Rimmel • Extra Super Lash (Curved Wand) • Mascara

rated 3.8(103 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 redkitten on 12/11/2009 5:57:00 PM more reviews by redkitten

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

i have used this prod for 3-5years,when i start to use this prod it was in another tub,but i like this more,the brush is better.
Is soo very expensive ,it was great for me a young student on buget..and it is also now.I like the intense black color..i like the volume..and is easy to clean.
Great product,i will definetly re-buy it anytime..in any country lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JellyBelly19 on 12/3/2009 8:34:00 AM more reviews by JellyBelly19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i brought this mascara a few days ago and im really liking it! it was pretty cheap and I like the curved wand. The mascara doesnt clump my eyelashes together or weigh them down... they stay nicely curled. I will definately be buying this again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitkatelectric on 9/19/2009 2:41:00 AM more reviews by kitkatelectric

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

this is dirt cheap for mascara, without completely dirt cheap quality. i like this mascara. it's nice and thick texture pumps up those lashes more than i expected. the curved wand is the just right type of curve. some curved wands make application more difficult, but this reaches all my lashes without leaving a mess. there gets a nasty gloop at the end of the wand that i need to wipe, it might just be my tube..but it happens. also this stuff comes off, with just water... so be carefuL!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 8/3/2009 9:06:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this mascara, it is a staple in my makeup bucket. It is sooo cheap, but I get tonnes of compliments on my lashes and sometimes accused of wearing fake lashes. lol!! I have very sparse skinny lashes, but i find the secret of using this mascara is at least 3 coats and you are good to go. Rarely clumps on me, never flakes or smudges. LOVE this stuff! HG all the way!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Teacakeanyone on 7/14/2009 7:26:00 AM more reviews by Teacakeanyone

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was pleasantly surprised here. I saw the good reviews on MUA and picked this up on a (cheap!) whim. This clumps just a little bit, but I keep a spare mascara wand lying on my counter and use it once or twice. This mascara does, in fact, hold a curl, which is saying something for me. If I had to rely on a mascara on a desert island, this wouldn't be it because of the clumped together lash bits, but luckily I live in the suburbs and will use it up before I go back and try my Full n Soft again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lonetabby on 6/12/2009 1:21:00 AM more reviews by lonetabby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

One of the first mascaras I ever had, and the curved wand stumped me. I could do all the middle lashes, but it was so hard to do the corners and bottom. I always made a mess. Maybe it was just me though. I don't remember anything remarkable about this mascara either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 essenceoflove on 6/7/2009 4:59:00 PM more reviews by essenceoflove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

It's unbelievable how great this mascara is. And the price is remarkable. It's so inexpensive and the best I've used. I hope you ladies trust me on that one. I've use from dior show, dior iconic, dior blackout, giovani phenomeneyes, prescriptives, lancome hypnose, covergirl, greatlash, smokey lash,every product out there you can think of I've tried. lol I'm a big fan of mascara, and this is such a great mascara. It separates, voluminous, you can go from natural to dramatic. Though I'm Asian, I have quite a bit of lashes. You can check out my profile picture, I'm wearing Rimmel's Extra super lash with the curved brush. Those are my natural lashes. And trust me, it does not flake, buildable, holds my curl, and no fragrance. I LOVE IT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Olivine on 6/6/2009 2:20:00 PM more reviews by Olivine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

What a fab find this mascara is...

It lengthens my lashes very well and also gives them good thickness and separation. It does not flake on me and smudging is minimal. The black colour is nice and rich and defines my lashes so well but is not overly harsh like some black mascaras are against my fair complexion.

I much prefer the curved wand to the straight one with this formula.
I find it gives better separation and helps to 'lift' my lashes more.

The best quality of this little gem? It never costs me more than five dollars Canadian a tube. But I have gotten it on sale for as little as two!

All in all a great,cheap mascara. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TropicalBreeze on 1/9/2009 1:10:00 PM more reviews by TropicalBreeze

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is awful. It does nothing to lengthen the look of lashes. I applied several coats and it still appeared as if I didn't even put on any mascara. On top of that, it left me with raccoon eyes. Blech. This mascara is dirt cheap, you get what you pay for. It's a bad product. I threw it out immediately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lilyeuhh on 9/9/2008 3:06:00 AM more reviews by Lilyeuhh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I liked the cream formula, suitable for sensitive eyes like mine. The curved wand is really useful to reach every lash, curve and separate well the lashes. It's written "natural to dramatic look" but it's much more a natural look than a dramatic effect.
As I prefer dramatic look, I won't buy it but it's okay for everyday look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products