Purpose • Gentle Cleansing Wash • Cleansers

rated 4.1(966 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vanessamucho on 11/1/2013 10:05:00 PM more reviews by Vanessamucho

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Not a big fan. For a gentle cleanser I would prefer cetaphil or cerave. I didn't find this too effective but I gave it a three because a lot of people I know do really like it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JennyWalsh1 on 10/28/2013 11:06:00 PM more reviews by JennyWalsh1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Fantastic facial wash. I haven't had a breakout since I started using this about a month ago. It foams nicely, takes off every trace of makeup, and is pretty cheap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CamiWillians on 10/27/2013 9:22:00 PM more reviews by CamiWillians

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Excellent face wash, I found it at my dermatologist's office in a sample. It's really a lot better for me in the summer when I get all greasy during the day, but it's not too drying now that it's winter (at least, not yet). Looking at the ingredients I do like how I recognize everything I see, and that there aren't many...only rant about it is that Clean & Clear's Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash is identical and costs less.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maquin22 on 10/20/2013 1:05:00 PM more reviews by maquin22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have bounced around several cleansers but return to this one or clean & clear sensitive (same ingredients) all the time. I buy whichever one is on sale.

Basic no frills light foaming cleanser removes make up without stripping skin. Packaging is fine. I keep the large pump bottle in the shower and decant some into a foaming pump and keep it by the sink, so a little does go a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jilly914 on 10/2/2013 6:19:00 PM more reviews by Jilly914

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

The cleanser that I've used for years was discontinued. I picked out a new cleanser, and since I have breakouts once in a while - I decided to try one with drying ingredients for acne.

OMG...The skin on my face went crazy - it was a dry, flaky, burning, red mess. I normally don't have really sensitive skin...but this time I made my skin really mad.

I remembered that my Mum used to use Purpose for her sensitive skin for many years, so I picked this up. It is so gentle and easy on the skin - no dyes, scents etc. I love that it has a pump too. My skin settled down within a few days of using this. Even though my skin is oily, this is doing a good job at removing the oil without being as drying as my old cleanser.

I will repurchase :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Law1747 on 9/25/2013 12:08:00 AM more reviews by Law1747

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this product for the last 10 years. It was recommended to me by my dermatologist at the time, due to a heavy duty acne medication regimen I was starting. I've been using it ever since. Its great at removing makeup and for regular washing. Your skin feels soft and clean and never dried out. Highly recommended!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 craines on 9/18/2013 11:03:00 PM more reviews by craines

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great product! Very gentle and thorough cleanser. Does not dry out the skin and will remove most makeup. Comes in a pump, which is very convenient. Have used when I needed gentle cleansing for at least 10 years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MrMontyBurns on 9/12/2013 10:25:00 AM more reviews by MrMontyBurns

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this on my long quest for a cleanser that would not irritate my super-sensitive, rosacea skin. From the outside, it looked like it had a good shot. But after using it just once, my skin was dry and irritated, with lovely redness and bumps. I eventually discovered CeraVe foaming cleanser, and that's become my HG...no irritation whatsoever with that one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* redmakeup on 9/12/2013 8:39:00 AM more reviews by redmakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my go to cleanser. It works great. Effective, leaves your skin clean. Its just an overall great cleanser that works great for sensitive skin. When I'm wearing a lot of makeup it does do a good job to clean it. I usually use a pre-cleansing oil just to make sure I get it completely off, but it goes a good job on its own. It does have a scent, but its so mild you can barely smell it. Never drys out my skin and really is as gentle as water.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 courtneyleanne on 9/3/2013 10:21:00 PM more reviews by courtneyleanne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This cleanser is great for removing all of my makeup in one step. It doesn't irritate my skin and more importantly my eyes. I have had issues with other eye makeup removers bothering my sensitive eye are but not this one. There have been several times I have decided to buy one of the newer, more flashy cleansers on the market but I have consistently gone back to this cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Purpose products

More Cleansers products