MAC • Vegas Volt • Lipstick

rated 4.3(170 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ClaireV on 4/8/2013 7:37:00 PM more reviews by ClaireV

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great coral lipstick ... That is all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mackenziehope on 4/8/2013 7:26:00 PM more reviews by mackenziehope

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am a young, quite pale female. I look horrible with eyeliner and even worse without eye shadow so it was difficult to find a lip color that looked good with my skin tone AND my eyes. After trying out hot corals, hot pinks, reds, etc I finally found the one! You can wear this bold or dot a bit on your lips and sheer it out. After it fades it stains your lips a beautiful bold but baby coral color. I don't care how much this costs I will buy forever!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Annelien1987 on 3/28/2013 3:08:00 PM more reviews by Annelien1987

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful coral, it's not really for me (i'm fair) but I still wear it because I really love corals, golds, ... that doesn't always suit my skintone (NC) but a make up artist at mac once told me I could pull of every lipstick, if I just wear it the right way. I tend to wear vegas volt with a heavy black winged out eyeliner (cat eye) and no eyeshadow, works great for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MalaanB on 3/19/2013 11:48:00 AM more reviews by MalaanB

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Vegas Volt blew my mind. I admit that I tend to get overwhelmed when confronted with the army of colors begging me to take them home. The coral infused orange just stood out like a neon casino sign. With a couple of layers, everyone will notice you, especially if you roll with a funky beach vibe. With one layer and gloss it gives a sweet sixteen sheen that will have boys falling head over heels for you. It's in my top five for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 1/26/2013 2:46:00 AM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Vegas Volt is the most stunning shade of full-strength coral with an amazing hint of orange. It looks so good and bold on my NC25 skintone. The pigmentation is fantastic, I use one swipe for a creamy, opaque coverage. It really compliments the rest of my make-up too, Iíve been alternating between Gingerly and Sunbasque as my blushers for a couple of weeks now and I believe that Vegas Volt just ties the whole look together. It looks beautiful when it fades too, it leaves an coral-orange stain on your lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* timothybcat on 1/23/2013 7:27:00 AM more reviews by timothybcat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This lipstick reminds me of why we all loved MAC for all those years, why we still grudgingly check out the new collections. We justifiably lament the quality that seems to have been lost to greed and lack of creative focus. We bravely weather the often misguided advice and sometimes bad service of their sales staff. MAC gets so much wrong, but when they get it right, it's so right that we keep crawling back. With bells on.


I'll admit, I'd like this color no matter what because of the name, and because it reminds me of the neon lights of the Flamingo Hotel in LV. There is truly nothing else like it. I've never seen a color like this, anywhere. For me, I'd describe it as hovering somewhere in color between baby-aspirin peach and day-glo orange, which is a really strange way to describe a lippie but those are the two things I think of when I wear it. It's not quite orange, not quite coral. It's soft enough to remind me of a pastel without BEING a pastel; it's bright enough to remind me of neon lights without BEING a neon. IMHO, when you have this much difficulty describing a color, you know you have something special.


The reviewer who recommended applying this with a lip brush had the right idea: a smooth, sheer application will make this very wearable for many people. But it does apply beautifully directly from the tube. It's an Amplified finish, which is crazy pigmented but very creamy. It's not shiny, but has just enough shine to keep it from looking crazy. It would probably look really crazy as a matte, so thank the makeup gods for that.


It's a risky color for sure. The only thing I can say that is really helpful when it comes to the color is just to go order it. Or better yet, get thee to a MAC counter/store and check it out. Demand that they let you try it on your lips, and walk around and check it out in different lights. I bought it sight-unseen online, and I adore it.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 plumblush on 1/13/2013 8:53:00 PM more reviews by plumblush

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This lipstick looks a bit scary in the tube; the lady at the MAC counter tried to talk me out of trying it on at all. However, on my pigmented lips it translates to a beautiful, bright (but not overwhelming) pinky coral. I like to wear a neutral eye and a bright lip. Though I am in a conservative profession, I can still wear this to work and look polished. I will definitely buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 1/12/2013 6:42:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just can't seem to keep my butt outta MAC these days and so I've been researching various shades within its lipstick collection and I kept seeing positive reviews about this shade. Against my caramel toned skin (with a yellow undertone) it makes my lips just pop. In a positive way. It translate a nice coral,orangy shade without looking like a circus act. After application I lightly lined my lips with Cork....it was the icing on the cake!!Pop,pop,pop!!!! With a nice soft neutral eye I see this lippie being used often. Very happy with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xosofielulu on 12/29/2012 5:01:00 PM more reviews by xosofielulu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this lipstick. I just got it because I was looking for a burned orange/slightly red-ish colour, and this came pretty close! It definitely has that pop, but without being too much. On my fair-medium skin the lipstick has a lovely, warm orange with a bit of pink in it, and interesting alternative for the red lipstick if you want something slightly less obvious. I love the texture, it's smooth and really easy to apply. I would buy again if I ran out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Boxerface on 12/1/2012 8:18:00 AM more reviews by Boxerface

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Vibrant Fun Color!

It is an Orange Coral that looks super on everyone. I was afraid to get an organge lipstick, imagining the tacky orange look of the character Magda in the movie Something about Mary... this is so far from that look.

If you are looking for a creamy intensely pigmented color that brightens your skin this is it. I bought this last spring and I still love it. Vegas Volt is one of those lipsticks that make the rest of your skin just gorgeous. You could wear just this lipstick and no other cosmetic and you would look perfect. It is a full coverage lipstick that pops with color. Every lady needs a coral lipstick in their collection that is a last minute go to. This is it. It is moisturising and stays put. I find some of the more moisturizing lipsticks don't last but this Mac one lasted 3-4 hours for me. The color is vibrant without being tacky.

Get one for someone's holiday stocking or a surprise birthday gift. She will love it!!!!!!!!!!

my skin is NC20, ELDW Bone/Linen. Clarins 104

my daughter who has this lipstick too has NW15, ELDW Bone, LORAC Porcelain 1, and Covergirl Ivory

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products