Biore • Triple Action Astringent • Toners

rated 3.7(152 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahgorn on 4/20/2011 9:09:00 PM more reviews by sarahgorn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I just finished up a bottle of this and I've really liked using it. It smells amazing, feels nice, and isn't drying. Most toners dry my skin out but this one didn't at all. However, I noticed it isn't as effective as some of the more drying ones I have used (Neutrogena Acne Stress Control, for example). It still did a good job of removing leftover makeup and keeping my skin reasonably clear though. It works especially well on blemishes if you soak a Q-tip in the toner and hold it on the spot for about a minute. They go away much faster if I do this morning and night. I like to switch up my toners every few months but I will buy this one again in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Tiffieotheory14 on 4/13/2011 2:19:00 AM more reviews by Tiffieotheory14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product confirmed my well tested theory: products with salcylic acid or benzoyl peroxide do NOT work on my pimples. It doesn't matter whether the percentages of each ingredient is high or low, they never work on me! On a brighter note, rarely do I ever get acne but I do get the occasional pimple when the hormones kick in.

This toner felt invigorating; like i just rubbed pure mint oil upon my face. The alcohol content, however, is rather high making it very painful to use around my eyes. I'm not saying I rub this stuff around my eyes but even opening the bottle stings my eyes a little.

The smell is fresh- like melons with a strong POW of alcohol following it. The toner is actually green but no bothers there. The price was reasonable for the size.

I will not be repurchasing, I'm still on the hunt for my HG toner(:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 clairenielson on 2/22/2011 3:34:00 AM more reviews by clairenielson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I used this last year because I have oily skin and was trying out a whole lot of different brands in an attempt to reduce oil and blemishes. I used this product for a week, then tossed it. It had such a drying effect on my OILY skin, that after a few days the top layers of the skin on my forehead, cheeks and chin became very flakey. I stopped using it and tried to let my skin recover. I had been using it twice a day- morning and night, in minimal amounts, just a sweep over my face using a cotton wipe, followed by a light moisturizer, yet it managed to severely dry me out in just a couple of days. Although it felt really nice to use (it has a very fresh scent and cooling effect), this product just did not agree with my skin. The worst part was, that once I discontinued using it, my skin became oily again because I couldn't use any more harsh/drying products as at the same time the top layers were already flakey and dried out, and I didn't want to make that even worse. I had to wait 2 weeks before those top layers had fully been exfoliated off. Basically, this product caused me to have the worst of both skin worlds- both oily and dry. I now use Clinique Anti-Blemish Solutions Toner, which keeps the oil at bay without being so extreme that it dries me out completely, and it's been helping me reduce blemishes too. Although it is more pricey than Biore, I find it has worked wonders for my skin. There is nothing more unsatisfying than throwing away a nearly full bottle of toner, but in the case of Biore, I had to, to make sure I was never tempted to try it again. When your skin reacts to badly to a product in just a few days, you really have no choice but to move on. I'm glad I did though, as now I have found my HG toner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JRockAki on 1/12/2011 4:50:00 PM more reviews by JRockAki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I 'm currently using this product. It leaves such a nice minty and clean smell, but it seems to not do anything. I really don't recommend anything that is "dual acting" much less "triple acting". It usually means that while there are two or 3 functions in the product, its too weak to really do anything. Most of the ingredients are used to balance them out. You can try it, and if it works, great for you. I 'm going to try to find a simple toner that acts like a toner, and not a cleanser, toner, and whatever there is in one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 34lenorexena on 12/6/2010 3:40:00 AM more reviews by 34lenorexena

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a nice toner for oily skin. I have been using it for a couple of years and am pretty happy with it although I still break out on my chin regularly. I do reccommend it, especially in the warmer months as it is very refreshing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gcollier97 on 11/5/2010 12:32:00 AM more reviews by gcollier97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am pretty happy with this astringent. It isnt to drying and smells nice. I did find that it didint work as well as the more drying astringents but gets the job done and keeps my face clean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 landog78 on 9/13/2010 4:27:00 PM more reviews by landog78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I use this astringent morning and night. I have dry, sensitive skin with periodic breakouts. It removes any leftover dirt or makeup, leaves my skin feeling clean and fresh, and doesn't dry out my skin. It smells great too. I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 DKelly10 on 9/8/2010 10:57:00 PM more reviews by DKelly10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to like this product really bad. And at first I did. I started using this maybe about a year ago, and thankfully I just stopped about 2 months ago. At first I was in love with it because it smelled fresh, was easy to use, and kept my oily skin at bay. However, I started noticing that about an hour after using this, my skin became even more oiler than it was originally before I used it. Also, I have sensitive skin (which is weird because it's oily and acne prone I guess) and each time I used this, all the red spots on my face stood out like crazy! It didn't tighten my face at all and left every pore out in the open looking just as big as they always do. Back then I thought this product was wonderful, but now I realize it was a huge waste of money and what I needed was a toner, not an "astringent" that would break out my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 caramiamel on 8/21/2010 2:42:00 PM more reviews by caramiamel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was on a budget this summer and decided to look over my choices for drugstore brands. I chose this one because it said it works better than Proactiv. So far I have no complaints. I do feel like it dries out existing acne. I still continue to mildly break out but I know its due to the weather and how I've been eating this past summer. When I did start using twice a day, I stopped getting those big, red, sore pimples. Now I am just getting small zits that last no more than a few days; I'm pretty sure that's the astringent at work. I took one lippie off because it hasn't completely cleared my breakouts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bunyipgirl on 7/24/2010 7:39:00 AM more reviews by bunyipgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love the smell and packaging of this. Makes me feel refreshed whenever I look at or open the bottle. It's the first toner I've used, and when I first used it, I have to say it stung a lot. After a week my skin got accustomed to it so it didn't feel as tight and dry compared to the first time I used it. However, it still made my skin shiny and a little red so I've switched to a different toner. Possibly the alcohol in it was too harsh for my skin. It works wonders for my friend though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biore products

More Toners products