MAC • Vegas Volt • Lipstick

rated 4.3(176 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 LisaWood on 5/14/2013 1:05:00 PM more reviews by LisaWood

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A lovely orangey coral lipstick. It's great if u want to stand out and are feeling a bit braver than me :-O I've worn it a couple of times but I'm not too confident when it comes to bright lippy. I'm working on it tho lol. Will definitely be wearing it more in the summer. Maybe top it off with a pinkish gloss so it's not too orange.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmanic on 5/11/2013 8:34:00 PM more reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Gosh, I love orange lip products...and this is no exception! The slight pink undertones keep this from being as in your face orange, as say, Morange. Very wearable, very flattering on my pale skin. As with most MAC lipsticks, I wish this wore longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MegElizabeth on 5/11/2013 5:57:00 PM more reviews by MegElizabeth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I saw this colour straight away at the MAC counter, and went back to it because it is very unique, and as reviewers have pointed out, the pics do not give it justice. Definitely go in to check it out, and obvs make sure it will suit you.
I am NC15 and not very confident with bright colours, but this has that impact without being in your face look at me I am bright rahrah....It lasts a long time on and is moisturising, especially with a clear gloss....I don't want to take away from the colour. Love the bullet packaging of MAC lipsticks, would buy this again....worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 teenofchrist on 5/7/2013 5:31:00 PM more reviews by teenofchrist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this lipstick on and it looked terrible on me I really didn't like it. I think this lipstick would look best on NC20 skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 whereismymind59 on 4/10/2013 7:12:00 PM more reviews by whereismymind59

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The pictures on this site are nowhere near the true colour of this lipstick. Vegas volt reads more orange coral in person. It looks like a creamsicle colour to me. This is a fabulous pop of colour for the spring and summer and the formula is fantastic. This lasts on my lips forever and leaves a nice orangey coral stain for hours, plus it isnt drying.

I really wish the main pictures for this lipstick would just go away because they are really not a true representation AT ALL.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 4/9/2013 11:54:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Fabulous coral lipstick that is a must have for people that love bold pops of lip colour. The formula is exceptionly creamy, smooth, and very hydrating thanks to the amplified creme finish. I always get compliments when I wear this lipstick and have recommend it to many people. I have repurchased and will definitely continue to do so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ClaireV on 4/8/2013 7:37:00 PM more reviews by ClaireV

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great coral lipstick ... That is all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mackenziehope on 4/8/2013 7:26:00 PM more reviews by mackenziehope

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am a young, quite pale female. I look horrible with eyeliner and even worse without eye shadow so it was difficult to find a lip color that looked good with my skin tone AND my eyes. After trying out hot corals, hot pinks, reds, etc I finally found the one! You can wear this bold or dot a bit on your lips and sheer it out. After it fades it stains your lips a beautiful bold but baby coral color. I don't care how much this costs I will buy forever!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Annelien1987 on 3/28/2013 3:08:00 PM more reviews by Annelien1987

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful coral, it's not really for me (i'm fair) but I still wear it because I really love corals, golds, ... that doesn't always suit my skintone (NC) but a make up artist at mac once told me I could pull of every lipstick, if I just wear it the right way. I tend to wear vegas volt with a heavy black winged out eyeliner (cat eye) and no eyeshadow, works great for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MalaanB on 3/19/2013 11:48:00 AM more reviews by MalaanB

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Vegas Volt blew my mind. I admit that I tend to get overwhelmed when confronted with the army of colors begging me to take them home. The coral infused orange just stood out like a neon casino sign. With a couple of layers, everyone will notice you, especially if you roll with a funky beach vibe. With one layer and gloss it gives a sweet sixteen sheen that will have boys falling head over heels for you. It's in my top five for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products