Caudalie • Instant Foaming Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.9(138 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 alice_alice on 2/11/2010 6:52:00 PM more reviews by alice_alice

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was too drying for my skin. Also I am not sure if it really removed make up/ impurities too well. I'm glad I only bought the small bottle ( 6) as right now I am reluctantly using it as a body wash. And the smell is too strong and plastic-y.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Queridaphile on 1/12/2010 7:04:00 PM more reviews by Queridaphile

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff foams beautifully, cleans well (makeup and oil), and smells great; however, it's stupid expensive and doesn't differentiate itself enough to justify the price.

I have both oily skin and eczema and it didn't upset my skin, so that is a plus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jennam on 1/8/2010 5:43:00 PM more reviews by jennam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Ok ladies. I found out the secret to really make this product work.
Step 1: wet face Step
2: one squirt of the bottle on the apple of each cheek.
Step 3: Use the round handle facial brush from the body shop to wash your face instead of fingers.
The gentle bristles from this brush gets off any makeup and really makes this product foam up.
Never had any breakouts of funny things happen to my face using this product. I really like this product considering that it is all natural. No tightness afterward and no dryness.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Hasmik19 on 10/8/2009 7:43:00 PM more reviews by Hasmik19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Unfortunately, this cleanser dries out my skin. I really wanted to like it. It is SO SOFT and the foam is so light. Definitely a pleasure to put this product on the face. I will not repurchase b/c I have sensitive skin and it dried it.

However, I do know they have a SULFATE-FREE version of this, which is to prevent drying. I think I'll just go back to their other cleansing milk (which I did own previously and loved). I'll go back to that for winter :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nklaw on 10/5/2009 10:56:00 AM more reviews by nklaw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to love this face wash -- it smells SO good and it seemed to be getting all my makeup off. Unfortunately, I ignored what my skin was telling me and kept using it for two weeks despite clear warning signs (face felt tight and sometimes felt like it had a film on it after washing). This cleanser dried my skin out soooo painfully and gave me the single worst breakout I have ever gotten from a skincare product. I had thought that a new moisturizer was the culprit, but it was definitely this cleanser, as the symptoms kept going after I had already returned the moisturizer. A week later, I'm still trying to get my skin rehydrated, although new pimples stopped forming almost immediately when I quit using this cleanser. Thank goodness I only bought the $8 "travel size."

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BeautyTakesTheCake on 9/25/2009 10:57:00 AM more reviews by BeautyTakesTheCake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser was...meh. It's not bad but it really isn't anything special.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sungheeya on 8/26/2009 11:04:00 AM more reviews by Sungheeya

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i've been using this for a month, morning and night, and i like it the more i use it. i think this is now my HG cleanser.

at first, i didn't care too much for the scent but it's grown on me. it seems to have an instant calming effect now.

i like the light foam. it's very gentle. when i first started using this, it seemed a tiny bit drying, but i'm happy to say that it's not drying with continued use. now when i look in the mirror after cleansing, my face is calm and there's no redness. it's just feels very clean. i have sensitive, acne-prone skin and this hasn't caused any breakouts. if anything, my skin seems to heal faster since it's not being irritated from cleansing.

i don't know if it works well for removing makeup because i use a cleansing oil for that, and then follow up with this.

i first bought the $10 travel size bottle and went through it in 3 weeks. for me, it takes two pumps to get enough product out. it's a cute little bottle and it's good that it's refillable.

since, i've purchased the full size bottle, which is three times the size of the small bottle. one pump seems to be enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ltorres17 on 8/18/2009 9:21:00 PM more reviews by ltorres17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really enjoy this cleansed I use this with the i Skin brush (its like the clarisonic brush but not as expensive only 30 bucks @ Sally Beauty Supply) and it really cleans my skin. Only thing is that I have to put some type of moisturizer or my skin get a lil dry.
updated- Ive stopped using this it made ny skin a lil too dry for my taste :( and the i Skin brush

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lolalasvegas on 8/2/2009 12:56:00 PM more reviews by lolalasvegas

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great cleanser! I feel like it really cleans my face and I like how it is all natural. Also, product lasts awhile. A little goes a long way. Will definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Bisou25 on 7/27/2009 3:25:00 AM more reviews by Bisou25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser irritated my sensitive skin. I got red bumps all over my face, which only happens with really harsh face washes. It takes off makeup ( I use BE), but it also strips my skin and makes it really irritated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Caudalie products

More Cleansers products