Zapzyt • 10% Benzoyl Peroxide Acne Treatment Gel • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.9(163 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 takayawilliams on 4/24/2011 1:11:00 AM more reviews by takayawilliams

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love ZZ, I have been using this product FAITHFULLY for several years and it clears me up and keeps me from having excessive breakouts, yes I still get some here and now....but I think it's mainly from the harsh weather changes in MI, also the way the weather is so up and down here you have to vary how much moisturizer to use EACH day!! Very annoying especially for someone trying to navigate the new hormones of being in her 30's!!! I find that this product adapts extremely well to different moisturizers, just use a damp towel to wipe away white streaks and you're good to go all day and night without looking oily and the price is so cheap for what it does!! GREAT PRODUCT!!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupdiva23 on 4/9/2011 8:21:00 PM more reviews by makeupdiva23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

One of the only BP's I have found that is invisible and doesn't leave a noticeable white film on the skin. It sinks right in. I have to be careful not to use it too much because I get peely and dry. It's a great spot treatment. Too bad they don't make a 5% too for everyday.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BoxcarJessie on 1/15/2011 2:49:00 PM more reviews by BoxcarJessie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

So, this product works well to prevent and heal up breakouts BUT...the consistency of the product is not conducive to applying moisturizer after which is essential when using a 10% BP solution. When the ZZ dries fully, you'd expect your moisturizer to glide on easily afterwards. With ZZ, I've discovered that no matter what moisturizer I follow up with, the ZZ starts to ball up and flake away causing anything but a smooth surface, which is what I look for in an effective acne treatment. Though the price and packaging is sufficient, I'd say I wouldn't purchase this product again. For a cheapo, DS, BP product, I recommend the Equate BP Gel which has just as much BP but absorbs into the skin much more thoroughly and enhances moisturizer application after it dries for smooth, clear results. If I'm not going anywhere and it's summertime in Texas, I'll continue to use the ZZ when I need to for spot treatment just to use up the tube but I will not purchase again.
xoxoxo
- Mad Madam Jess

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thebobcat64 on 1/3/2011 10:32:00 PM more reviews by thebobcat64

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I don't use this to prevent acne, but to help get rid of it quickly. It works really well at getting cystic pimples to go away quickly.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 itsjoyeeeboy on 1/2/2011 10:38:00 PM more reviews by itsjoyeeeboy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this product really works
i was just curious and decided to try this out
im a teenager and have oily skin
before i started this product i used oxy spot treatment and clean and clear salycilic acid spot treatment
and they didnt really help me
i apply this before i go to bed
just the tiniest amount using the back of my make up brush on my pimples or anywhere i feel like im getting a break out
CURRENTLY i have a few pimples but its amazing to what it did in just 3 days ... it does make u red but its better than having yellow nasty pimples so try it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Allmacedup10 on 11/16/2010 9:42:00 PM more reviews by Allmacedup10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I used ot use this 2 years ago and for a while then it worked well, but once my skin got used to it, it did nothing. Now I started it again and for 1 week I've been using it twice a day with little improvement. It just dried my skin out in the areas I applied it and didnt get rid of pimples. As much as I wanted to like it, I think that I will stick with higher end brands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lizabetha on 11/6/2010 1:18:00 AM more reviews by Lizabetha

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Now, I always get complimented on my skin. How clear it is, how I don't get acne extremely often, maybe one or two on my chin around my period. Honestly, its because of this product. I put this on every night before I go to bed on my entire face (this might not work on everyone, as my skin is extremely sturdy and doesn't get agitated very often), and in the morning it not only prevents any acne that might be bubbling up, but it also just makes my face clearer in general. I usually mix it with my moisturizer (Clean & Clear Dual Action) because its 10% and is quite drying during the winter months, and its perrrfect! Definitely worth trying out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* selmasoo on 10/14/2010 10:19:00 AM more reviews by selmasoo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

GREAT acne treatment - dries zits up in no time at all & at nearly half the price of the 'name-brand'. Like others have mentioned, it is more of a cream than gel. Make sure after you have applied it and it has dried, put a layer of moisturizer over top; light moisturizer if you have oily skin or heavier layer if you have more normal/combination skin. Doing this extra step will keep your face from drying out like crazy, (It is 10% BP after all). This stuff really does work wonders if you do it diligently.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ohsolovely24 on 10/10/2010 2:35:00 PM more reviews by ohsolovely24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Well, I agree with the reviewer before me; it's not really a gel. It's a white paste that feels like an exfoliator once it touches your skin. I don't see any improvement by using Zapzyt. I still get pimples, whiteheads and blackheads. The existing pimples didn't dry up either, but my skin was. I have oily skin but after using Zapzyt for a couple of days, my skin gets so dry that foundation would look horrible. I tried using very little amount of product and only apply it every other day. Same result; didn't do anything to my pimples, my skin gets super dry, and I develop redness around my chin. I will not continue to use this and will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MelissaIsTheBest on 7/24/2010 1:33:00 PM more reviews by MelissaIsTheBest

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Nope. Didn't do it for me. First, it did zero for any pimples in any stage on my face, whether big or small. Second, IT'S NOT A GEL. It's a paste or a cream.

This stuff sucked.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Zapzyt products

More Treatments (Face) products