Maybelline • Cover Stick • Concealers

rated 3.3(413 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 LL98 on 9/26/2013 2:53:00 AM more reviews by LL98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased the green and the ivory. Not really that great. Little coverage. Price is affordable. Packaging looks nice but it sometimes smudges onto the lid when trying to place the cap back on. It's hard to blend. Will not buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 EmilyJoell on 8/23/2013 8:39:00 PM more reviews by EmilyJoell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Eh. I don't see the hype. I have oily skin and this goes on so dry and disgusting and not to mention unsanitary. Every time I put this on I see little hair and specks of things on it and its disgusting. Sometimes I'm able to really cover a blemish. Although it looks anything but smooth it's covered! I can't imagine what this would be like with dry skin!:/

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RobinFace on 8/7/2013 8:48:00 PM more reviews by RobinFace

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I did as per other reviews and bought the darkest medium which was the right color (and I am fair). For the price, this is good. If it were more money, I would say it was ok. Since I have spent a lot on concealers and been disappointed, I am very likely to repurchase this as it is just as good and far less expensive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 beverlyt on 7/29/2013 2:15:00 AM more reviews by beverlyt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i have the yellow one for dark under eye circles and this product is completely useless. it doesn't help with my circles AT ALL. this concealer is very drying and doesn't go on smoothly. if you have dry flaky skin, i dont recommend this for you

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Madihudson on 7/26/2013 11:40:00 PM more reviews by Madihudson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I added this one to my concealer collection in hope of another great stick concealer but I ended up very very disappointed. First off, the product itself dries up my skin so bad that it breaks me out. The pointed tip makes it actually painful to apply to blemishes so you'll have to apply the concealer to a brush or on the finger until the stick has nubbed down, or else applying to any direct blemishes will actually hurt believe it or not. Next, the packaging is very cheap and bad. The plastic clear cap cracked within 2 days of owning the concealer and in the next week, the concealer itself broke and split. It came off the whole plastic packaging and now it's completely worthless. Definitely not a good concealer. Will not be repurchasing. Some better concealers from Maybelline are Age Rewind and Dream Lumi Touch.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chloemichaela on 7/26/2013 4:25:00 PM more reviews by chloemichaela

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this was useless. i have dry, acne prone skin and it doesn't cover. It just looks cakey like everyone else says. don't buy this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sheila12344321 on 7/10/2013 9:33:00 AM more reviews by sheila12344321

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm pale with dark circles. I have this in fair, and it helps decrease the darkness a little bit. It will settle into wrinkles, but I'm not trying to hide wrinkles; I just want it for the coloring. Speaking of coloring, they have a yellow stick specifically meant to work for dark areas. I don't have that one because I would have to put foundation on top of it. I guess I should buy that one for days I know I'm going to wear foundation. However, for days when I know I'm not going to put on makeup, fair works for me alone.

For light complexions, they have two choices: fair and ivory.
For beige and darker complexions, they have three choices: light, medium, and deep beige.
For redness, they have a green one. Again, maybe I'll buy it for foundation days because I have redness around my nose.
For the price, you could easily buy the appropriate possibilities for you without breaking the bank.

Concerning blemishes, it doesn't really work for me while they are active. It's a really thick product, so you really have to rub it in; I don't want to do that for an active pimple. However, it does somewhat hide my left-over dark marks and scars. However, the applied areas look a bit cakey and chalky.

The packaging is fine, and I don't notice an odor. These last FOREVER, and I don't notice any changes in the product over time. I wish it was creamier (like Urban Decay's 24/7). I don't put it directly on my face; I use a finger. I don't know if that keeps the product cleaner, but I feel as if it does.

I have tried Benefit's Bo-ing and Erase Paste, and I have also tried the higher-priced DRUGSTORE brands, and they are good, too. For the price, I will continue to buy this, though, for days when I don't want to do a full makeup. However, Urban Decay's 24/7 is superior. I will continue to experiment with other drugstore products that are better than this concealer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fresh1fierce1feminine on 7/6/2013 2:25:00 AM more reviews by fresh1fierce1feminine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I try so hard to like this concealer, but I cant! Theres a few thing I dislike about this concealer.

1. So flaky! No matter how oily your skin may be, if you try try and cover a blemish with this, it will make it look both cakey and flakey! Not good for under eyes!

2. Crayon-Wax like texture! It did not blend easily and i found it very hard to cover a bigger-blemishes! When I looked in natural lighting in a mirror all the spots I applied this to was hardly blended! No matter how thoroughly I blended!

My natural shade for concealer is very very pale and I thought I went a shade ABOVE my skin pigment, but this was STILL too pale, almost halo like around my blemishes, not good.

I will not buy this again;

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 maybom on 6/17/2013 6:14:00 PM more reviews by maybom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I WANT to like this concealer but I just can't. The only things I liked about it were the price and the lipstick-like shape of the product which makes it easy to apply. Otherwise, it was too dry and cakey, not very blendable or buildable, and worse of all it DIDN'T COVER DIDDLY SQUAT! It just kinds of...smears itself..over my dark spots and under my eyes where it just cakes and emphasizes my fine lines. The packaging brags that it's the "#1 concealer in North America" but take that with a grain of salt. I found this concealer very ineffective.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 leighcfish on 6/13/2013 11:51:00 AM more reviews by leighcfish

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This is kind of a piece of junk. I'm not sure why I haven't thrown it out yet. It comes in a tube like a lipstick so it's really too fat at the tip to apply it the way I really want to. It's also very thick, settles in creases, and happens to not at all be the color of my skin or foundation. If you have a zit this is not effective in any way, shape, or form, and in fact it will make you look like one of those girls who tried to cover her zits but did a bad job. When I do have problem spots I usually just use more of my foundation on those areas and that works much better. Also if you tried this on your under eye it'd be a disaster because of the consistency. Fail.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products