Eucerin • Dry Skin Therapy Calming Creme • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.1(99 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* theurbanhippie on 3/6/2009 3:52:00 PM more reviews by theurbanhippie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff saved my life. I'm 8 months pregnant and I itched so badly I'd resorted to taking 1/2 Benadryl (with my doctor's approval) to deal with the problem. Then my husband brought this and the matching body wash home for me. Voila! No more itchiness. Best of all, it's safe to use on children, doesn't have any steroids (hydrocortisone). I would have preferred a bottle with a pump, but the large squeeze tube had a bonus 25% extra. I also love that it's scent-free, so it doesn't interfere with perfumes. It lasts more than 24 hours, and there is no more breakthrough dryness or itchiness on larger areas like my legs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 1/30/2009 9:32:00 PM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

my friend bought this by mistake. I really like this lotion. its unscented/unisex, moisturizing, and non irritating to the skin. definitely a must have when skin is out of whack and need a basic lotion

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ayh1212 on 1/22/2009 11:33:00 PM more reviews by ayh1212

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Ahh Help!!! I am in pain typing this review!! I have very dry winter skin and I used this to "calm" my skin after my showers...well it totally did not calm!! Instead I am left with red painful welts on my thighs....here I am in the dead of winter with cold wet towels on my legs and I think I want to cry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 apirro on 1/19/2009 3:40:00 PM more reviews by apirro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

my go-to lotion. I have very dry skin, and this moisturizer is incredible! Leaves my skin feeling and looking amazing. Love love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ArizonaAngel on 1/19/2009 8:37:00 AM more reviews by ArizonaAngel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Calming Creme was one of the products recommended for my son who has KP and ultra-senstive skin. This did not work for my son at all. It moisturized very well, but gave him a red and scaly rash on his face. It seemed to actually make his KP even worse on some days, where some days it just didn't do anything for it. I, too was shocked because it has the word 'calming' on the actual bottle....when in all reality it seemed to do the opposite for him. I won't repurchase this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ruecke on 1/9/2009 9:57:00 AM more reviews by ruecke

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I had the same results as the reviewer below, only I inflicted my son with it first! He often gets very bad eczema on his hands during the wintertime, so I bought this for him. When I put it on him, I told him that it shouldn't burn like some other creams had, because it was "calming." When he told me several minutes later that his hands were burning, I didn't believe him, and told him essentially to suck it up, because I thought he was being over-sensitive, and that I'd put the burning idea in his mind by mentioning it first.


Anyway, fast-forward a week or so, when my own hands were raw and irritated, and I tried this. Holy Batman did they burn!


So, I've since apologized to my son, and will reserve this more for prevention, than for treatment of raw, dry skin. I still think Eucerin is a good cream, but DO NOT USE THIS if your skin is really irritated to begin with--try Aquaphor instead!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pyzuo on 1/7/2009 10:09:00 PM more reviews by pyzuo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I purchased this product in travel size from drugstore initially for my dry hands in the winter time. I recently developed some eczema patches on my cheek and thought this might help to moisturize those part. Right after I put it on, my face sting like hell and soon my whole face turned red!! It was a very painful experience and I suggest anyone with sensitive and dry skin like me use this product cautiously. It is ironical to see "calming" in its name as it worked quite the opposite for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chiodancrgrl23 on 12/29/2008 1:31:00 AM more reviews by chiodancrgrl23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is amazing, it really is. My skin was so dry and irritated. I was using another moisturizer that just wasn't getting rid of my dryness. I decided to purchase this on a whim and it is great! I use it on my face and it doesn't seem to be causing any irritation. It got rid of my dryness. I really like Eucerin products and will continue using this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 naomi9 on 12/7/2008 2:51:00 PM more reviews by naomi9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have very, very itchy dry skin in the winter - especially on my legs. Last winter I scratched my shins so bad that they bled! I found this at the drugstore and have used it religiously. It works! I put it on after I get out of the shower in the morning all over, and then before i go to bed, I put it on my lower legs again. My scaly legs are finally looking better. Thank goodness I found this lotion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnabuns on 11/19/2008 10:04:00 AM more reviews by Cinnabuns

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This lotion is very thick and creamy, but it absorbs quickly. It does not leave your body feeling greasy and icky. The texture reminds me of frosting. It would be great if it had a sweet smelling scent. I have a travel size but would definitely purchase a larger size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lotions/ Creams products