Eucerin Dry Skin Therapy Calming Creme

4.1

101 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glycerin, Cetyl Palmitate, Mineral Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Octyldodecanol, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, Colloidal Oatmeal, Dimethicone, PEG-40 Stearate, Carbomer, Sodium Hydroxide, Phenoxyethanol, DMDM Hydantoin, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate.


on 10/13/2009 10:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product keeps my eczema under control!! My skin was so irritated to a point where the areas where there were eczema patches were bleeding. I applied the calming creme consistently every morning and evening and saw results almost immediately! I always have this product handy. It's not the cheapest drugstore lotions but certainly one of the best! I love that it's fragrance free. Whenever there is a sale, I stock up :)



on 10/10/2009 4:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this creme based on the reviews on MUA but sadly I am disappointed. My skin can sometimes be sensitive, and I've had eczema all my life, but immediately after applying this lotion I get a stinging sensation, and it's even worse if it is a particularly dry or area I've recently scratched. So much for being calming!! I don't know what is in this stuff that is doing this to me. I'm very disappointed. The stinging sensation doesn't go away fully until about 20 minutes so I really don't like applying this stuff. The Stinging sensation aside, it does moisturize beautifully. The price is fairly drugstore mid-range which is exactly what I was looking for. Having very dry skin on my body I usually finish most creams/lotions within a month, so it would be far too expensive for me to buy anything more pricey. I also like the packaging, as I'm not a big fan of products that come in tubs, but when you have dry skin, this is often what you get if you need something ultra moisturizing/protecting. But for someone who has eczema, suffering through feeling itchier defiantly isn't worth it. I think this creme would probably be fine for someone with just normal skin, but it just doesn't cut it for me. Sadly I'd prefer the cheapest drugstore-brand over this because at least it wouldn't sting upon application to my skin. I'm very disappointed because I've used other Eucerin products that I loved-- like the 10% Urea Body Lotion, but I was hoping that I could find something that wasn't so expensive. It costs about $20.99CAD vs. I got the Calming Creme on sale for $10.99CAD. Sadly this creme was a bust. I'm still on the search for my HG body cream.
.


on 9/14/2009 5:19:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

I did not use this cream as much as my husband. My husband had a dry patch on his forehead that was dry, scaly and itchy. I had this lotion and I recommended that he use this since it claims to relieve itching and calms the skin. It worked for him! He was prescribed a steriod cream by his doc. and that did not work but this cream did. I would definitely recommend and repurchase this cream.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This stuff saved my life. I'm 8 months pregnant and I itched so badly I'd resorted to taking 1/2 Benadryl (with my doctor's approval) to deal with the problem. Then my husband brought this and the matching body wash home for me. Voila! No more itchiness. Best of all, it's safe to use on children, doesn't have any steroids (hydrocortisone). I would have preferred a bottle with a pump, but the large squeeze tube had a bonus 25% extra. I also love that it's scent-free, so it doesn't interfere with perfumes. It lasts more than 24 hours, and there is no more breakthrough dryness or itchiness on larger areas like my legs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/30/2009 9:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

my friend bought this by mistake. I really like this lotion. its unscented/unisex, moisturizing, and non irritating to the skin. definitely a must have when skin is out of whack and need a basic lotion


on 1/22/2009 11:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Ahh Help!!! I am in pain typing this review!! I have very dry winter skin and I used this to "calm" my skin after my showers...well it totally did not calm!! Instead I am left with red painful welts on my thighs....here I am in the dead of winter with cold wet towels on my legs and I think I want to cry.


on 1/19/2009 3:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

my go-to lotion. I have very dry skin, and this moisturizer is incredible! Leaves my skin feeling and looking amazing. Love love!


on 1/19/2009 8:37:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Calming Creme was one of the products recommended for my son who has KP and ultra-senstive skin. This did not work for my son at all. It moisturized very well, but gave him a red and scaly rash on his face. It seemed to actually make his KP even worse on some days, where some days it just didn't do anything for it. I, too was shocked because it has the word 'calming' on the actual bottle....when in all reality it seemed to do the opposite for him. I won't repurchase this one.


on 1/9/2009 9:57:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I had the same results as the reviewer below, only I inflicted my son with it first! He often gets very bad eczema on his hands during the wintertime, so I bought this for him. When I put it on him, I told him that it shouldn't burn like some other creams had, because it was "calming." When he told me several minutes later that his hands were burning, I didn't believe him, and told him essentially to suck it up, because I thought he was being over-sensitive, and that I'd put the burning idea in his mind by mentioning it first.


Anyway, fast-forward a week or so, when my own hands were raw and irritated, and I tried this. Holy Batman did they burn!


So, I've since apologized to my son, and will reserve this more for prevention, than for treatment of raw, dry skin. I still think Eucerin is a good cream, but DO NOT USE THIS if your skin is really irritated to begin with--try Aquaphor instead!


on 1/7/2009 10:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I purchased this product in travel size from drugstore initially for my dry hands in the winter time. I recently developed some eczema patches on my cheek and thought this might help to moisturize those part. Right after I put it on, my face sting like hell and soon my whole face turned red!! It was a very painful experience and I suggest anyone with sensitive and dry skin like me use this product cautiously. It is ironical to see "calming" in its name as it worked quite the opposite for me!




Back to Top