Burt's Bees • Baby Bees Buttermilk Lotion [DISCONTINUED] • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.9(175 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 lmblazer on 5/17/2008 10:18:00 PM more reviews by lmblazer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love this. Smells wonderful. It is very light though so if you're looking for a thick cream, don't buy this. I like to interchange light lotions with thick creams so this is great for those light lotion days. The smell is great for when you don't feel like something fruity or floral...but it is not overly "foodie" smelling either. Great lotion

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mcksexy on 5/10/2008 7:57:00 PM more reviews by mcksexy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I honestly don't think I'll ever buy a different body lotion. Burt's is so light, fresh and natural. The buttermilk honey smell is subtle but definitely a hit with my boyfriend. I like the fact that there are no sulfates or parabens or any of that scary stuff in this lotion. it goes on easily and absorbs quickly--I am always in a rush and don't have time to slather on thick creams waiting for them to absorb. The moisturizing properties seem to last a long time. I also found this lotion helped to quickly heal a new tattoo and now it looks fabulous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 eyelinerhappy41907 on 5/9/2008 7:40:00 PM more reviews by eyelinerhappy41907

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This lotion is just ok, not bad, not good. It's a little pricey when you consider the amount that you get, and it does moisturize, but doesn't leave your skin feeling silky smooth, it's actuallly sticky even after the lotion absorbs. =/ Now I'm using Ocean Potion Hemp Seed lotion and that stuff leaves my skin sily smooth! I only use this on my feet now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 prettythings on 4/17/2008 12:29:00 PM more reviews by prettythings

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I decided to give this a try as I LOVE Burt's Bees Aloe and Buttermilk Body Lotion. The Baby Bee Buttermilk lotion smelled similiar so I purchased it. I figured if anything the Baby Bee lotion would be a lighter version in fragrance. Boy was I wrong! The scent of this lotion is sweeter and IMO heavier than the Aloe and Buttermilk. It is cloying and just unpleasantly sugary sweet. I was surprised because in the bottle both lotions smell so alike. I also noticed the Baby Bee Butermilk is 98.81% natural while the Soothingly Sensitive Aloe and Buttermilk lotion is 99.41% natural. Small difference to be sure but interesting enough to note. The consistency of both lotions are the same - leightweight, almost watery, but easily absorbed. Moisturizes well and leaves the skin soft and smooth. I just couldn't get past the smell. Try the newer Soothingly Sensitive Aloe and Buttermilk version first. IMO opinion it's a better improved version of the Baby Bee Buttermilk.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lipglosslover11 on 4/11/2008 12:34:00 AM more reviews by lipglosslover11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I see a lot of mediocre reviews here, but I have to say, I love this product. Yes, the smell may put some people off but I don't find that the smell is strong enough or lingers long enough to bother me. I only recently started using this product again. The skin on my right hand mysteriously had a bad reaction to something, and my skin was dry and itchy and red. I tried using all my usual lotions but nothing worked. By chance, I happened to pull out a sample size of this lotion and put it on my hand at night, and the next day my skin was almost completely back to normal, and after two days, the skin felt even better than it had before the bad reaction. I would definitely recommend buying this product. It's not that expensive and if you really don't like it, give it to one of your friends to try and chances are they'll love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iamtr0uble on 4/4/2008 11:41:00 PM more reviews by iamtr0uble

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love Burt's Bees baby collection. I absolutely love the smell & the texture is nice....it may be thin to some previous reviewers, but I put it on once I get out of the shower & it just sinks right in. A little goes a long way imho. I also love the fact they are cruelty-free & try to use as much all natural ingredients as possible. The cream also helps with my little bouts of eczema & also when I have some type of allergic reaction, irritation or bad razor burn. It's just a great lotion:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pinksweetie on 3/27/2008 9:48:00 PM more reviews by pinksweetie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to like this product, as I'm looking for a *mostly natural* product line to use on my daughter. But the scent just isn't what I expected, and scents will make or break it for me. It smells like cough medicine to me. Maybe that is what everyone is saying is "reminiscent" of their childhood....children's Nyquil. Will not repurchase and my search continues for the perfect lotion for sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chiyo_no_saru on 3/23/2008 2:32:00 PM more reviews by chiyo_no_saru

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This smells wonderful, and does amazing things for any dry patches I have from this crazy dry winter.

I got it as a present from a friend who knows this winter has been hell on my eczema, and I totally love it--not only does it feel amazing, but it smells good, and really lasts throughout the day!

Some may find it too greasy or a little filmy, but I've found that using a little less and rubbing it in super well takes care of that. Or I just use it at night, which takes care of it, since I don't have jeans rubbing against it all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chandni17 on 1/25/2008 8:58:00 PM more reviews by chandni17

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love everything about this product ...but my baby's skin just doesn't. The smell is phenomenal, I like the consistency (as someone else said, it's easy and quick to massage this lotion into baby's skin post-bath), and we were using it happily until my daughter had a pretty severe allergic reaction. Too bad!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cammyb on 1/1/2008 7:12:00 PM more reviews by Cammyb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this so much! I use the whole Buttermilk line on my baby. I first wash him in the shower gel/ shampoo, then mosturize him with the lotion. He smells soft, sweet, and feels smooth and clean. People love the way my baby smells. It's a little pricey buy my baby is so worth it. I never tried the bar of soap b/c i don't want to harbor germs (but I'm sure that would be nice too).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lotions/ Creams products