Bumble & Bumble • Styling Lotion • Styling Products

rated 4.0(101 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 brandyalexander on 5/29/2009 9:46:00 AM more reviews by brandyalexander

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Whatever this is supposed to do for my hair (I'm not really sure), I guess i's doing a good job. I apply it to my damp hair before I blow-dry and straighten and it really holds the shape of my hair! In addition, it protects my hair from the damaging heat and makes it really soft. I took one lippy off only because I find this product to be a bit sticky, but luckily that goes away after I straighten my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hwywmn76 on 5/4/2009 12:16:00 PM more reviews by hwywmn76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I kept trying to make this work like my hairdresser wanted me to use it- as a pre-blowdrying mist, but it makes my hair look like crap, and feel like hell too. It just didn't add anything at all to my look. I needed to wash my hair sooner, and it really made it harder for me to use a brush or comb when drying. So I bailed on that whole idea...

HOWEVER , now I have started using it on my dry hair, just a LITTLE bit, & moslty on the ends, before I curl or straighten, and WOW. Much better, it helps my hair hold whatever look I am going for, and with any luck actually is protecting my strands from further damage.

I am thrilled that it has a second life as I felt foolish for spending the $$ and sitting here with another unused bottle of....stuff. But I'm still not bowled over with it as a whole, and was very unhappy with the performance as a preblowout mist.



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chimchim on 4/16/2009 2:37:00 PM more reviews by chimchim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have dry, chin-length curly hair and this product works well for me. I spray it on my towel-dried hair, distribute it with my fingers or a wide-tooth comb and let my hair air-dry. My curls are nicely shaped, soft with a bit of hold and absolutely no crunch. I haven't yet experienced frizzies, but it's not humid yet. We'll see what happens in the middle of summer. Stay tuned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzcali4nia on 3/29/2009 12:36:00 AM more reviews by mzcali4nia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Bumble & Bumble has quickly become my HG for hair. I love all their products that I've used. This is great for making my hair look sleek and chic all day because when I used regular hair products once I walked out the door my hair was dull. I love that I can use this on my dry hair to take excess flyaways and right before I use my blow dryer and straightner. I also love the smell, it reminds me of honeysuckle. Once again, I'm not too happy about the price but I'll be buying this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kookykitty on 3/11/2009 11:11:00 PM more reviews by kookykitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This has become a HG staple for my curly frizzy locks. I spray this onto damp towel dried hair and then I run my hands through my hair to make sure the product is evenly distributed. Then, I let it air dry. Once it is dry, I turn my head upside down, side to side, shaking it all out and sorta bunching my hair up with my hands. I do this a few times and I end up with soft, full, beautiful curls. The finished look is very beachy with a cool bedhead like vibe.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 poetrygroupie on 2/22/2009 7:14:00 PM more reviews by poetrygroupie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is my staple styling spray. It offers light-to-medium hold and lift for when I'm blow-drying my heavy, thick hair. My hair remains soft to the touch, yet remains styled all day. The only problem I have is that I don't get much product for the price--I'm out before I can blink!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rachybloom on 1/14/2009 7:35:00 PM more reviews by rachybloom

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

MEH is all I have to say. Everytime I use this product I end up throwing my hair into a loose bun because my hair looks DULL, it looks FRIZZY, and it doesn't hold style at all. For reference, I have very straight hair that is fine in texture but thick in weight, so it's really difficult to find products that hold a wave for me. This just makes my hair go flat and eliminates all the shine my hair has. It literally looks like I haven't washed my hair in a few days when I use this.. just dull and gross. Extremely disappointing product, but I seem to be the only one who dislikes it. I usually love Bumble and Bumble products but I can't believe I wasted so much money on this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mellowlove on 12/30/2008 12:51:00 AM more reviews by mellowlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very impressed with what this product does. I spray it on towel-dried hair before blow-drying and it holds shape extremely well. It smooths down hair, adds volume and seems to help with frizz. Love it! Only thing is that like most hair products, hair starts feeling a little sticky the next day (if I don't wash my hair).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* boscoe7777 on 11/16/2008 11:38:00 PM more reviews by boscoe7777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The hairdresser sprayed this on my hair after Tonic Lotion. The blowout looked fabulous and lasted 6 days (a cold front came though East FL). I bought travel sizes and used them when the humidity was back up. I got past no more than 2 days before my halo frizz showed up. I tried Styling Lotion to straighten my bangs during another recent cold front and it worked great on its own. I'm going to exchange Tonic Lotion for Defrizz in hopes of better control in humid weather.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tjrenee on 9/17/2008 10:54:00 AM more reviews by tjrenee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite hair product!!!!!! I go back and forth trying lots of different shampoos, conditioners, etc. but this spray works like nothing else on my hair. I have fine, straight blonde hair. I find that if I use mousse my hair will look to stiff and if I use nothing it will go flat. This spray is the best! I spray it in my damp hair and blowdry. It gives me more volume and it looks like I have no styling products in my hair! The major drawback is that like all b&b products it is very expensive. I am willing to spend the money on this because it is the only product of b&b that I use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bumble & Bumble products

More Styling Products products