NYX • Mega Shine - Beige • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(131 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 TheGoodSwan on 2/16/2012 9:27:00 PM more reviews by TheGoodSwan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

NYX Mega Shine Lip Glosses are my absolute favorites. This is probably my favorite of my favorites... Beige is a funny name for this gloss, because it isn't 'beige' at all. It is a fun, bubblegum pink...and is the perfect mix of opaque and sheer. It looks great with a smokey eye. he price. The scent (faintly cherry) used to bother me, but it has grown on me...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathyz123 on 2/2/2012 7:09:00 AM more reviews by cathyz123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i absolutely love the smell of these mega shine glosses! Beige is a really pretty bubblegum pink and i was after a colour without shimmer. it's not too sticky and it works with pretty much all my lipsticks. i might not repurchase because i'm getting over lipglosses but i'd recommend this one, especially for such a good price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 manitoban3 on 1/17/2012 4:28:00 AM more reviews by manitoban3

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Nice lip gloss, don't have any complaints however I don't understand all the hype for this shade. It is alright but nothing special. No need to purchase this color again...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kbohaty on 10/21/2011 11:44:00 PM more reviews by kbohaty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a lip gloss hoarder and this is one of the best I've ever found in both color and consistency. I don't like the sticky glosses and this has just the right amount of staying power without being goopy. even though the color is called beige its really more of a pink but very sheer. I also am a huge fan of the color Miami Babe. More of a brown tint but still a more sheer gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 glowgirl123 on 9/25/2011 7:42:00 PM more reviews by glowgirl123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipgloss, it's a pinky color, rather than beige, it's the best smelling lipgloss ever, a bubble gum smell. This is the only one i have tried, but for $3.75? thats cheaper than most drugstore lipsticks & lipglosses, is also very pigmented .
will buy again . :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lovelyluisa on 9/24/2011 1:33:00 PM more reviews by Lovelyluisa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I don't like the streaky look that it leaves on my lips. The color is gorgeous though and I wish they made a lipstick in this shade. Overall, if my tan girlies are looking for a nice pink gloss, try this one but just make note that the streaky look will be there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jaylyn85 on 9/24/2011 5:13:00 AM more reviews by jaylyn85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh how I love the color of this gloss, If i could only ever buy one gloss in my life this would be the one I would buy. It is a beautiful medium pink, it is not extreamly pigmented however it leaves just the right hint of color on my lips. I wear this gloss most days. The one thing I hate about it is the horrible cherry smell that NYX seems to love to include in their products. Even though the smell this gives off reminds me of horrible cherry medicine I still love this gloss and that is really saying something considering I hatred of cherries.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tvkristen7 on 8/31/2011 3:32:00 PM more reviews by tvkristen7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I bought this gloss after reading and hearing all rave reviews. I put it on my lips and hate it. It applied very clumpy and streaky... you really have to blend the color in by pressing your lips together. It doesn't feel that good on my lips and the color is just okay. Every time I buy into a drugstore makeup being a "dupe" for something more expensive... I'm completely let down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tanya30 on 7/29/2011 7:58:00 AM more reviews by tanya30

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Purchased 6 lipgloss this was one I LOVED....NATURAL is a great dupe for MAC Lust Lipglass by the way. Out of 6 didn't like Frosted Beige way to frosty on me (NW 50)...overall will buy more. Lips feel great when I apply:) Colors purchased are Natural,Smokey Look,Miami Babe,Frosted Beige,Beautiful, and Beige. Hope this help!!!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CyanideLOVE on 7/27/2011 9:43:00 PM more reviews by CyanideLOVE

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Finally I was able to pick up Beige at my local Designer Cosmetics store (which sells cheap makeup lines like NYX). I could tell this lip gloss was very popular since it was ALWAYS sold out. I grabbed the last one though! Anyways, I'm not going to repeat what the other reviewers below say, since it's not beige. It's a beautiful medium pink that might flatter all skin tones. You can use this as a nude, or for a very natural look. I thought this lip gloss would make me look very tacky and stripper looking. But no, it doesn't do that, it gives a healthy pink colour to my lips. The cherry medicine smell doesn't bother me at all, I think it smells very good!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lip Gloss products