Sebastian • Shaper Plus Hairspray • Styling Products

rated 3.8(159 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 gabbott on 4/27/2010 10:07:00 AM more reviews by gabbott

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used this for many years. It was a staple among my styling products. For whatever reason, Sebastian changed the formula. It's not the same hairspray. The magic that it had is gone. I will never re-purchase this hairspray. Why do companies tinker with proven winners. There is only one reason I can think of and that is to save money, reduce costs while keeping the already outrageous price, this is hairspray we are talking about.....even with the problem in the packaging, the clogging, the results were worth it. Never again! I wonder if Sebastian regrets their new formula?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sugarcookielady on 1/5/2010 12:24:00 AM more reviews by sugarcookielady

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great hold without feeling like a helmet. Smells terrific, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 colleenwin on 11/21/2009 2:35:00 PM more reviews by colleenwin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Not impressed. Bought this because of all the great reviews. Way too expensive and did not perform that well. I have used far cheaper hairsprays which hold much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 10/25/2009 3:58:00 AM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product, hate the fact that the aersol can clogs up all the time. I have wasted so many cans because of this product defect. It is my favorite hairspray, but I cannot afford to use it everyday, so I save it for the weekends. I will purchase this again...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Orange86 on 10/18/2009 2:00:00 AM more reviews by Orange86

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I don't know why this product has such great reviews. I had to borrow this hairspray from my mom for about 2 weeks (mine ran out) and I hated it. Every time I tried to use it the nozzle would be jammed. This product not only smelt pretty bad but it felt sticky on fine hair. It did keep my curl longer that most hairsprays. But at the end of the day when when my curls had faded my hair looked almost greasy (and my hair never looks greasy). So... I'm sorry to anybody who likes this, but it just didn't work for me.I don't recommend this hairspray. But you can try it, of course, if you want. I hope my review was helpful!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mec1223 on 9/25/2009 6:15:00 AM more reviews by mec1223

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

What can I say? When you use a product for over 20 years, it's definitely your HG!!

I'm always willing to try the next newfangled hair product, but I ALWAYS go back to my Shaper. I don't know why I waste my $$. This stuff rocks!

I have wavy, coarse hair and Shaper just makes it work! No matter how much you put on, you can still work with your hair and it is incredibly easy to wash out. Another plus is that it doesn't flake like some other hairsprays do.

I highly recommend it and will ALWAYS purchase again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OjosVerdes on 9/24/2009 1:39:00 AM more reviews by OjosVerdes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

HG hairspray. Superfine mist that doesn't built up on hair or look crusty. All day hold, and it works as well for me as a root boost as it does as a finishing spray.

Not crazy about the smell - smells like the quintessential neighborhood corner beauty salon, but the hold is so incredible that I won't complain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bozmog on 8/1/2009 12:59:00 PM more reviews by bozmog

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Not stiff but holds pretty well, not perfectly but at least when i spray it on my roots i can get some volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaystrem on 6/8/2009 6:30:00 PM more reviews by kaystrem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My mom got me into this product and I absoultely LOVE IT. When I do run out of it and am forced to use something else for the time being, it sucks. I have not found any other hairspray that I have loved like this one. It has a great even spray, (smells kidof like beer) has great hold and lasts for most of the day. I curl my hair with a curling iron alot, so I use this product before i curl my hair. I give each section of hair that I'm curling a good spray. Once I am done curling my entire head I give it all one more good spray. After a few minutes I go back and "finger" my hair to help loosen the curl. Once it is how I want it to look I give it one last finishing spray. As my mother says, I am a hairspray junkie, but I can't help it, I love this product! I will definatly keep buying it and recommend it for others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FrugalMakeupAddict on 6/8/2009 10:38:00 AM more reviews by FrugalMakeupAddict

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

HG hairspray!!! This is a working spray, can be used as a finishing spray but if you want a super firm hold, use the mega hold or something stronger. Shaper Plus rinses out with just water, does not build up, is totally brushable, great for working and styling both curly and straight styles. I use it when flat ironing, and before using a curling iron for updo's. It holds all day, won't be sticky, wont dull or flake. It dries quickly. Has a distinct scent that is neither unpleasant nor especially pleasant, but does not linger. The nozzle does clog on occasion, but can be freed up with a rinse under hot water or using tweezers or a pin to pull of the gunk. I have used this (and many many others) for years and ALWAYS go back to Shaper Plus.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sebastian products

More Styling Products products