Clinique • Take The Day Off Eye Makeup Remover • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 4.1(660 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Adsiome on 10/8/2013 3:45:00 PM more reviews by Adsiome

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Very effective. No need to rub.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 klipsan on 10/1/2013 3:03:00 PM more reviews by klipsan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Due to the product being oil-based, it removes makeup super efficiently. It's definitely the best form of eye makeup-remover I've used so far, and doesn't sting or irritate my eyes (as has been the case so many times before). However, I can see why people aren't attracted to the over-greasy residue it leaves afterwards. Provided you do actually wash your face afterwards, that greasiness well be completely gone. It's great for dry skin like mine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shazzer1976 on 8/25/2013 2:59:00 AM more reviews by Shazzer1976

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff. It is pricey but worth it. It is oil based and will melt anything away gently, even my 'They're real' mascara. No tugging or pulling and no irritation after.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NinaSun on 8/17/2013 4:38:00 PM more reviews by NinaSun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty much the best eye-makeup remover I've ever used. I've also tried Lancome, Sonia Kashuk, Smashbox, and Philosophy and this is by far the best. You don't have to rub the cotton round on your eyes at all - just soak the round and press it and wiggle it on your eyelids and the makeup comes off like a sticker! This is really good, especially for people whose eyes get irritated easily. It also removes waterproof makeup pretty well but I'm mostly amazed by how well it takes off eye makeup(especially dark, elaborate smokey eyes!) without having to rub at all. Worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rcmann on 8/6/2013 4:08:00 PM more reviews by rcmann

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This eye makeup remover is greasy, hard to wash off, and doesn't even work very well at removing eye makeup. Clinique's wash-away gel cleanser does a much better job removing makeup (even eyeliner) without leaving a residue or burning your eyes.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondbunny on 7/29/2013 4:33:00 AM more reviews by blondbunny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is amazing you only need a small amount and it melts away all traces of makeup in a flash whilst leaving my skin soothed and refreshed and impeccably clean can't wait to purchase my fullsize when this runs out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mandyfkm on 5/25/2013 5:09:00 AM more reviews by mandyfkm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Somehow this thing just dun work for me. I usually wear eyeliners and even if I use a cotton ball i still can't remove all makeup at one time. Another big drawback is that I dun like the oily feeling after rinsing my face. Would stick to other cleaning oil which doesnt give me that feeling and remove makeup more efficiently.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vw1983 on 4/17/2013 6:37:00 AM more reviews by vw1983

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Really nice product, makeup comes off really easy when using this and a cotton wool ball.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 repercussionist on 4/11/2013 10:38:00 PM more reviews by repercussionist

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after my sister raved about how amazing it was and how it removed all her waterproof makeup with the lightest fairy sprinkle amount and the slightest swipe across the eyes. Ha.

The truth is this stuff disappears very quickly and that's after doing jack. I don't even use waterproof eye makeup and I still find more eye makeup on my towels after using this remover *and* washing my face than I do on the cotton pad with the product.

Add to its poor performance the fact that this is a department store product with department store prices, and you can forget it. My quest continues... I'm on to Kashuk's Remove next.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 andreaaraiza on 4/10/2013 7:08:00 PM more reviews by andreaaraiza

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I always have problems with waterproof mascara, but this is the best remover to take it off, I donīt even have to rub a lot, and it is also great removing lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Eye Makeup Remover products