MAC • Sheertone Shimmer Blush - Ambering Rose • Blush

rated 4.4(102 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 8/24/2010 6:44:00 PM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

So far this is the only alternative to Stereo Rose MSF that MAC currently makes. I was online looking for possible dupes and checked out the swatches to compare the two. They are quite close depending on how lightly you use AR. SR is actually sheer because it is intended as an MSF, even though most people use it as a blush.
It's a great color for many skintones. If anyone has both I'd appreciate finding out how close they are since I don't have SR.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyaddict1982 on 8/24/2010 3:33:00 AM more reviews by beautyaddict1982

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS BLUSH!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PinkFrosting27 on 6/27/2010 5:07:00 PM more reviews by PinkFrosting27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Beautiful pigmented warm rosey bronze. It's shimmery and actually shows up with a light application. It works with cool, warm, and neutral undertones and is perfect for an everyday flush of color! Def a must try MAC blush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Crista on 6/19/2010 6:41:00 PM more reviews by Crista

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this color...I've tried sunbasque and peachtwist, but this is the color that I was searching for. beautiful and unique deep glowing peach. This may be my favorite blush for the summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 donchica on 6/10/2010 10:52:00 AM more reviews by donchica

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I hardly reach for this blush since i have others that compete for my attention, but this summer I find mysekf reaching for it more often, I really like this blush and I will keep on using it thru summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nesian1 on 6/3/2010 9:56:00 PM more reviews by Nesian1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE IT!!!!!! It lasts for hours and its a beautiful burnt reddish bronzy blush that goes so perfectly with my olive yellow undertoned skin. I love the slight shimmer in it, it really makes my face glow and makes me look really healthy and gorgeous :) The colour is quite sheer, but buildable. I find I dont have to use much to give a natural flush of colour so this will last me ages...if I can bring myself to stop applying it every hour, just to admire the shade, even to the point where I look like a bad throwback from the 80s lol. Sometimes a colour just strikes you in that way.

This is my staple blush for any occasion, so I dont mind the price tag too much. Will definately repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tammallama on 5/28/2010 6:57:00 PM more reviews by tammallama

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

*NC45 for reference*

This blush to me is a gorgeous deep redenned peach with a golden frost. This is in my top 5 blushes ever from MAC, just stunning!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* imeldita22 on 5/10/2010 9:05:00 PM more reviews by imeldita22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

so i love the reddish brown pigment of this blush. it is gorgeous especially for those with olive skin. perfect summer blush !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lux77 on 5/10/2010 7:37:00 PM more reviews by Lux77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This a really pretty and different color, I'm a fair NW 15 and I've learned how to make any color work on my lol, even this one, just takes a light hand ot a fan brush. On me its a bronzish reddish color, hard to explain really, very pretty no matter how you describe it lol. I have so many blushes, I will probably hit pan but if I did I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hothead on 5/8/2010 3:58:00 PM more reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Actually this is a good blush -- sheer and a lovely color. The color however is suitable for darker skins or WOC only.. and they should be young at that -- meaning no old bags like me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products