Make Up For Ever Aqua Brow Waterproof Eyebrow Corrector

4.5

187 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Polyethylene wax Volatile silicone oils Hydrophobic treated, concentrated pigments Plastic polymer with adhesive properties


on 2/26/2014 10:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Blown away by this product. I have very light blonde hair and very light eyebrows. I used to use a sandy brown shadow for my brows but it always didn't look super natural. This stuff is amazing, you don't need much at all and it looks so perfect when applied properly. I bought it in #10, the lightest shade and I'm in love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/26/2014 7:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have found the key to this product giving a natural finish is to keep the application on brow hairs, not on skin between hairs. It takes more time to do this, but the effect is HG :)


on 2/26/2014 6:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I think this product is good for those with really really thick black brows because of how much product shows on the skin. It is very very opaque and is bound to look extremely dark on the brows. If you have very thick eyebrows and they only need some filling in in certain places this is the product for you because it will be fast and easy to use and will blend right in with the hairs. But if you have thinner brows this will be too much product for them.


on 2/25/2014 9:05:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have dark brown hair and black eyebrows, and I purchased this in 25, which is a good color match. There is a learning curve for this pruduct. Using an angled or flat brow brush doesn't work for me. I get best results with my Bobbi Brown Ultra Fine Eyeliner brush. I squeeze out a tiny dot of product and work it through the brush on the applicator tip. Then I brush it on my brows. I get nice full brows that last all day. Once I learned how to use this, I'm very happy with it and will continue to purchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2014 9:11:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this in #24 and it barely shows up.maybe i'm not using enough but I find it shear and it doesn't last long at all. I'm so disappointed, I was expecting so much and it doesn't perform as well as I thought... I now use it as a base for my brow powder but even then its not water proof... Will not be buying again due to my oily skin and sparse brows


on 2/3/2014 6:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Pros:
-Lasts all day
-Acts like a gel by holding brows in place
-Gives you the ability to add arch if you have a straight brow shape
-You only need a very tiny amount of product
-Naturally fills in thin brows
-Naturally fills in gaps in brows
-Waterproof

Cons:
-For some this product may be too pricey

Overall:
My eyebrows are thin, sparse and have very little arch to them. I had experimented with powders and brow pencils for the longest time, but could never find a product that I loved. I browsed a lot of products at Sephora before I purchased this. I own Aqua Brow in the shade Ash and the color match is perfect, and never looks off. The primary reason that I went with Make Up For Ever and not another brand is the fact that this product will last longer than other products because you only need to use a small amount. I was worried how natural this brow product would look, because when I tested the color on the back of my hand it definitely looked intimidating. But to my surprise it looked fantastic, and not harsh at all. I first brush my brows, making sure that my hairs aren't going in any crazy directions. I then squeezed a tiny amount on to a brush (I use a cheap flat liner brush), and I simply fill my brows in using small strokes. I fill in any spaces and gaps. If I think that I used to much I just wait for my brows to set and I lightly brush some of the color out using a clean spoolie, but you have to be careful because you can end up smearing your brows with the spoolie. I've also found that if I brush my brow hairs at a slightly upward angle I can fill them in and give them a slight arch. I love that this product holds your brows in place like a gel. I can wear this all day without worrying that my brows will fade or smudge. I do however (if it's warm outside) set my brows with a cheap drug store powder. I plan on repurchasing this product in the future because it looked great and lasted all day.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2014 5:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've tried powders and pencils, nothing compared to this!!! It's awesome!!!


on 1/10/2014 6:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the bomb! I have medium Brown hair and use shade 15 and it works perfectly! I've always had trouble with pencils looking to waxy and powders not sticking to my brows. But this product is a Godsend. It's so quick to use and will last forever!! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a good brow product but I wouldn't repurchase because I prefer powders and pencils. For reference, I have fuller eyebrows.

This product is a 2-in-1, it can shape/fill your brows as well as hold them in place. If you don't want to buy a separate brow gel, this would probably be good for you. I have the color 15 which works well with my dark brown hair; it's not perfect but it's pretty good- it's a cool toned brown which is a BIG plus. My main reason I'm not going to re-purchase is because it's faster for me to use a pencil/powder. This has a gel-like consistency and $20 is a very good price, this will last a very long time (compared to $20/month for the brow wiz) but it does take some extra precision and care to fill your brows with this which I don't always want to deal with.



2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. My eyebrows look pretty natural still after it's applied and it stays pretty well throughout most of the day. I apply it with an angled brush and set it with a light brow powder. I have dark brown hair and I bought it in shade 30. The color is still pretty intense but I like that look. It does end up fading a little on the edge after a few hours of wear but I am pretty sweat prone on my forehead.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
Castor Oil
393 Reviews
Define-A-Brow
Define-A-Brow
458 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
Eyebrow Kit
641 Reviews
Brow Pencil
Brow Pencil
165 Reviews
Back to Top