Nivea Lip Care - Strawberry

4.0

136 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 8/9/2011 5:46:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think that this lip balm is a quite decent product.. I like it a lot.. it smells really good, it makes my lips softer and actually it is doing what it is supposed to do.. However, I like the classic blue one better... sometimes I think that this lip balm after it fades away, lefts my lips kinda dry.. esp during the winter.....so I need to reapply again and again...



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

It smells so yummy, and the red looks gorgeous and natural.


on 7/28/2011 3:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff! I keep one in my purse, one at work and another at home just incase I loose the other two lol....
it lasts long, I have gotten many compliments on this . It doesn;t leave the white lines on your lips.
only negative thing? You have to reapply often, but other than that, this is a great cheap product!


on 7/16/2011 3:49:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THE SMELL OF THIS, ITS SOOO GOOD!

Its a good moisturiser and can give you a nice red tint to your lips, but if you apply to much it can make your lips too red.

But I love the smell, and overall I would recommend it to anyone.


on 6/9/2011 11:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG lipbalm that I looked so hard to find! I think I went through so many tubes already. It is super moisturizing with the right amount of color that makes you look like you have nice, fresh, plump, moisturized lips. It is a bit shiny but not as much as a lip gloss. This lipbalm comes in a bigger tube than normal stick form lipbalms. The only downside is that this can melt during summer time or if you had this in your jeans pocket and you did a lot of exercises. It won't actually come out of the tube but it will get your hands messy when you use it... Depiste this little detail, I strongly recommend this to try!!

UPDATE :

After using this for so many years and going through so many tubes, it's still my favorite lipbalm. It's moisturizing and adds a nice touch of color that's flattering when i'm tan during summer or when i'm paler during winter. Definitely recommend it!


on 6/1/2011 1:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Overall, happy with this . So cheap, I pop a few around the house, car and purse so its always around,very light feel on lips..
Gives a real berry colour flush to lips- wish it lasted longer but its far better than some goey lip gloss.


on 6/1/2011 1:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

sometimes it feels kind of heavy on the lips(especially when the weather's particularly hot). the new packaging's really cute, although a bit bulky. it gives out a nice reddish shade that you dont have to wear lipstick because this would simply suffice. :)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Think Cherry Chapstick - minus the wax, plus some gloss.
I picked this up over the weekend at Ulta, an impulse buy since my lips have been very dry and patchy lately (prob from not drinking enough water, but anyways), and I love the Nivea moisturizer, so gave this a try.
After reapplying constantly over 48 hours, my lips have gone from scratchy and dry patches to smooth but still tight, a major improvement. I like the tint and the not so waxy feeling also.
Took off a lippie because the application is a bit wide, and I have big lips, so it would be better if it were skinnier... also because the tint is very strong (I am NW20). My trainer asked me if I was wearing lipstick... not exactly the reaction I want to be getting from my lip balm.


on 4/29/2011 1:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've brought this a couple of times. I admit it's not the best moisturizing lip-balm out there, but it does give me a nice reddish pink tint that looks quite natural and the smell is really sweet and makes me want to eat it! I usually wear it under a thicker clear lip-balm. :)


on 4/22/2011 10:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the texture, I have cherry as well, but I much prefer the strawberry. Subtle pinky tint and great shine. Love it!


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1541 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3621 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
180 Reviews
Back to Top