Neutrogena • Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelettes • Cleansers

rated 3.9(371 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 2/19/2013 5:59:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The problem with this is not the actual product but the packaging. The seal doesn't hold and the wipes dry out. I had to rehydrate them with regular makeup remover to use them. Huggies baby wipes work much better and are a lot cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Biannca412 on 12/1/2012 1:36:00 PM more reviews by Biannca412

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. i have very dry skin usually. and sometimes when im on the run i only have time to remove my makeup and then apply fresh makeup. so i bought these wipes to clean off the old. immediately i could feel the oily residue on my hands and it left an oily sheen on my usually too dry face. and when i tried to apply my makeup it wouldnt stay on. if you use this wash your face after. kind of defeating the purpose of the wipes. i would avoid this product all together.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 4Bella on 11/20/2012 11:58:00 PM more reviews by 4Bella

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Great to remove waterproof mascara. Very light fragrance. Sufficient packaging. Good, inexpensive product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hollygolithely on 11/1/2012 11:05:00 PM more reviews by hollygolithely

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't like these at all. They weren't very wet and didn't seem to remove my makeup at all. I felt like I was really tugging at my skin, too. Very disappointed. I will not repurchase this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 2sillybugs on 10/2/2012 7:19:00 PM more reviews by 2sillybugs

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These wipes are very effective at removing makeup and waterproof mascara. The cloths are very moist and soft however, they are highly fragranced so I will not be re-purchasing them. Also, they leave a very oily feel on the skin. I immediately wash with another cleanser after I use these.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mmgray on 9/28/2012 1:16:00 AM more reviews by mmgray

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

3-4 days after using these wipes on my face I get horrible cystic type zits that take weeks to heal. They're great for eye make up removal, but as far as everything else I would not recommend using them.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 azgirl929 on 9/23/2012 12:54:00 AM more reviews by azgirl929

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

First time I have used make-up removal sheets... LOVE this product! I wash my face first then use these after to remove any face and eye makeup residue. It leaves my skin very soft and clean. Costco here I come!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alosha on 9/1/2012 5:05:00 PM more reviews by Alosha

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE these things. I actually currently have the bottle of eyemakeup remover, which is basically the same thing but the cloths are much easier because they have EXACTLY the right amount of remover on them. Even though they feel barely damp, they actually end up having just enough to not feel greasy. They take absolutely everything off, even my ridiculously thick waterproof eyeliner, and you'll probably only need 1 towelette to get the job done (seriously, my makeup is REALLY heavy and it comes off fine). There is a slight residue but it dries quickly, or you can just wipe it off with a washcloth or something. These don't dry out my skin in the slightest, and they are really convenient. The only thing I don't like is that the flap on the packaging doesn't always stick back down, which makes the cloths dry out. I definitely recommend these, even though they aren't probably the best value on the market for makeup remover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AuNatural716 on 9/1/2012 11:52:00 AM more reviews by AuNatural716

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

omg these were awful!! I had been wary that these might end up being too greasy for my face because as an ingredient-list-scavenger, I have found that palmimates usually clog me up and I avoid them in result. But I decided to try these after a friend recced them and after seeing how popular they were everywhere so I tried them out...well 3-4 days later, I got huge deep breakouts where I never even break out at all!! I mean, I had quite a monster form in between my eyebrows and I had a scatter of big red zits all located on my upper lip!! I immediately knew it was the wipe b/c it was the only thing I changed in my routine and I wiped it on my upper lip but probably forgot to wash my upper lip off with face cleanser b/c I ALWAYS wash off wipe residue. Nonetheless, still got a big honker on my forhead where I washed this off and overall my face felt SO BUMPY all the while I used this, so that was depressing. I have since went back to the big cosmetic no-no of using unscented baby wipes to remove makeup and ever since then my face has cleared up and healed over completely!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachelisGreen on 8/31/2012 1:39:00 PM more reviews by RachelisGreen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

These are the best make up wipes I have ever used. These are the only towelettes moist enough to remove all of my make up in one towel. Sometimes I have a little bit of foundation/concealer left behind, but instead of wasting another wipe I use some cotton pads and some toner, and it takes care of the small trace left behind :) These don't dry out my skin, they are really soothing and I really love the way they smell. I've been using these for like 4 years. My only complaint is the sticker, I wish I could close the box because it would keep the towelettes much more moist. They also are really good at removing my eye make up.I kinda feel like these are expensive because I wish they gave you more wipes, and I'm usually too tired to wash my face most nights. but these are awesome :) highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products