Mary Kay • Day Solution/ Night Solution • Treatments

rated 3.5(64 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 turtlesmom on 8/11/2006 12:19:00 AM more reviews by turtlesmom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Since this set is pretty expensive I was a little nervous purchasing. I have sensitive skin and too many products layered on top of my skin usually cause break outs. I use the cleaner, solutions and moisturizers with no problems so far. I have noticed a difference in my skins appearance, more even toned and my makeup application is much smoother after using these products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tapestry on 7/16/2006 4:02:00 PM more reviews by Tapestry

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm updating my previous review of the "new" Day Solution/Night Solution. When I first reviewed the new versions of these products I was going through menopause and my face had become extremely sensitive. Now, I'm on the "other side" of menopause, and my face has calmed down. I tried these two products again and they are fabulous! I've been using both products for a couple of weeks and the skin on my face looks much younger and brighter. I'm so glad I gave these products another try!



This is a review of the NEW and supposedly improved versions
of Day Solution/Night Solution. I've used the orignal versions
of these two products ever since they came out and loved them!
Sadly, the new versions have made my skin a red, blotchy stinging MESS!
Mary Kay.."if it ain't broke why fix it"? I'm buying the original versions on Ebay now. What a shame. They were such great products before Mary Kay decided
to "improve" them. I wonder if any of you other ladies have had to discontinue
using these products or is it just me?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 memmy83 on 12/10/2005 3:20:00 AM more reviews by memmy83

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i have the whole timewise line and am ok about it (love the bar cleanser though!). i feel as though the two solutions are not really doing anyhting for my skin, although i am only twenty-two with sooth skin...prevention is key, right? i am not sure about this product but for me, a strong glycolic acid did better (such as md forte) but i am scared to ix the two products. i owuld not repurchase anything but the bar cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cellogal on 11/12/2005 3:51:00 PM more reviews by cellogal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Hmmmm....I'm really not sure what these products are for, other than extracting money from customers. The Day Solution is essentially an SPF 15 sunscreen, which is important, but there are better (and less expensive!) sunscreens out there. This is pretty pricey for a sunscreen, which makes you want to skimp on the amount, thus giving you less than optimal protection. I know the product has other claims, but I didn't see any improvement in my skin. In fact, this product is pretty thick and greasy, so it made me break out. I haven't tried the TimeWise moisturizer with sunscreen yet, but that seems to be the way to go, considering that the moisturizer is a wonderful product.

The Night Solution is also unclear as to its purpose. I used it on half my face for a while to see if I could tell any difference, and I couldn't. I really wanted to like this product, but it seems pretty useless. Perhaps it works on someone with more fine lines than I have, but it didn't make a bit of difference in my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 angiepangee on 10/1/2005 11:21:00 PM more reviews by angiepangee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the MK night solution BUT I do not like the day solution. Too heavy and stinks! So...I have been mixing the night solution with my MK timewise moisturizer and I apply it day and night. I just started using the timewise line recently so we shall see in a few weeks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* abfabjeanius on 9/21/2005 11:25:00 AM more reviews by abfabjeanius

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as part of the Miracle Set. For reference, I am 25 years old and have combo skin.
I like the night solution because it absorbs very quickly, and I can put a moisturizer on top of it without any problem. The day solution, however, can get a bit greasy if I put a moisturizer on top of it, and then foundation, so I typically just use the day solution with a tinted moisturizer right on top of it, and then I don't have any probs. I kind of wish that the day and night solutions' consistencies were switched, as I would rather have a more emollient texture at night.
I have noticed that my skin has been quite radiant these days (I've been using the day and night solutions for 3 weeks already), but mostly I am using these solutions for preventative care.
Overall, I would purchase again. If you buy the set together, it is only $50, which is not too bad... still cheaper than the dept. store brands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ambam032 on 7/10/2005 7:31:00 PM more reviews by Ambam032

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I put off trying the Day Solution for quite awhile. I was using the TimeWise Moisturizer with SPF and didn't see the point of using a separate SPF product. I just decided to sample it. With a separate moisturizer, my face was too oily. When used alone (against any MK reps advice) it was perfect. The avobenzone (parsol 1789) may cause breakout in some people, but I had no troubles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jade716 on 5/14/2005 2:50:00 PM more reviews by Jade716

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I do not like these products. My pores clogged and I started breaking out. Since i've stopped using it I've been fine. So far I haven't found any mary kay products that I like at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KayeM on 5/8/2005 4:24:00 AM more reviews by KayeM

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have only ever used these in conjunction with the rest of the TimeWise regime (3-in-1 cleanser, and anti-ageing moisturizer)
I saw the great improvement in my friend's skin, tried the line myself at a "class" and loved it. I have been using the set of products ever since (about a year now)
My skin has never been better. It feels really smooth and clean and is less "dull" than before I started using this line.
My husband started using the soap and was so happy with the improvement in his skin that he actually uses the other products too which I never thought I would see!
I have never used these lotions except as part of the full regime but I can definitely testify that the TimeWise regime- all together- is fantastic.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Meaninc on 4/16/2005 11:31:00 PM more reviews by Meaninc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

after reading the reviews I purchased the night solution from Ebay and I have been using it for about 6 weeks now. I cannot tell any difference in the texture of my skin, nor did my pores look smaller like one of the other members mentioned. My skin does feel a little firmer, but since I'm only 24 I didn't expect any drastic changes. A little pricey ($30) for my taste, but a litle goes a long way. Honestly, I like The Body Shop's Vitamin C Skin Boost much more. It gives instant results

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mary Kay products

More Treatments products