TiGi • Catwalk Fashionista Smooth and Shine Heat and Iron Safe [DISCONTINUED] • Styling Products

rated 4.0(91 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 justinepatel on 3/30/2007 12:07:00 PM more reviews by justinepatel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love love love love this product! Makes hair smooth and shiny without the oil slick of silicone. I have fine hair and this protects it from the ravages of the dreaded, but necessary, straighteners! and without weighing it down. HG hair product for sure, buy it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AddysMom23 on 3/18/2007 4:44:00 PM more reviews by AddysMom23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I am impressed. I flat iron my hair everyday and was looking for something to keep it safe. So far everything I tried made it feel sticky or tacky...? After reading some reviews I decided to go for it. It made my hair feel like silk!! I got so many comments today at work on how shiny and healthy it looked. People thought I had colored it. The only thing I didnt like is it had a chemical smell but that faded after a few seconds. I hope they never quit making this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RayvnNA on 3/3/2007 1:20:00 PM more reviews by RayvnNA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Well, I bought this due to the great reviews here. It was just okay. It feels nice and slick when I put it on and I like the scent of it. I also like the packaging. But it did nothing to give me more shine. It felt okay when I used the blow-dryer or flat iron. It was just nothing special. I always have to use a separate shine product afterwards. Wont' be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 perfumeslut on 3/2/2007 10:49:00 AM more reviews by perfumeslut

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is amazing, I have thick wavy hair and this product does the trick to smooth out my hair. What I don't like is the chemical smell, and what's with the purple color? All in all, this is far superior to many similar products out there and I have tried many!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xy_xx on 2/26/2007 4:25:00 PM more reviews by xy_xx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

My hair is thick, frizzy and wavy in a bad way with more frizz than waves. After trying everything on the market i tried this. Amazing, not only did it produce shiny frizz free waves but i swear my hair now takes half as long to blow dry. i would deffo recommend this! Smells lovely and really is a miracle worker!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lueta on 2/12/2007 3:13:00 PM more reviews by lueta

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I've had this for a long time - got it in a "super-offer" from Tigi. It came together with Fashionista shampoo, conditioner & Spritz and Shine. I used up the shampoo and conditioner and not being a huge fan of this line once tried this and finished my do with the spritz&shine thing. I don't remember uverdosing any of the product but ended up with dirty looking hair. I blamed the whole line but didn't throw it out, just let it be covered in dust. After reading all the nice things about the product in MUA, I thought I'd give it another try, without the sticky finisher, and woohoo! - this stuff is great!! Leaves the hair straight, sleek, shiny and soft. Thanks guys!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Arbybarbie1979 on 2/1/2007 11:35:00 PM more reviews by Arbybarbie1979

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the product I have waited for my entire life! I went to Toni and Guy for a trim and blowout one evening and I came out of there looking so FAB..I got like three or four compliment on my way out of the mall. So the next day I just HAD to call the lady so see what she used to make my hair so soft and flowey..she said Cat Walk smooth and shine. I immediately purchased a bottle. My hair has NEVER looked so healthy and felt so soft. It gives extra body and shine to my fine, longish hair. I put it all over pretty generously before I blow dry. It never makes my hair oily. Can't live without it now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oxxoxxoxx on 1/11/2007 10:40:00 AM more reviews by oxxoxxoxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love-love-love the Fashionista product! It's similar to SmallTalk, but every time i've accidentally dropped SmallTalk's plastic bottle (happened 3 times :S), it breaks into tiny pieces so i'm never buying it again.

I have pretty short, fine hair but lots of it. After i've washed it and put a pea-sized amount of F. in the hair, i blow-dry and it gives me the MOST AMAZING volume i've ever had with any product! I actually have to tame my hair sometimes, 'cause it's so volumized i look like the Troll doll everyone used to have 10 years ago:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* arianell on 11/14/2006 10:39:00 PM more reviews by arianell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

An amazing styling product that does away with the frizz in my thick, wavy hair without weighing it down or giving it a sticky texture. Plus, I love knowing that I can use it with my straightening iron safely. Has a nice smell that's not too strong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dylan2 on 9/20/2006 11:40:00 AM more reviews by dylan2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE everything about this product! I have fine hair but lots of it, and this product is great for it! I usually put it on after I towel-dry and the I blow dry my hair. It leaves it soft and shiny, but hot heavy and weighed-down. Will buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TiGi products

More Styling Products products