

181 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/20/2011 9:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This is easily my favourite perfume of all time. I fell in love with it from first use and get told how pretty I smell because of this lovely little basic perfume. I wear it almost every day and am never without one because it is the staple of all perfumes. I love it.



on 9/11/2011 7:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A summer staple. Owned more than bottle of this! Nothing special - just clean, fresh and energizing. For those who want something easy, non-offensive, but truly contemporary: cK one is THE one!


on 6/30/2011 1:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I know this is meant to be a unisex fragrance, but I just can't help but think... men's cologne!! I admit, it does smell fresh and slightly fruity but also rather strong. I can't quite put my finger on it, but I think it would smell better on guys than girls.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Oh, I like this one. This fragrance manages to be universally flattering while at the same time, staying unique. The opening note is lime, and I do sense the green tea drydown, with the slightest woodsy note in the end. I think, in addition to being clean, it is also elegant and mature-reminiscent of leather and handbags and of the 90's- but not because it is 'outdated' or 'too casual' but because it reminds me of my childhood in that is is simple, and carefree. Still, I'm on the fence about buying this as typically go for rawer and more feminine fragrances.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

At first I thought this was men's cologne. That is really basically what it smells like to me. It smells a little bit like Axe Men's Shampoo. It does smell like a rich and musky and extremely deep scent. I wore it once and everyone thought I smelled like a man. Not the best comments. When I do wear it, I spray one squirt, them cover it up with a more favorite scent so I still get the hint of it, just not as strong. I enjoy spraying it on items of mine to make them smell, just trying to use the bottle up. As someone else said, it's a very
clean scent, I'll give it that. If you like smelling of men's cologne and musk, I guess you could buy it. Not my cup of tea though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/13/2010 4:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

i used to wear this in middle school. i would never wear a unisex scent these days! but it is a basic clean scent..


on 12/11/2010 12:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This has been my scent for a couple of years now, and I'll probably go back to this in the future. I love how clean and fresh it smells. More importantly, it works with my body chemistry and it doesn't give me a headache. It smells good on my boyfriend too. I can't stand over the top smells (too sweet, fruity, floral, or musky) but this one is a staple for me.

This isn't part of the review but I feel like I have to say that people should really learn how to apply perfume properly. I shouldn't only be able to smell it when I'm close to you, not when you pass me by.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 10/4/2010 5:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have the fragrance, along with the lotion that has the same scent. I purchased mine at the Calvin Klein outlet and was ecastic that it was the price for one! I adore this scent and I find it great that it's a unisex scent. I love the smell of men's fragrances and I was excited when I got this because for some reason, I just simply adore the musky scent that guys have! LOL. So when I wear this scent, I feel good because I just love the musky scent it has!


on 9/15/2010 5:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I got my first bottle of this when I was 16 and kept repurchasing it and still do. I adore the simple bottle! There are days, when I just donīt feel like wearing sweet fragrances and then I go back to thisone. My boyfriend uses this too and itīs interesting to see how different this smells on him. I think this fragrance is very clean and non-offensive and it gets really interesting when it merges with the skin and your personal scent and becomes "your own" fragrance, as it doesnīt seem to smell the same on everybody. A friend of mine owns this too but it also smells different on her skin. So this is a casual frangrance but still nifty and I think that "one" ist a perfect name for it and I think the reason it still is one of the most sold perfumes is because it doesnīt smell the same on everybody. No idea how they maneged to achieve that, but I like it.


on 8/20/2010 7:26:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue


I actually quite like this perfume. I do not have any bad memories with it, because when CK One was released back in 1995, I was three years old, and therefore I have never smelled this perfume on any other people. I have about four-five perfumes that I change between, and I often wear a perfume that matches my stile that day. I usually use this perfume when I'm dressing more simple and casual, since I think it goes well with a simpler style. I like the fact that it's unisex, because there are some days I do not want to smell like a flower garden or a candy store. Unfortunately, I do not think I will buy this product again, or at least not for a while, because I have a 100 ml bottle that literally lasts forever and I would also like to try a new fragrance next time. This was original my mom's perfume, but since she has so many I overtook the bottle. If you would like to smell clean and simple, this may be the right perfume for you.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews
No.5
No.5
944 Reviews
Si
Si
44 Reviews
Back to Top