Sebastian Shaper Plus Hairspray

3.8

161 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/2/2010 12:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Does not leave white flakes and you can still comb the hair after putting on this hairspray. Its doesnt make your hair hard but leaves it looking natural and able to let your hair move naturally. Will definately repurchase this.



on 5/6/2010 11:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Excellent hairspray, stays firm all night, adds shine, has a not-to-disturbing scent and brushes easily out.
It might not be the holy grail of all hairsprays there is, but it live up to my expectations and it's definetly way better than cheaper versions.
Will purchase again (if I manage to finish this one...).


on 4/27/2010 10:07:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Other, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this for many years. It was a staple among my styling products. For whatever reason, Sebastian changed the formula. It's not the same hairspray. The magic that it had is gone. I will never re-purchase this hairspray. Why do companies tinker with proven winners. There is only one reason I can think of and that is to save money, reduce costs while keeping the already outrageous price, this is hairspray we are talking about.....even with the problem in the packaging, the clogging, the results were worth it. Never again! I wonder if Sebastian regrets their new formula?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great hold without feeling like a helmet. Smells terrific, too.


on 11/21/2009 2:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not impressed. Bought this because of all the great reviews. Way too expensive and did not perform that well. I have used far cheaper hairsprays which hold much better.


on 10/25/2009 3:58:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love this product, hate the fact that the aersol can clogs up all the time. I have wasted so many cans because of this product defect. It is my favorite hairspray, but I cannot afford to use it everyday, so I save it for the weekends. I will purchase this again...


on 10/18/2009 2:00:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't know why this product has such great reviews. I had to borrow this hairspray from my mom for about 2 weeks (mine ran out) and I hated it. Every time I tried to use it the nozzle would be jammed. This product not only smelt pretty bad but it felt sticky on fine hair. It did keep my curl longer that most hairsprays. But at the end of the day when when my curls had faded my hair looked almost greasy (and my hair never looks greasy). So... I'm sorry to anybody who likes this, but it just didn't work for me.I don't recommend this hairspray. But you can try it, of course, if you want. I hope my review was helpful!!!!


on 9/25/2009 6:15:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

What can I say? When you use a product for over 20 years, it's definitely your HG!!

I'm always willing to try the next newfangled hair product, but I ALWAYS go back to my Shaper. I don't know why I waste my $$. This stuff rocks!

I have wavy, coarse hair and Shaper just makes it work! No matter how much you put on, you can still work with your hair and it is incredibly easy to wash out. Another plus is that it doesn't flake like some other hairsprays do.

I highly recommend it and will ALWAYS purchase again!


on 9/24/2009 1:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

HG hairspray. Superfine mist that doesn't built up on hair or look crusty. All day hold, and it works as well for me as a root boost as it does as a finishing spray.

Not crazy about the smell - smells like the quintessential neighborhood corner beauty salon, but the hold is so incredible that I won't complain.


on 8/1/2009 12:59:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not stiff but holds pretty well, not perfectly but at least when i spray it on my roots i can get some volume.




Top Rated Sebastian Products

image

Drench

35 reviews
image

Potion 9

437 reviews
Back to Top