Nivea • Lip Care - Strawberry • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(135 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 maggie4makeup on 8/7/2011 12:47:00 AM more reviews by maggie4makeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

It smells so yummy, and the red looks gorgeous and natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 k_vendra on 7/28/2011 3:56:00 PM more reviews by k_vendra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff! I keep one in my purse, one at work and another at home just incase I loose the other two lol....
it lasts long, I have gotten many compliments on this . It doesn;t leave the white lines on your lips.
only negative thing? You have to reapply often, but other than that, this is a great cheap product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MelissaNZ on 7/16/2011 3:49:00 AM more reviews by MelissaNZ

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THE SMELL OF THIS, ITS SOOO GOOD!

Its a good moisturiser and can give you a nice red tint to your lips, but if you apply to much it can make your lips too red.

But I love the smell, and overall I would recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Spiderwort on 6/9/2011 11:40:00 PM more reviews by Spiderwort

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG lipbalm that I looked so hard to find! I think I went through so many tubes already. It is super moisturizing with the right amount of color that makes you look like you have nice, fresh, plump, moisturized lips. It is a bit shiny but not as much as a lip gloss. This lipbalm comes in a bigger tube than normal stick form lipbalms. The only downside is that this can melt during summer time or if you had this in your jeans pocket and you did a lot of exercises. It won't actually come out of the tube but it will get your hands messy when you use it... Depiste this little detail, I strongly recommend this to try!!

UPDATE :

After using this for so many years and going through so many tubes, it's still my favorite lipbalm. It's moisturizing and adds a nice touch of color that's flattering when i'm tan during summer or when i'm paler during winter. Definitely recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tastest on 6/1/2011 1:15:00 PM more reviews by tastest

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Overall, happy with this . So cheap, I pop a few around the house, car and purse so its always around,very light feel on lips..
Gives a real berry colour flush to lips- wish it lasted longer but its far better than some goey lip gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 qiaochroma on 6/1/2011 1:09:00 PM more reviews by qiaochroma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

sometimes it feels kind of heavy on the lips(especially when the weather's particularly hot). the new packaging's really cute, although a bit bulky. it gives out a nice reddish shade that you dont have to wear lipstick because this would simply suffice. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 5/4/2011 9:57:00 AM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Think Cherry Chapstick - minus the wax, plus some gloss.
I picked this up over the weekend at Ulta, an impulse buy since my lips have been very dry and patchy lately (prob from not drinking enough water, but anyways), and I love the Nivea moisturizer, so gave this a try.
After reapplying constantly over 48 hours, my lips have gone from scratchy and dry patches to smooth but still tight, a major improvement. I like the tint and the not so waxy feeling also.
Took off a lippie because the application is a bit wide, and I have big lips, so it would be better if it were skinnier... also because the tint is very strong (I am NW20). My trainer asked me if I was wearing lipstick... not exactly the reaction I want to be getting from my lip balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alee26 on 4/29/2011 1:33:00 AM more reviews by alee26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've brought this a couple of times. I admit it's not the best moisturizing lip-balm out there, but it does give me a nice reddish pink tint that looks quite natural and the smell is really sweet and makes me want to eat it! I usually wear it under a thicker clear lip-balm. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dkzittel1 on 4/22/2011 10:34:00 PM more reviews by dkzittel1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love the texture, I have cherry as well, but I much prefer the strawberry. Subtle pinky tint and great shine. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Vivaglamgaga on 4/21/2011 9:06:00 PM more reviews by Vivaglamgaga

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

THis is smooth, soft taste great and looks incredible!! What more could you ask for in a tinted lip balm?!?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Lip Treatments products