Neutrogena • Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelettes • Cleansers

rated 3.9(387 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 asdishman07 on 11/5/2013 8:58:00 PM more reviews by asdishman07

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am on my first pack of these wipes and I love them! They are so easy to use and literally remove every trace of makeup. I am a contact wearer and I wear the kind you sleep in so I am always worried about products irritating my eyes and these don't bother them a bit. I will for sure continue to purchase these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tll3 on 10/20/2013 4:14:00 PM more reviews by Tll3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have using these for a year now and I love how convenient it is. i only use one wipe every time and i can bring it anywhere and it is not messy at all. ypu can get 120 wipes at costco for 13-14 bucks each. i always wait for them to go on sale to refill. i like the oiliness feeling it leaves behind bc the oil helps get rid of my make up and mascara. it doesn't completely get rid of mascara so you'll have to shower to get rid of it and same with other make up removers, too. i have not found anything that can get rid of mascara right away besides the steam in the shower. after using this, i would use the neutrogena ultra gentle daily foaming cleanser and i feel so clean all day. my skin has not broken out for a yr since i included this make up remover towelette in my routine rather than just getting rid of make up with a cleanser before. highly recommend!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vocaloidrocks on 10/17/2013 5:51:00 PM more reviews by vocaloidrocks

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

It is terrible when the thing you like most about a makeup product is the packaging. That is the case with this product and me. The price is way too high, and it does not remove makeup all that well. In fact it does not remove waterproof mascara at all, but it says it does on the package. That was the main reason I got it. So disappointed, will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* redmakeup on 9/21/2013 9:12:00 AM more reviews by redmakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

These actually worked rather well. A little on the oily side, but it is mostly cyclomethicone so the oily feeling disappears. It does do a great job at removing makeup. So why the 2 stars? The smell is absolutely horrible. I'm not usually bothered by scents. I can't stand it. I bought a whole back, and I used two of them and had to throw it away, cuz I couldn't get past the awful smell. Its like a perfumy grandma smell. If you *like* the smell or can get past it, then these are good wipes, but I could not get past it and I felt bad for throwing away a whole pack, but ugh!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 martel92 on 7/31/2013 11:55:00 PM more reviews by martel92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far the best makeup remover I have ever used. It erases every trace of makeup including waterproof mascara. My only complaint is that sometimes it leaves my face feeling a little greasy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SleepIsTheCousin on 7/16/2013 9:14:00 PM more reviews by SleepIsTheCousin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I used to really not like Neutrogena as a brand (bad experience from some grapefruit scrub) so I strayed pretty far. Then I stumbled upon my HG daily moisturizer - ALAS, IT WAS NEUTROGENA!!! Thus my trust was regained.

Although I try to steer clear of "wipes", removing makeup got a little tougher when I stopped cleansing with oil and became more aware of ingredients. Makeup removers can have pretty bad ones, I might add. As I said, if they aren't oils, MU removers are difficult to find that don't irritate but actually take it OFF. Within my skincare regimen I have found, however, that I don't have 25 minutes to give to a thorough post-wearing makeup cleanse when I come home drunk from a night of partying. So there it is - I NEED EFFICIENCY, THE QUICKNESS, WITH MU REMOVERS.

This does that. They're quick, they really get it off, and they are as gentle as it gets in the eye area. Obviously don't wipe your pupils with it....

I don't mind the packaging and they have never been dried out for me before. Sometimes if I'm wearing heavy waterproof eyeliner, there is definitely remnants. That being said I haven't found a remover that can actually get that stuff off other than a good shower.

I have to say though, that I usually cleanse after I use these. If I don't use a gentle cleanser then I just splash with water. I've used these and just went to bed before and although I didn't break out my skin just didn't feel that good. It leaves a bit of oil on - so I just make sure to wash it off after.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tjjean15 on 7/6/2013 12:54:00 AM more reviews by tjjean15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't use the Neutrogena brand but I do use the Target Up & Up brand. It's the same exact thing just cheaper!! These are my favorite makeup wipes of all time!! I've used so many others but these are rough and actually take off the makeup. It does burn around your eyes but it's not meant for your eyes it's meant for your face!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thatasianchick on 6/2/2013 3:55:00 AM more reviews by thatasianchick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I get these at Costco for $13+ tax for 7 packs (about 120 towelettes) and the container. Good deal at Costco for those of you who pays close to $6/refill packet for 25 towelettes at CVS or other drugstores.

It takes off 65% of my makeup, but doesn't do a good job at removing waterproof mascara. Their eye makeup oil remover works better. It feels harsh on my skin after I remove my makeup. It makes my skin feel rough too.

Now, I just use Shiseido's Perfect Oil to remove all my make up ($15/bottle). Great great stuff! And veryyyy occasionally use this after to remove any makeup traces left, which is minimal to none. And I use a lot of makeup. After I started using the perfect oil, I kicked this to the curb.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lovelyKk on 5/19/2013 2:08:00 AM more reviews by lovelyKk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love to use a makeup wipe before cleaning my face with face wash and my clarisonic. I just like getting most of my makeup off first. These wipes are horrible! Even as a step before cleansing. I can barely see any makeup on the wipe when I use it. Want to get mascara off? Forget about it! I thought I had gotten a dud pack because they don't feel very moist(besides the strange residue on your face after), so I purchased another pack and realized they are just not for me. I have only tried a few different brands/wipes but they were all much better than these. Would not recommend. The Olay sensitive wet cleansing cloths are my favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DebAnneM on 4/21/2013 1:03:00 PM more reviews by DebAnneM

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Well this is my third review after using it for a while.
These towelettes are a complete godsend. I used St Ives Makeup Remover and Facial Cleanser for years, but unfortunately this product was stopped being available in my area. I'm over 50 and extremely sensitive skin especially around the eyes and wear contacts. I became frantic on what to try. Read all the reviews about this product, and gave it a shot. Been using these for about two weeks and I'm now a convert. These are amazing, clean ALL makeup off completely and is refreshing and gentle to skin, especially around the eyes. I do not use a cleaner over these towelettes, but I guess you could if you felt you needed to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products