Neutrogena • Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelettes • Cleansers

rated 3.9(383 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 martel92 on 7/31/2013 11:55:00 PM more reviews by martel92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far the best makeup remover I have ever used. It erases every trace of makeup including waterproof mascara. My only complaint is that sometimes it leaves my face feeling a little greasy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SleepIsTheCousin on 7/16/2013 9:14:00 PM more reviews by SleepIsTheCousin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I used to really not like Neutrogena as a brand (bad experience from some grapefruit scrub) so I strayed pretty far. Then I stumbled upon my HG daily moisturizer - ALAS, IT WAS NEUTROGENA!!! Thus my trust was regained.

Although I try to steer clear of "wipes", removing makeup got a little tougher when I stopped cleansing with oil and became more aware of ingredients. Makeup removers can have pretty bad ones, I might add. As I said, if they aren't oils, MU removers are difficult to find that don't irritate but actually take it OFF. Within my skincare regimen I have found, however, that I don't have 25 minutes to give to a thorough post-wearing makeup cleanse when I come home drunk from a night of partying. So there it is - I NEED EFFICIENCY, THE QUICKNESS, WITH MU REMOVERS.

This does that. They're quick, they really get it off, and they are as gentle as it gets in the eye area. Obviously don't wipe your pupils with it....

I don't mind the packaging and they have never been dried out for me before. Sometimes if I'm wearing heavy waterproof eyeliner, there is definitely remnants. That being said I haven't found a remover that can actually get that stuff off other than a good shower.

I have to say though, that I usually cleanse after I use these. If I don't use a gentle cleanser then I just splash with water. I've used these and just went to bed before and although I didn't break out my skin just didn't feel that good. It leaves a bit of oil on - so I just make sure to wash it off after.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tjjean15 on 7/6/2013 12:54:00 AM more reviews by tjjean15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't use the Neutrogena brand but I do use the Target Up & Up brand. It's the same exact thing just cheaper!! These are my favorite makeup wipes of all time!! I've used so many others but these are rough and actually take off the makeup. It does burn around your eyes but it's not meant for your eyes it's meant for your face!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thatasianchick on 6/2/2013 3:55:00 AM more reviews by thatasianchick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I get these at Costco for $13+ tax for 7 packs (about 120 towelettes) and the container. Good deal at Costco for those of you who pays close to $6/refill packet for 25 towelettes at CVS or other drugstores.

It takes off 65% of my makeup, but doesn't do a good job at removing waterproof mascara. Their eye makeup oil remover works better. It feels harsh on my skin after I remove my makeup. It makes my skin feel rough too.

Now, I just use Shiseido's Perfect Oil to remove all my make up ($15/bottle). Great great stuff! And veryyyy occasionally use this after to remove any makeup traces left, which is minimal to none. And I use a lot of makeup. After I started using the perfect oil, I kicked this to the curb.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lovelyKk on 5/19/2013 2:08:00 AM more reviews by lovelyKk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love to use a makeup wipe before cleaning my face with face wash and my clarisonic. I just like getting most of my makeup off first. These wipes are horrible! Even as a step before cleansing. I can barely see any makeup on the wipe when I use it. Want to get mascara off? Forget about it! I thought I had gotten a dud pack because they don't feel very moist(besides the strange residue on your face after), so I purchased another pack and realized they are just not for me. I have only tried a few different brands/wipes but they were all much better than these. Would not recommend. The Olay sensitive wet cleansing cloths are my favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DebAnneM on 4/21/2013 1:03:00 PM more reviews by DebAnneM

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Well this is my third review after using it for a while.
These towelettes are a complete godsend. I used St Ives Makeup Remover and Facial Cleanser for years, but unfortunately this product was stopped being available in my area. I'm over 50 and extremely sensitive skin especially around the eyes and wear contacts. I became frantic on what to try. Read all the reviews about this product, and gave it a shot. Been using these for about two weeks and I'm now a convert. These are amazing, clean ALL makeup off completely and is refreshing and gentle to skin, especially around the eyes. I do not use a cleaner over these towelettes, but I guess you could if you felt you needed to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Maryso on 4/20/2013 3:56:00 PM more reviews by Maryso

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Good for quick makeup removing. My skin feels a little oily afterward, but they do work well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Arganique on 3/28/2013 1:38:00 PM more reviews by Arganique

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Not a fan. It did remove some make-up but I didn't like the packaging. After a few times the glue dries up and the package doesn't seal properly, thus drying out the cloths. I also dislike the texture of the cloths, as I found them to be too harsh. Also, I had to wash my face after using these anyway, because it leaves some sticky residue. Will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Margie23a on 3/23/2013 11:58:00 AM more reviews by Margie23a

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

These are great wipes for removing stubborn waterproof mascara. You still need to be very gentle since you don't want to tug and pull and your eyes, and it does take many gentle swipes with one of these wipes to remove your mascara, but it is a great product. I still use my Ponds Cold Cream to remove my makeup (foundation, blush, etc.) but the wipes are great for mascara and other eye makeup. I find this pretty pricey, but CVS has these on sale frequently and I can often find a coupon to pair with it. Have also bough CVS's version of this and while it don't think it is quite as good, it is much cheaper and works pretty well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stellay on 3/4/2013 5:41:00 AM more reviews by stellay

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I keep these wipes on hand when I am too lazy and tired to cleanse my face after a long night. They take off waterproof eye makeup reasonably well, though there's typically a bit of eye makeup residue left as I don't want to tug my eye area too much in the process of using these wipes. One wipe tends to do the job to take off a full face of makeup. I would take these with me on a trip or flight because they are consistently good. I haven't yet found the refill/travel packaging bad at all and none of the wipes have dried out thus far. I feel less guilty whenever I use these in lieu of properly washing my face with cleanser and water; at least I won't be going to bed with my makeup on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products