Laura Mercier • Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.8(1278 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 sarahliz8186 on 8/6/2013 9:53:00 AM more reviews by sarahliz8186

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Feeling that I needed a break from Foundation (Estee Lauder's double wear), I felt it was time to invest in a high end tinted moisturiser, helping to restore some fresh life back into my skin. If you've always been a foundation girl then be prepared for a shock if using this or any other tinted moisturiser.

I really, really wanted to love this product but unfortunately, it just wasn't for me. This isn't to say that Laura Mercier's TM is rubbish, it just doesn't do my skin any justice. I feel that Tinted Moisturisers best suit skin free from blemishes, pimples or pores. This TM seemed to highlight exactly why I prefer and suit good coverage foundations.

The product itself is worth the money as the tube was much bigger than expected, bigger than the standard sized foundation bottles. The coverage for me was not enough but it did give my face a nice shine (healthy glow). The colour match for me was 'NUDE' but my word, this was too light and I felt that I would have given Casper a run for his money.

Because I have little pimples on my forehead, small blemishes on my jaw and visible pores, I felt that LM's TM really highlighted these imperfections and so from this, I will definitely stick to my foundation. A GREAT product for those with naturally flawless skin!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Neasabray on 8/5/2013 6:40:00 PM more reviews by Neasabray

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Still unsure whether I would buy this product again. I only bought it a couple of months ago and it's already almost gone. The coverage is exceptionally light and its longevity is questionable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rmys on 8/2/2013 6:42:00 PM more reviews by rmys

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

l love it because it looks so natural on my face and balances skin tone..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lindsxoxo on 7/30/2013 5:48:00 PM more reviews by Lindsxoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE Laura's line. This tinted moisturizer is a light coverage with a light finish and her powder follows very nicely as a beautiful finish!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emodel on 7/26/2013 12:23:00 AM more reviews by emodel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

`Porcelain` shade. OMG, how much I LOVE you! Yes. I have almost flawless skin and very pale, very sensitive. But I do have occasional redness. I wanted a very light coverage foundation, tried many and didn`t like any. So a sales assistant from the Lancome counter actually took me to LM to show me that this IS the best natural looking thing (she could show me) on the market. I was hooked instantly. The color match is perfect for my skin. It has a light coverage. I use a normal moisturizer under it though!!! But really, it NEVER sits in my pores, never makes them seem larger! It looks so natural that my friends can`t believe I am wearing anything, yet my skin is soft velvet looking, flawless, natural, healthy. I really can`t rave enough about this at all. On me at least, it is excellent. Never turns dry, never changes color. Maybe the trick is to use a moisturizer under it like I do?! The price is quite high, $43, wow, but I am really hooked on this stuff...I apply it mostly on my cheeks and under my nose, not even on my entire face. Don`t overdo it, just where you need it and because the color is really 100% perfect, there is no line on my face. LOVE IT and the only TM I will buy again and aagain, makes my skin look like velvet, no enlarged pores. :-)
(For even less coverage I can recommend the Aveda Tinted Moisturizer).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lidyachu on 7/18/2013 2:04:00 AM more reviews by lidyachu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Since my skin is very dry, it is hard for me to find a perfect foundation or bb cream or tinted moisturiser that is not emphasising my flakiness. But then I heard that many people raving about this product and I decided to buy it at Sephora for 68 SGD. It's hydrating and not really emphasising my flakiness, yes, but it just make my skin dull for somewhat reason. I tried to apply it with Beauty Blender or my Chanel Foundation Brush No 6, or with different primer such as Guerlain Meteorites Primer, Laura Mercier Foundation Primer, Chanel Base Lumiere, but still it gives me such a dull finish. I was frustrated. I really want to love this product, but I just couldn't. I give this product 3 lippies since it's not make my skin break out (my skin is sensitive) and not emphasising my flakiness.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FusiaFever on 6/28/2013 12:13:00 AM more reviews by FusiaFever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

When I first got into make up years ago, I used to love this product. This used to be the only high end product that I had, as I even repurchased it. I have pretty good skin and this would be enough to cover the blemishes. But when I had an area of breakout, I felt that this wouldn't cover it up. The color is very sheer and moisturizing. It didn't break me out, though I don't have particularly sensitive skin.

Now, I would not repurchase this product as it is super expensive for what it is. It is basically a lotion with very minimal coverage. And if I am looking for the nearly bare skin look, there is not need to splurge on the high end stuff. I can barely tell the difference between this coverage and my bare skin. I would rather use a cheaper BB cream for every day wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sashaprincip on 6/25/2013 9:13:00 PM more reviews by sashaprincip

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I hate returning things & usually try to make things work but I HATED this is foundation so much that I went to return it the very next day. Maybe it's because I'm not used to tinted moisturizers but I had it. I felt like I was putting paint on my face and it looked very wet. I thought it would dry but it didn't. Not worth all the hype..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dazzlelight21 on 6/25/2013 2:30:00 PM more reviews by dazzlelight21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Laura Mercier's Tinted Mosturizer is a dewy, hydrating foundation that provides light, natural-looking coverage. I purchased the color "Nude" and it matches my skin color perfectly. This product is very blendable (I usually either use my fingers or a Sephora makeup sponge to apply it to my face evenly) and has sunscreen in it, which is a huge plus. Because this tinted mosturizer is water-based, it is also one of the few tinted mosturizers I've tried that didn't cause me to break out. I am really pleased with this product. I would definitely repurchase this tinted mosturizer and I highly recommend it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ferndavidson on 6/15/2013 8:26:00 AM more reviews by ferndavidson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have always wanted to buy this product but could not justify paying £33 for 40ml when I am in love with my Bobbi Brown tinted moisturizer which is £28 for 50ml.
However, when I stumbled across the House of Fraser website selling the bonus size of this, solely in my colour (nude) and it was half price at 100ML FOR £20 (that is not a typo of an extra zero there) I just had to buy it.
It's a good product but Bobbi Brown beats it, still can't justify the price tag and therefore wouldn't repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Tinted Moisturizer products