Urban Decay • Polyester Bride eyeshadow • Eye Shadow

rated 3.9(119 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 PineappleChick on 12/10/2009 1:16:00 PM more reviews by PineappleChick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color. I was introduced to it back in the Gypsy Den palette. I use it as a highlighter under my brow bone. I have also started using it to tone down darker eyeshadows. People have complained about fallout but I have never had any problem with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tresadorkable on 11/29/2009 10:23:00 PM more reviews by tresadorkable

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have a love/hate relationship with this eyeshadow. It makes a great highlighter under the brow bone but it is sometimes difficult to work with because it can be too hard to blend due to the texture of the shadow and applying too much can make you look frosty (if that is not the look you're going for, that is). Also, like most reviewers have mentioned, there is alot of fallout.

Overall, it's a good highlight... just not a good overall eyeshadow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miriamb on 10/28/2009 3:07:00 PM more reviews by miriamb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is an annoying almost transparent, SHIMMERS ALL OVER THE FACE shadow. No thanks, won't buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharee20 on 8/3/2009 9:01:00 PM more reviews by sharee20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This looks like a matte white w/ silver glitter in the pan but applied it's a pretty sheen w/ silver glitter. Lasts all day w/ UDPP. This one has lots of fallout so I have to apply foundation last.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 violetkat22 on 5/15/2009 7:11:00 PM more reviews by violetkat22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Very interesting color. It is off white with lots of glitter. I like it better than other white shadows because, lets face it, plain white shadow usually looks odd. I would never wear matte white, but off white with glitter works; it almost looks gray sometimes.

Beware though, if you put on too much you look silly; use a light hand and a small amount and it's a pretty color. It also works as a highlighter. I will probably buy it after the amount in the Ammo box runs out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niclyf on 4/19/2009 3:15:00 PM more reviews by niclyf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this shade despite the negative reviews. Yes.. this does take a little bit of patience and finesse to work with .. but I found a good way to use it, I fell in love! It's a slightly off-white/ivory with loads of micro-glitter and a slightly chalky texture. Due to the heavier micro-glitter in this, it's pretty difficult to use this as an all-over "wash" without looking like a walking disco-ball ... but dabbed *wet* on the center of lid, just makes my eyes radiate and really pop! One of my favorite e/s when I want my eyes to really stand out .. without using dark shades or piling on tons of shadow! Just a little dab of this goes a long way :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MES on 2/26/2009 10:15:00 PM more reviews by MES

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Off white with gray undertones and lots of glitter. Makes a good brow highlighter mostly. I've used it all over the lid layered with another shade. I like the shade, but there's just a bit too much glitter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kmeverson on 2/8/2009 7:38:00 PM more reviews by kmeverson

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this e/s. I use it as a highlighter mostly along the browbone. But, I use in multiple places when I do my eye makeup before going out. There is a fair amount of glitter in this e/s. I do have a couple of pieces falling here and there, but I don't seem to have some of the problem with it that other reviewers have had. I use a light hand when applying this and usually don't build it up unless I'm heading out for the night.

Overall, I really like this e/s.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 iloveyousilly on 9/24/2008 10:55:00 PM more reviews by iloveyousilly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

*UPDATE*
took this down for 4 lippies to 1.
i never use it anymore, chalky, thick, hard to blend, ect.


well let me start out by saying i received this item in a swap.
im fairly impressed with urban decay prodcts, ive used a pretty good amount of them. one of my favorite items is there eyshadows. they're GORGEOUS! long lasting, beautiful shades, cute packaging, ect..i could go on for days! so basically this is an okay product. i was looking for a simple all over color, and it wasnt acheived through this product. the glitter, you could say, is wayy to chunky. it would be nicer if it were more finely milled. and it all just lays there on your face (not atractive) i would use this as a highlight if i had to, but for an all over color, no!
so the title (polyester bride) fits perfect, it look quite cheap on your face. over all i wouldnt recomend this product to a friend, let alone bye it again. FAIL!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ilgs on 5/13/2008 9:36:00 AM more reviews by ilgs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

It's an off-white shade with pale golden glitter. The aforementioned glitter, however, could be a bit more finely milled. Yet I wouldn't say it's too much - it looks quite subtle if applied with a light hand, and it's an interesting shade - not too frosty, not chalky either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eye Shadow products