Bare Escentuals • Mineral Veil • Loose Powders

rated 3.7(1056 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 moe5474 on 8/4/2013 2:02:00 PM more reviews by moe5474

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I don't like heavy coverage, but am always drawn to powder because my skin is so oily. I use a CC cream every day and top it with a light dusting on this.

It's a dream! It stays put, doesn't cake up towards the end of the day or if I sweat and doesn't give you that weird cast you get from most powders.

Would definitely recommend.

PS I have very tan/olive skin and use the original product that super light (almost white) and it still looks great on my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jezz1742 on 6/30/2013 11:03:00 PM more reviews by jezz1742

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Have never understood popularity of this brand. Had to give a few items a go just to see what all the fuss is about. The "mineral veil" is a sparkling powder which, rather than making your skin look "dewy" and blemish free, makes it look like you have put gaudy sparkling powder on you face for some unknown reason. Maybe OK for old people. Most certainly not for men and for younger women who think they might use it as glitter highlighter for clubs, get another one. Like all bareminerals the pigment is very heavy. If you have to use it, brush virtually everything off the brush before applying

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blondie4ever on 6/29/2013 1:03:00 PM more reviews by Blondie4ever

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Very good product! Does what it has to do, even better than my fix+ spray from Mac. Make up stays in place!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zrwr00 on 5/28/2013 2:26:00 AM more reviews by zrwr00

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really am not a fan of bare minerals loose powders this one makes my face look and feel weird a d is just not attractive on me whatsoever. Will jot be repurchasing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondebum on 5/5/2013 3:37:00 PM more reviews by blondebum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I just recently started to skip using mineral veil in my makeup process. When i first bought the kit i would use it on my eyes and would apply a small amount on top of my moisturizer. It gave me skin a nice finish but my face felt very tight and constricted after using. I noticed that i slowly started to develop a rash which looked like a heat rash along my upper cheek area. It would only last for about 20 minutes or so but my skin felt very irritated and raw in that area. After skipping mineral veil i have not experienced any skin irritation. I think it is preference in skin type but for me, my skin feels much healthier without it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HoneyCosmetics on 5/5/2013 2:35:00 PM more reviews by HoneyCosmetics

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

I honestly liked this product, it covered over my liquid foundation with no colours or added colour to my foundation, it was light on the skin and i would repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 5/2/2013 9:01:00 AM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've decided that with the right foundation, I really like this. I have oily/combination/dehydrated skin, currently with mild rosacea on my cheeks so I cannot overload my skin otherwise it looks dreadful. Over BB cream or better still, mattifying liquid foundation (can't use BE/BM foundation due to the Bismuth plus I don't find the colour selection or coverage great) this powder looks really good. It doesn't mattify at all - just the opposite, but because the foundation is matte it doesn't look overly 'glowy'.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nattiekins05 on 5/1/2013 4:49:00 PM more reviews by nattiekins05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Contrary to what some other reviewers think, i have really good luck with this product. I love how light it is, i like that you can use it by itself, or on top of your concealer/foundation... the only thing i dislike is how much wasted product there is, every time i use it. You need to take your brush, and use the minerals in the cap, but sometimes thats not enough so you put the slightest bit on your brush and tap it, and even while tapping it over the jar... almost all of it stilk ends up on the top of my vanity. YES... it is rather expensive... but lets get real ladies, i know some of you are slamming this product because of the corn startch... but how many of our products are mostly made up of water? MANY of them are mostly water... we dont complain about that, nor do we say... 'this product is a waste because its mostly water... so you might as well just take water and put it on your face cause id be a whole lot cheaper...' NO! if we like the product, if it works for us... we dont care how much it costs, or what its main ingredients are. So if you are one of the reviewers who are complaining about the price and it having corn startch... go look at your liquid foundations, all your expensive creams, washes... every expensive shampoo and conditioner. 75% of it is water. so quit complaining. its expensive, yes. but bare essentials is a name, you are paying for a brand- we ALL know this.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lndydhr on 5/1/2013 4:33:00 PM more reviews by lndydhr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use this to set my foundation. My foundation has a dewy finish so this powder really helps to mattify my face. However, you have to be careful on using this powder. Super slight amount= good, even just a little bit excess= cakey. When I use it on my bare face, (no foundation, just to make my face look less oily) , it looks kind of strange.. In my country (HK) this comes in only one shade, so I don't know if it doesn't match my skin or anything, but it turn my face kind of greyish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 darksunnygirl on 4/23/2013 12:56:00 PM more reviews by darksunnygirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I somehow ended up with 6 of the sample sizes of this powder and I'm glad I did. This powder gives an airbrushed look to any type of foundation: liquid, powder, cream, mousse, tinted moisturizer.
Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Loose Powders products