Vichy • Normaderm Deep Cleansing Gel • Cleansers

rated 3.4(185 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 tanyalorrain on 3/9/2012 2:17:00 AM more reviews by tanyalorrain

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I use this product every morning as part of the complete vichy normaderm acne prone skin line. I love this product. It is slightly fragranced but it doesn't irritate my skin. One pump is all you need as it foams up quite nicely. I don't find it aggressive enough on it's own so I use the scrub at night. I have very stubborn skin, and no matter what product I use I always have breakouts that correspond with my hormone levels. That being said, this product keeps the majority of my acne at bay. I really think that this product needs to be used as part of the system as the salicylic acid really pulls the moisture out of your face. You need to use the toner and moisturizer from the normaderm line as well. If you don't I could see it just causing you to breakout more as your skin over compensate for the dryness by producing more oil. It is a pretty heavy duty system not to be used for those with an occasional breakout. I can't see myself using anything else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HoneyLust22 on 2/9/2012 7:14:00 AM more reviews by HoneyLust22

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using the whole normaderm skincare range for around 3-4 months now, and initially I loved it! Found that I had less spots and my skin's texture had really improved aswell :)
But recently I feel that this is not the perfect skincare range for me as it hasn't helped with my oily skin and i am starting to breakout again :(
It's a shame because this cleanser foams up really well and removes make up really well too. It has a slight fragrance but it's not overbearing at all. Good for those with sensitive skin as it also is in no way drying! As despite being oily, I am prone to dryness around the mouth and cheeks and this product did not affect that in any way
I would recommend this product to those who have combination skin with perhaps moderate acne as I do not feel that it is strong enough to tackle really bad skin, and it will not aggravate dryness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cosmeticat on 1/21/2012 4:57:00 PM more reviews by cosmeticat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff supposed to help acne, and it literally does help acne. Acne just continues to increase, and grow on your face. It is really beyond me how a product which is supposed to get rid of acne, actually stimulates all the pimples. I used it for the two - three weeks and I kept getting more and more pimples, the moment I stopped, the pimples stopped too. Definitely not for people who are acne prone. Tossed it away.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 deeburnbridge on 1/8/2012 3:25:00 AM more reviews by deeburnbridge

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This Vichy cleanser, as compared to some other cleansers I use depending on my skin condition, is probably the most inexpensive and I only recently started using it because I was getting a bit of a breakout on my chin, cheeks and forehead (due to some change in cosmetic products I believe). I was freaking out and was a bit unwilling to repurchase my Kiehl's blue cleansing gel again because well, honestly, the price point isn't that appealing. Vichy Normaderm came to my rescue. First, their spot cream is really great and helps reduce redness and swelling of any spots on face. I find this cleansing gel does its work as well and helping to clear up the breakouts and restore clarity to my skin. Hasn't yet helped with the skin texture yet as I think it'll still take a while for the skin to heal. Not very drying although if you're using this twice a day, 7 days a week I recommend you might feel some dryness in your cheeks. I noticed mine did when I was using it twice a day when the breakout was in its peak. Nonetheless, a good moisturiser and night cream for bedtime seems to sort it out. If your skin gets too dry, I reckon using it once a day shows its effects...hence, the 3 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 manasa09 on 1/5/2012 12:26:00 PM more reviews by manasa09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This product really works! It might be quite expensive, but worth the pay. I feel my skin is much smoother now. The freshness after using this product stays in for a longer time, it takes away the dirt and oil completely.

If you are looking for a product that reduces oiliness, cleanses, keeps your skin smooth and also acts to reduce your acne little by little - Then don't think - Go for it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 p007ish on 12/25/2011 4:54:00 AM more reviews by p007ish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

When i buy this cleanser i dont have any expectation whatsoever, i bought it coz i origins cleanser is expensive and i was on a budget (i use origins purifying organic toner and origins make a difference moisturizer and they already cost me a lot as im still a student but i dont dare to trade those products with other brands bcoz they're so good). After using this, im hooked! Its non-drying, it washes off oily surface, and feels so clean and smooth afterwards. My skin is less bumpy even after 1st use. It smells ok, (lovely for some people). I will definitely repurchase coz it takes care of my oily and sometimes acne prone skin..especially few days before my period.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hutchepsut on 11/5/2011 1:35:00 PM more reviews by hutchepsut

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I am 3rd bottle while writing this review. I like this cleanser. I use in the evening wash (staying out all day w/ layers of skin care + cleansing oil usage). Only 2 pumps (well, normally I use more than that with other cleanser) clean well. I notice that I have less pimples and smoother skin. I barely feel any rough patch on my jaw nowadays. After washing, I don't feel tight & dry on my skin. That is great !

The price is a bit higher than I normally pay for a cleanser but I think it does a good job. So, I plan to buy another bottle after this one runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupbydarla on 10/12/2011 5:28:00 PM more reviews by makeupbydarla

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This gel literally saved my life some years ago. At that time I had lots of breakouts and oily skin, I was sooo desperate that you cannot imagine. I have heard about this product and I gave it a chance, I bought it with the day cream and the exfoliator though.
I like the packaging with the pump, you can easily take out the gel, for the whole face you just need a very tiny bit (actually you can use this gel on your back or chest, too!)
The gel smells amazingly cool, lovely and fresh and stays with you for some time.
After I wash my face with it, my skin becomes very nice and smooth, and most importantly the formula is extremely effective, in such a very short time the amount of spots reduced and my skin became much more healthy and nice.
Today after some years I am still using this gel, now thanks to it my skin has no spots and it has turned to a regular combination skin type. I highly recommend this product to girls who have tried all drugstore or even high end stuff and wants to get rid of the spots forever and turning to their skin to spotless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ivyn on 9/11/2011 9:03:00 AM more reviews by ivyn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I enjoy using this cleanser and was surprised that it's not over drying as I do found most oil control cleanser dries out the skin.

It's gentle, refreshing and cleans well. My skin is smooth after use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emilyheartsmakeup on 8/2/2011 3:20:00 PM more reviews by emilyheartsmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product is good, but not great for my skin. I have some acne and it clears it up pretty good, but I still get one or two big pimples every week. I bought this about three weeks ago and I think it starts to work a lot better after 4-5 weeks or so I have heard. This product smells good and feels good to rub on my face, but the afterwards feeling isn't as nice. I probably perfer Avon Clearskin to this product. I find it works better, but costs a little bit more. Avon makes my skin feel great during and after use. Vichy's cost is a little expensive, but if it works for you its worth it. So, I find it works okay for my skin. It mostly clears up old acne scars and that which is great, but not so much new acne.. I use this product mixed with Avon Clearskin Spot Treatment and it works so great because of the sylicid acid. Which concludes to clearing up new and old acne then. I would say I'll probably buy this product again unless I go back to Avon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vichy products

More Cleansers products