Urban Decay Polyester Bride

3.9

120 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 12/23/2009 3:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm a glitter queen and I love this shadow. I use it as a brow bone highlight and on the inside corners of my eyes. I think it's gorgeous personally, and I've only had slight problems with fallout. Easily fixed with quick powder brush swish. If you love glitter, this is for you. If not, do yourself a favor and stay away.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this color. I was introduced to it back in the Gypsy Den palette. I use it as a highlighter under my brow bone. I have also started using it to tone down darker eyeshadows. People have complained about fallout but I have never had any problem with it.


on 11/29/2009 10:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have a love/hate relationship with this eyeshadow. It makes a great highlighter under the brow bone but it is sometimes difficult to work with because it can be too hard to blend due to the texture of the shadow and applying too much can make you look frosty (if that is not the look you're going for, that is). Also, like most reviewers have mentioned, there is alot of fallout.

Overall, it's a good highlight... just not a good overall eyeshadow.


on 10/28/2009 3:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is an annoying almost transparent, SHIMMERS ALL OVER THE FACE shadow. No thanks, won't buy again!


on 8/3/2009 9:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This looks like a matte white w/ silver glitter in the pan but applied it's a pretty sheen w/ silver glitter. Lasts all day w/ UDPP. This one has lots of fallout so I have to apply foundation last.


on 5/15/2009 7:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Very interesting color. It is off white with lots of glitter. I like it better than other white shadows because, lets face it, plain white shadow usually looks odd. I would never wear matte white, but off white with glitter works; it almost looks gray sometimes.

Beware though, if you put on too much you look silly; use a light hand and a small amount and it's a pretty color. It also works as a highlighter. I will probably buy it after the amount in the Ammo box runs out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2009 3:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really like this shade despite the negative reviews. Yes.. this does take a little bit of patience and finesse to work with .. but I found a good way to use it, I fell in love! It's a slightly off-white/ivory with loads of micro-glitter and a slightly chalky texture. Due to the heavier micro-glitter in this, it's pretty difficult to use this as an all-over "wash" without looking like a walking disco-ball ... but dabbed *wet* on the center of lid, just makes my eyes radiate and really pop! One of my favorite e/s when I want my eyes to really stand out .. without using dark shades or piling on tons of shadow! Just a little dab of this goes a long way :)


on 2/26/2009 10:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Off white with gray undertones and lots of glitter. Makes a good brow highlighter mostly. I've used it all over the lid layered with another shade. I like the shade, but there's just a bit too much glitter.


on 2/8/2009 7:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this e/s. I use it as a highlighter mostly along the browbone. But, I use in multiple places when I do my eye makeup before going out. There is a fair amount of glitter in this e/s. I do have a couple of pieces falling here and there, but I don't seem to have some of the problem with it that other reviewers have had. I use a light hand when applying this and usually don't build it up unless I'm heading out for the night.

Overall, I really like this e/s.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/24/2008 10:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

*UPDATE*
took this down for 4 lippies to 1.
i never use it anymore, chalky, thick, hard to blend, ect.


well let me start out by saying i received this item in a swap.
im fairly impressed with urban decay prodcts, ive used a pretty good amount of them. one of my favorite items is there eyshadows. they're GORGEOUS! long lasting, beautiful shades, cute packaging, ect..i could go on for days! so basically this is an okay product. i was looking for a simple all over color, and it wasnt acheived through this product. the glitter, you could say, is wayy to chunky. it would be nicer if it were more finely milled. and it all just lays there on your face (not atractive) i would use this as a highlight if i had to, but for an all over color, no!
so the title (polyester bride) fits perfect, it look quite cheap on your face. over all i wouldnt recomend this product to a friend, let alone bye it again. FAIL!




Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

142 reviews
image

Vice 2

44 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
Back to Top