Unlisted Brand • Frapin 1270 • Fragrances

rated 4.1(76 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dancingoutlaw on 2/12/2006 1:18:00 PM more reviews by dancingoutlaw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I didnít know what to expect with this considering it has been said to be similar to Escada Collection--one of my HGs, and Ginestet Botrytis--an enemy of my chemistry. Itís actually more similar to Ginestet Botrytis, but it smells considerably better (almost like GB meets SL Un Bois Vanille). That unfortunate putrid note that exists in GB for me is nowhere to be found here. However, in its place is something that makes this a much more masculine fragrance than I would like. There's also a slight fruit undertone in there somewhere. Rarely do I like woodsy fruit scents or fruity woods scents on myself. It smells similar to a cologne someone I once dated wore--that I liked; but I canít place it. It isnít for me. Very nice for some lucky ladies and gents, I imagine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 silia on 1/30/2006 12:51:00 AM more reviews by silia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Out of the seven samples I've tried on in the two weeks (most of them cited as expensive "cult" favorites) this is the best, most surprising, and original scent that I have found. From the first moment after I applied it I was captivated. And I don't use sappy sentimetal words like that lightly. I've always found it easy to like light florals in the past and in the past-past I've even liked heavier orientals (do they still use that term?) but wanted to try something different. This fragrance is more complex character. A touch smoky, it evokes autumn, as it gradually dried down to a beautiful berry and wood scent. I love this smell. I'd almost say it would be suitable for a unisex fragrance except that I think the berry scent pulls it more towards the feminine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BasiaS on 12/22/2005 5:35:00 PM more reviews by BasiaS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

How perfect. Perhaps my favorite woods-gourmand fragrance, and that's saying a lot considering the category includes some serious heavy hitters like Ginestet Botrytis, Hermes Ambre Narguile, and Bois de Paradis. I LOVE the way this smells in the bottle. But the drydown is really the best part: soft, creamy vanilla mixed with sweet dried fruit, balanced by a gentle dry cedar note. Why don't I have this in my collection? EDIT: 30 minutes after writing this review, I am the proud owner of a brand-new bottle. I could not wait. This fragrance is on par with POTL. It's THAT good. Lasting power is only about 3 hours on me. Also, the bottle looks nice but it's cheaply made: every time I use it, the top sprayer button falls off. Without fail. Still, this is not enough to detract me from using this gorgeous scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pickypicky on 12/11/2005 8:14:00 PM more reviews by pickypicky

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is one perfume that nearly made me swoon upon smelling it on my wrist. It is just everything I look for in a perfume - softness, complexity, and subtlety. Not even a hint of generic "perfuminess" that the majority of scents have. The perfect fall/winter perfume in my book.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* raincheck on 10/11/2005 7:11:00 PM more reviews by raincheck

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is one of the most beautiful fragrances I have ever smelled. It starts out a bit masculine with lot's of cedar, but quickly morphs into a feminine stunner. It smells mostly of honey, exotic woods and a wonderful grape smell, which must be the vine flowers. I put this on my wrists before I fall asleep and I simply drift away on it's intoxicating beauty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 runswithscissors on 9/19/2005 11:53:00 AM more reviews by runswithscissors

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Frapin 1270 is, at this point, my favorite fragrance in my entire collection. Fall is my favorite time of year, and the cool nights are simply divine to me. Autumn simply makes me extremely happy. Frapin completes the happiness to me. Everyone else has described the notes so well, i just wanted to say that it is sheer perfection in a bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rbrewer on 8/19/2005 12:58:00 PM more reviews by rbrewer

Age: Unknown   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I received a sample of this with a fragrance order, absentmindedly dabbed a bit on, and then stopped in my tracks, befuddled. Gorgeous! The opening is luscious - all honeyed, spicy fall fruits. Then the glorious cedar emerges, and it's just the right balance of fresh and feminine. Perfection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 penh on 8/11/2005 5:25:00 PM more reviews by penh

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This is an interesting fragrance. I purchased a decant of Frapin 1270 on Ebay. I highly recommend making decant purchases because it's a relatively inexpensive way to test a costly fragrance. When it arrived, I eagerly tore into the package and remembered feeling initial mild disappointment because it seemed like a heavy, confused, melange of scents. I gave it another shot today and was surprised at how different it seemed on me today. On me, it started out with cedar notes, then went into tobacco, vanilla, and sugar. Here I am about six hours later and it's reminiscent, although thankfully not so in the extreme, of Estee Lauder's Youth Dew, a scent I don't like. So, I said I would purchase again, but with reservation. It does give an interesting ride during the drydown stage, though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ocarina on 5/13/2005 6:24:00 AM more reviews by ocarina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

What a wonderful, magnificent fragrance! Elusive and intoxicating. Wood informs this fragrance from the first application, and it is enhanced with smoky, fruity and sweet notes that mingle on the skin in the most amazing way. Definitely a grown woman's fragrance. I can't wait until I can afford to buy a bottle of this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aletheap on 4/14/2005 7:41:00 PM more reviews by aletheap

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love it. I love it on me. I love it on my boyfriend. Perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products