Nivea Lip Care - Strawberry

4.0

136 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 8/9/2011 5:46:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think that this lip balm is a quite decent product.. I like it a lot.. it smells really good, it makes my lips softer and actually it is doing what it is supposed to do.. However, I like the classic blue one better... sometimes I think that this lip balm after it fades away, lefts my lips kinda dry.. esp during the winter.....so I need to reapply again and again...



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

It smells so yummy, and the red looks gorgeous and natural.


on 7/28/2011 3:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff! I keep one in my purse, one at work and another at home just incase I loose the other two lol....
it lasts long, I have gotten many compliments on this . It doesn;t leave the white lines on your lips.
only negative thing? You have to reapply often, but other than that, this is a great cheap product!


on 7/16/2011 3:49:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THE SMELL OF THIS, ITS SOOO GOOD!

Its a good moisturiser and can give you a nice red tint to your lips, but if you apply to much it can make your lips too red.

But I love the smell, and overall I would recommend it to anyone.


on 6/9/2011 11:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG lipbalm that I looked so hard to find! I think I went through so many tubes already. It is super moisturizing with the right amount of color that makes you look like you have nice, fresh, plump, moisturized lips. It is a bit shiny but not as much as a lip gloss. This lipbalm comes in a bigger tube than normal stick form lipbalms. The only downside is that this can melt during summer time or if you had this in your jeans pocket and you did a lot of exercises. It won't actually come out of the tube but it will get your hands messy when you use it... Depiste this little detail, I strongly recommend this to try!!

UPDATE :

After using this for so many years and going through so many tubes, it's still my favorite lipbalm. It's moisturizing and adds a nice touch of color that's flattering when i'm tan during summer or when i'm paler during winter. Definitely recommend it!


on 6/1/2011 1:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Overall, happy with this . So cheap, I pop a few around the house, car and purse so its always around,very light feel on lips..
Gives a real berry colour flush to lips- wish it lasted longer but its far better than some goey lip gloss.


on 6/1/2011 1:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

sometimes it feels kind of heavy on the lips(especially when the weather's particularly hot). the new packaging's really cute, although a bit bulky. it gives out a nice reddish shade that you dont have to wear lipstick because this would simply suffice. :)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Think Cherry Chapstick - minus the wax, plus some gloss.
I picked this up over the weekend at Ulta, an impulse buy since my lips have been very dry and patchy lately (prob from not drinking enough water, but anyways), and I love the Nivea moisturizer, so gave this a try.
After reapplying constantly over 48 hours, my lips have gone from scratchy and dry patches to smooth but still tight, a major improvement. I like the tint and the not so waxy feeling also.
Took off a lippie because the application is a bit wide, and I have big lips, so it would be better if it were skinnier... also because the tint is very strong (I am NW20). My trainer asked me if I was wearing lipstick... not exactly the reaction I want to be getting from my lip balm.


on 4/29/2011 1:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've brought this a couple of times. I admit it's not the best moisturizing lip-balm out there, but it does give me a nice reddish pink tint that looks quite natural and the smell is really sweet and makes me want to eat it! I usually wear it under a thicker clear lip-balm. :)


on 4/22/2011 10:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the texture, I have cherry as well, but I much prefer the strawberry. Subtle pinky tint and great shine. Love it!


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1504 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
176 Reviews
lip maximizer
98 Reviews
Back to Top