TiGi Catwalk Fashionista Smooth and Shine Heat and Iron Safe [DISCONTINUED]

4.0

91 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/30/2007 12:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love love love love this product! Makes hair smooth and shiny without the oil slick of silicone. I have fine hair and this protects it from the ravages of the dreaded, but necessary, straighteners! and without weighing it down. HG hair product for sure, buy it!



on 3/18/2007 4:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am impressed. I flat iron my hair everyday and was looking for something to keep it safe. So far everything I tried made it feel sticky or tacky...? After reading some reviews I decided to go for it. It made my hair feel like silk!! I got so many comments today at work on how shiny and healthy it looked. People thought I had colored it. The only thing I didnt like is it had a chemical smell but that faded after a few seconds. I hope they never quit making this.


on 3/3/2007 1:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Well, I bought this due to the great reviews here. It was just okay. It feels nice and slick when I put it on and I like the scent of it. I also like the packaging. But it did nothing to give me more shine. It felt okay when I used the blow-dryer or flat iron. It was just nothing special. I always have to use a separate shine product afterwards. Wont' be repurchasing.


on 3/2/2007 10:49:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is amazing, I have thick wavy hair and this product does the trick to smooth out my hair. What I don't like is the chemical smell, and what's with the purple color? All in all, this is far superior to many similar products out there and I have tried many!


on 2/26/2007 4:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My hair is thick, frizzy and wavy in a bad way with more frizz than waves. After trying everything on the market i tried this. Amazing, not only did it produce shiny frizz free waves but i swear my hair now takes half as long to blow dry. i would deffo recommend this! Smells lovely and really is a miracle worker!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


on 2/12/2007 3:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I've had this for a long time - got it in a "super-offer" from Tigi. It came together with Fashionista shampoo, conditioner & Spritz and Shine. I used up the shampoo and conditioner and not being a huge fan of this line once tried this and finished my do with the spritz&shine thing. I don't remember uverdosing any of the product but ended up with dirty looking hair. I blamed the whole line but didn't throw it out, just let it be covered in dust. After reading all the nice things about the product in MUA, I thought I'd give it another try, without the sticky finisher, and woohoo! - this stuff is great!! Leaves the hair straight, sleek, shiny and soft. Thanks guys!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is the product I have waited for my entire life! I went to Toni and Guy for a trim and blowout one evening and I came out of there looking so FAB..I got like three or four compliment on my way out of the mall. So the next day I just HAD to call the lady so see what she used to make my hair so soft and flowey..she said Cat Walk smooth and shine. I immediately purchased a bottle. My hair has NEVER looked so healthy and felt so soft. It gives extra body and shine to my fine, longish hair. I put it all over pretty generously before I blow dry. It never makes my hair oily. Can't live without it now.


on 1/11/2007 10:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Love-love-love the Fashionista product! It's similar to SmallTalk, but every time i've accidentally dropped SmallTalk's plastic bottle (happened 3 times :S), it breaks into tiny pieces so i'm never buying it again.

I have pretty short, fine hair but lots of it. After i've washed it and put a pea-sized amount of F. in the hair, i blow-dry and it gives me the MOST AMAZING volume i've ever had with any product! I actually have to tame my hair sometimes, 'cause it's so volumized i look like the Troll doll everyone used to have 10 years ago:)


on 11/14/2006 10:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

An amazing styling product that does away with the frizz in my thick, wavy hair without weighing it down or giving it a sticky texture. Plus, I love knowing that I can use it with my straightening iron safely. Has a nice smell that's not too strong.


on 9/20/2006 11:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE everything about this product! I have fine hair but lots of it, and this product is great for it! I usually put it on after I towel-dry and the I blow dry my hair. It leaves it soft and shiny, but hot heavy and weighed-down. Will buy again!


Popular Styling Products


Potion 9
437 Reviews
Mythic Oil
47 Reviews
Back to Top