Neutrogena • Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelettes • Cleansers

rated 3.9(391 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Eliiiiissaa on 12/14/2013 11:34:00 AM more reviews by Eliiiiissaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My original makeup remover is Mary Kay, however, it is a liquid makeup remover so whenever travel or compete (for dance) I usually bring wipes. I had purchased these wipes about a year ago in a travel size and decided to repurchase them when I saw them on sale at Costco earlier this month. For the last few days when I try to remove my eye makeup, my skin stings for a few seconds afterward. When I use this product, I use small gentle strokes so I don't believe how I use this product is the reason for the irritation. My face makeup, however, comes off very nicely. I don't know if I'll repurchase this product because of the fact that it stings, but it might just be my sensitive skin rather than the actual product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skim6926 on 12/3/2013 8:44:00 PM more reviews by skim6926

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

These towelettes are great at removing make up. It picks up more make up than any other make towelette I've used with no irritation whatsoever. I like the fact that the fabric of the towelette has a bit of give (stretch). I actually cut all my towelettes in half and I find it's more than sufficient to get all my make up off.

Pros:
-removes make up including mascara effectively
-no scent or nothing I can detect
-leaves your skin feeling soft

I read some comments from other reviewers about difficulty getting their eye make up off. Not sure if this will help but I press the towelette against my eye for a few seconds to loosen up the mascara and eyeliner before doing any gentle rubbing. This seems to do the trick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SparklyMissSunshine on 11/28/2013 7:47:00 PM more reviews by SparklyMissSunshine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great, go-to product. I find I can get away with using half a wipe on most days. Great makeup remover, especially for eye makeup. However, it leaves my skin feeling great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SnowcLovers on 11/26/2013 3:50:00 PM more reviews by SnowcLovers

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Since I've been wearing more makeup than usual lately (I typically just go with concealer, foundation where I need it, and eyeliner) I decided to get some makeup wipes that would get rid of both eye makeup and foundation. These were better than the Garnier ones I tried, but even after using it before hopping in the shower, I still come out with raccoon eyes...so that kind of defeats the purpose. And it also has a really strong scent and burns my eyes. I can't use it when I'm wearing contacts (I wear rigid gas permeable contacts) because my eyes tear up and get really red. Definitely will NOT repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asdishman07 on 11/5/2013 8:58:00 PM more reviews by asdishman07

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am on my first pack of these wipes and I love them! They are so easy to use and literally remove every trace of makeup. I am a contact wearer and I wear the kind you sleep in so I am always worried about products irritating my eyes and these don't bother them a bit. I will for sure continue to purchase these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tll3 on 10/20/2013 4:14:00 PM more reviews by Tll3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have using these for a year now and I love how convenient it is. i only use one wipe every time and i can bring it anywhere and it is not messy at all. ypu can get 120 wipes at costco for 13-14 bucks each. i always wait for them to go on sale to refill. i like the oiliness feeling it leaves behind bc the oil helps get rid of my make up and mascara. it doesn't completely get rid of mascara so you'll have to shower to get rid of it and same with other make up removers, too. i have not found anything that can get rid of mascara right away besides the steam in the shower. after using this, i would use the neutrogena ultra gentle daily foaming cleanser and i feel so clean all day. my skin has not broken out for a yr since i included this make up remover towelette in my routine rather than just getting rid of make up with a cleanser before. highly recommend!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vocaloidrocks on 10/17/2013 5:51:00 PM more reviews by vocaloidrocks

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

It is terrible when the thing you like most about a makeup product is the packaging. That is the case with this product and me. The price is way too high, and it does not remove makeup all that well. In fact it does not remove waterproof mascara at all, but it says it does on the package. That was the main reason I got it. So disappointed, will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* redmakeup on 9/21/2013 9:12:00 AM more reviews by redmakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

These actually worked rather well. A little on the oily side, but it is mostly cyclomethicone so the oily feeling disappears. It does do a great job at removing makeup. So why the 2 stars? The smell is absolutely horrible. I'm not usually bothered by scents. I can't stand it. I bought a whole back, and I used two of them and had to throw it away, cuz I couldn't get past the awful smell. Its like a perfumy grandma smell. If you *like* the smell or can get past it, then these are good wipes, but I could not get past it and I felt bad for throwing away a whole pack, but ugh!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 martel92 on 7/31/2013 11:55:00 PM more reviews by martel92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far the best makeup remover I have ever used. It erases every trace of makeup including waterproof mascara. My only complaint is that sometimes it leaves my face feeling a little greasy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SleepIsTheCousin on 7/16/2013 9:14:00 PM more reviews by SleepIsTheCousin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I used to really not like Neutrogena as a brand (bad experience from some grapefruit scrub) so I strayed pretty far. Then I stumbled upon my HG daily moisturizer - ALAS, IT WAS NEUTROGENA!!! Thus my trust was regained.

Although I try to steer clear of "wipes", removing makeup got a little tougher when I stopped cleansing with oil and became more aware of ingredients. Makeup removers can have pretty bad ones, I might add. As I said, if they aren't oils, MU removers are difficult to find that don't irritate but actually take it OFF. Within my skincare regimen I have found, however, that I don't have 25 minutes to give to a thorough post-wearing makeup cleanse when I come home drunk from a night of partying. So there it is - I NEED EFFICIENCY, THE QUICKNESS, WITH MU REMOVERS.

This does that. They're quick, they really get it off, and they are as gentle as it gets in the eye area. Obviously don't wipe your pupils with it....

I don't mind the packaging and they have never been dried out for me before. Sometimes if I'm wearing heavy waterproof eyeliner, there is definitely remnants. That being said I haven't found a remover that can actually get that stuff off other than a good shower.

I have to say though, that I usually cleanse after I use these. If I don't use a gentle cleanser then I just splash with water. I've used these and just went to bed before and although I didn't break out my skin just didn't feel that good. It leaves a bit of oil on - so I just make sure to wash it off after.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products